TSskylinelover
post Jun 15 2017, 11:35 PM, updated 9y ago

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

any thoughts gamers? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

http://n4g.com/news/1826882/are-game-insta...ting-ridiculous

I began 2 feel the pinch with max payne from 1 just 600mb and 2 just 1.2GB...then 15 years later,,,boom come the third one with a whooping 40GB daa fuq bangwall.gif vmad.gif

another famous series is GTA from my first playing with 3 up 2 san andreas the size is only between 1GB-4GB...then when come the 4th,,,its size drastically increase 18GB with the 5th one broken another major high with 70GB including extras and patches ohmy.gif puke.gif

another question is do yall continue leaving the PC on for weeks if that game so whopping big is your favorite ever or you just give up and don't download the game any longer?

just only I checked the new forza motorsports 7 its official size 4 the first time ever have broken the 100GB barrier argh doh.gif no way I am downloading that with slow azz suxmyx doh.gif

[attachmentid=8904136]
[attachmentid=8904139]
kharizmisg
post Jun 15 2017, 11:39 PM

211 posts

its all about texture bro ....
bobowyc
post Jun 15 2017, 11:46 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

Lol. Time to upgrade ur internet bro. Im using 50mbps with the free upgrade, was running at 30mbps before, dl speeds now max 7mbps. lol from steam. dl 132GB; doom and gta 5 in 4 hrs lol..
gabriel.l
post Jun 15 2017, 11:50 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Jun 15 2017, 11:46 PM)
Lol. Time to upgrade ur internet bro. Im using 50mbps with the free upgrade, was running at 30mbps before, dl speeds now max 7mbps. lol from steam. dl 132GB; doom and gta 5 in 4 hrs lol..
Some area does not support >10mb
I remember back in ps3 days my connections only 4mbps.

Download need to wait at least a day, then when want to install files corrupt.. fuuu
froggyx
post Jun 16 2017, 12:00 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(gabriel.l @ Jun 15 2017, 11:50 PM)

Download need to wait at least a day, then when want to install files corrupt.. fuuu
I remember those days bro.....really frustrating when the file corrupt....i was like hitting the table so hard..everyone came and ask whats wrong....now no more....40gb in 2 hours.....
bobowyc
post Jun 16 2017, 12:02 AM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

Yea. Especially old areas and kampungs. all support copper wire only. so can get unifi lite. lol. 10mbps. ahaha. dl speed 1mbps. haha... xD
gabriel.l
post Jun 16 2017, 12:37 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(froggyx @ Jun 16 2017, 12:00 AM)
I remember those days bro.....really frustrating when the file corrupt....i was like hitting the table so hard..everyone came and ask whats wrong....now no more....40gb in 2 hours.....
Hahah yeah, the day I bought new games to play & got so excited.
When reach home, 40gb update.. Play the next day.
TSskylinelover
post Jun 16 2017, 06:11 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Jun 15 2017, 11:46 PM)
I wish i can sign up now but 4 the past 15 years house still dont have coverage argh doh.gif shakehead.gif
TSskylinelover
post Jun 16 2017, 06:12 AM

11,265 posts

Same feel here doh.gif rclxub.gif That feel is worst than heart attack surely aiks

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jun 16 2017, 06:13 AM
poooky
post Jun 16 2017, 09:22 AM

844 posts

Using mobile data with quota so no chance to Enjoice Witcher 3 or GTA v. It took me 2 to 3 months to DL games around 10GB with careful mgmt of bandwidth to maximize offpeak quota.

Eventually I said Fark it n jus refrain from playing. Maybe in 2020 when more competition in consumer hsbb market i can play witcha3 LOL.
Derpington
post Jun 16 2017, 09:25 AM

134 posts

saya tak abis lagi donlod payday yg free kt steam ritu. sedih
seapark
post Jun 16 2017, 09:44 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Derpington @ Jun 16 2017, 09:25 AM)
saya tak abis lagi donlod payday yg free kt steam ritu. sedih
Pakai unifi/streamyx atau mobile data?
TSskylinelover
post Jun 16 2017, 04:05 PM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jun 16 2017, 09:22 AM)
Using mobile data with quota so no chance to Enjoice Witcher 3 or GTA v. It took me 2 to 3 months to DL games around 10GB with careful mgmt of bandwidth to maximize offpeak quota.

Eventually I said Fark it n jus refrain from playing. Maybe in 2020 when more competition in consumer hsbb market i can play witcha3 LOL.
Waaa salute

If me i already fkin give up less than a week doh.gif doh.gif

The highest data off peak is maxis 40gb follow by celcom 30gb and that alone not enough 2 download windows games argh rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
svfn
post Jun 16 2017, 06:35 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 16 2017, 06:11 AM)
I wish i can sign up now but 4 the past 15 years house still dont have coverage argh doh.gif shakehead.gif
same here, near town also don't have. when u upgrade your rig and get good FPS only to realise bottlenecked by Internet speed, now i play indie games mostly because it is still good and small tongue.gif

if you really want the AAA title with >50GB size, then copy the Steam files from a friend, does not work for UWP Microsoft games tho. or go to a place with faast internet with a laptop to download in few mins =/

sometimes the file size can be lesser if compressed but MS Store does no compression like Steam. or if they could use selective files like dont want the 4k HD texture/other language files or singleplayer files only then doom will be only about 30GB instead of 80, but unlikely to happen.

This post has been edited by svfn: Jun 16 2017, 06:38 PM
TSskylinelover
post Jun 17 2017, 03:18 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(svfn @ Jun 16 2017, 06:35 PM)
same here, near town also don't have. when u upgrade your rig and get good FPS only to realise bottlenecked by Internet speed, now i play indie games mostly because it is still good and small tongue.gif

if you really want the AAA title with >50GB size, then copy the Steam files from a friend, does not work for UWP Microsoft games tho. or go to a place with faast internet with a laptop to download in few mins =/

sometimes the file size can be lesser if compressed but MS Store does no compression like Steam. or if they could use selective files like dont want the 4k HD texture/other language files or singleplayer files only then doom will be only about 30GB instead of 80, but unlikely to happen.
think I going 2 appointment with my uncle 2 bring my fat rig over 2 pinjam his unifailed 30mbps...100GB plus for forza 7 has already crossed my boiling point range ranting.gif

he lucky basket in 12 years move over 2 houses while I still stuck in the worst hell hole ever vmad.gif vmad.gif

did a calculation here and I got less than 8 hours 2 complete drool.gif rclxm9.gif compare with 60 hours in suxmyx and that also no guarantee I can on the PC continuously with thunderstorm season still going on since January doh.gif puke.gif

http://www.download-time.com/

been using this since the forza horizon 3 fiasco last year laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jun 17 2017, 03:25 AM
slepth
post Jun 18 2017, 08:01 PM

188 posts

Download is 1 problem, disk space is another problem.

1 game these days is 50 gb min, install 10 games and your 1 Tb hd is full.

I want my games, movies and tv series but theres never enough hd space.

Too many times I have to juggle between adding new stuff and choosing old stuff to be sacrifice to the void.

I got two 1 TB hd lar wei sad.gif
TSskylinelover
post Jun 19 2017, 08:02 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(slepth @ Jun 18 2017, 08:01 PM)
Download is 1 problem, disk space is another problem.

1 game these days is 50 gb min, install 10 games and your 1 Tb hd is full.

I want my games, movies and tv series but theres never enough hd space.

Too many times I have to juggle between adding new stuff and choosing  old stuff to be sacrifice to the void.

I got two 1 TB hd lar wei sad.gif
Haha now you need 2 2 TB already and that alone also no guarantee just like monthly data cap laugh.gif doh.gif

0.0207sec    1.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:09 AM