Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V7, Infinity Display now with Immersive Mode

yupio
post Jun 16 2017, 04:15 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Aiyo, navigation bar no more black colour zzzzzzz
yupio
post Jun 16 2017, 05:33 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Jun 16 2017, 04:17 PM)
thats why I didn't update yet  icon_idea.gif

the hide navbar option is neat, but making the navbar colour changes is NOT.

like 1 step forward, 2 steps backward update from Samsung lol
go make noise at SME fb page? Or call and spam their customer service via phone line or online chat? hahaha
Messin with their online chat now lol tongue.gif
yupio
post Jun 17 2017, 05:08 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Jun 17 2017, 04:59 PM)
Samsung giving RM200 voucher for S8 users
Anyone used it already?
If not mistaken only can use buy accessories
How can I get that voucher?
yupio
post Jun 22 2017, 12:04 AM

Pro
1,766 posts

The RM400 voucher doesn't appear for me. đŸ˜”
yupio
post Jun 22 2017, 05:30 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Finally got the voucher after a night. Now dunno what to buy for the RM400 voucher. Alcantara case or Gear VR hmm...any suggestion?

Too bad the Dex is not available yet or I'll get that.
yupio
post Jun 22 2017, 05:47 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Jun 22 2017, 05:39 PM)
yep i was looking for Dex as well. casing, meh, wireless charger, nono, new VR seems smth can play with at least  icon_idea.gif
Yes agree with u. Am now reading to find out what the gear vr can do lol. Can I watch movies with it and have cinema like effect?

This post has been edited by yupio: Jun 22 2017, 05:47 PM
yupio
post Jun 22 2017, 06:17 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Jun 22 2017, 06:15 PM)
yes. RM100.50 inclusive shipping RM1.50  nod.gif
I'll be getting that tonight. Hope it's worth it lol.
yupio
post Jun 23 2017, 01:31 AM

Pro
1,766 posts

They just restocked the Gear VR and I just placed order.
yupio
post Jun 23 2017, 05:49 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Anyone manage to claim 2 times RM400 LZD voucher? lol
yupio
post Jun 24 2017, 04:21 AM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jun 23 2017, 06:55 PM)
i did  rclxms.gif
Wow how u do that. Gimme some tip.
yupio
post Jun 29 2017, 01:11 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Jun 29 2017, 12:36 PM)
RM499 need topup RM99 + RM1.50 (shipping)
maybe out of stock.
congrats  laugh.gif

feels like want go home now to play with it  tongue.gif
Wow, my Gear VR 2017 is also delivering today according to GDEx Tracking but I'm not home to receive it. Looking forward to try it out with movies.
yupio
post Jun 29 2017, 04:05 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Jun 29 2017, 03:31 PM)
Hey guys, just switch from 7plus to S8+ and have been using for 2 weeks now. Realise the battery life is poor especially the standby time. Averange drop 2%/hour idle. Any solution for this? And also android system consume most of the battery percentage
Welcome to Android tongue.gif

Standby drain of 1%-2% is normal if your AOD is on. I am using Clear Stand Flip Cover and AOD off. Still drain about 3% to 5% whole night (8 hours).

Apple products still has best standby time.
yupio
post Jun 30 2017, 04:35 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

New patch makes it not possible to double claim anymore no matter how u try.
yupio
post Jun 30 2017, 04:52 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(tcsee @ Jun 30 2017, 04:49 PM)
Agree with this.

BTW, today I used Samsung Pay for the first time, successful transaction. Very happy with this technology, convenient.
At the end of the transaction, the cashier was amazed and she ended with "wow...this is new to me".

Technology is suppose to be like this, conveniences and improving efficiency
Nice! If you have a Citibank Card and you transact 5 times, you get a free movie ticket. icon_rolleyes.gif
yupio
post Jun 30 2017, 04:56 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(synchun90 @ Jun 30 2017, 04:54 PM)
which citibank card is eligible for the free movie tickets?
Any card so long as its from Citibank.
yupio
post Jun 30 2017, 04:58 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Jun 30 2017, 04:55 PM)
Those without Samsung Pay logo can use Samsung Pay so long got Pay Wave?
Might not be possible. I have tried in a retail store that has Pay Wave but still fail Samsung Pay.
yupio
post Jun 30 2017, 05:04 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 30 2017, 05:01 PM)
I used to admire Samsung pay, until I visit China last 2 weeks and got shocked by their WeChat Pay & AliPay.

You don't even need a cashier for that. just scan a QR code of the recipient and key in the amount you want to pay, viola the other side got the notification of payment received. I even use it to buy "Soy bean & yao char kuai" from roadside stall.

talk about convenient, lets see what AliPay can do next.
Yes I agree. Very convenient. Alipay is going to be available at Retail Merchants in Malaysia very soon but I reckon the users are only those from China. Not sure if the local Malaysians can sign up as Alipay user.
yupio
post Jun 30 2017, 05:52 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 30 2017, 05:43 PM)
Already got 1 movie voucher from Citibank.  laugh.gif
You're very fast lol. I've 3 more transaction to go sad.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 30 2017, 05:45 PM)
Maybank will be bringing Alipay to Malaysia.
Yep, but for Merchants only I guess. Wonder whether they offer account opening for card members.
yupio
post Jun 30 2017, 05:55 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 30 2017, 05:53 PM)
Most of my transactions are small amount that I swiped at McD, Guardian and Watson.  biggrin.gif
Buy 5 sundae cone in separate transactions in McD doh.gif
Can be done but I can't make myself do such sweat.gif
yupio
post Jul 3 2017, 05:39 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Wanna let go my Gear VR 2017 with Controller. Just received it last Friday (30/6/2017). Anyone interested? PM me smile.gif

0.0735sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:40 AM