Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V7, Infinity Display now with Immersive Mode

tisuepaper
post Jun 19 2017, 11:18 AM

248 posts

lol.. google rosak?

http://www.lazada.com.my/samsung-official-store
tisuepaper
post Jun 19 2017, 12:22 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Maiden222 @ Jun 19 2017, 01:15 PM)
The item ppl sapu not even listed there
yes but the wireless deck still available on 11street, i tried this morning with the coupon
but im thiking to buy something else
tisuepaper
post Jun 19 2017, 12:40 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jun 19 2017, 01:38 PM)
May I know the merchant on 11Street to buy from?
http://www.11street.my/productdetail/samsu...-stand-22096052

looks like its already sold out
tisuepaper
post Jun 20 2017, 12:28 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(ivanchingkl @ Jun 20 2017, 01:16 PM)
Talking about yesterday and today, anyone manage to buy anything by using the voucher? 11street and lazada
A lot of item cannot apply voucher (11street) and all lazada I also cannot apply sad.gif
not able to use for samsung partner on 11street,
anyway the voucher valid till 31 July,

so hopefully they restocking stuff on Lazada, im aiming for SSD laugh.gif
tisuepaper
post Jun 20 2017, 01:13 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Jun 20 2017, 02:05 PM)
thank you sir.. anyway, until when will they issue the voucher?

the voucher validity is until 31st july kan? hopefully they'll still issue the voucher after raya..haha
if you check on your phone, it stated promo till 20 June ( which is today )
probably new voucher code be wont release starting tomorrow
tisuepaper
post Jun 21 2017, 04:04 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Jun 21 2017, 04:17 PM)
Good news, for those haven't use your lazada/11street voucher.

Samsung Fast Charge Convertible Wireless Charging Stand (Black / Brown) stock is available now.
Go grab it. rclxm9.gif

11street
lazada black
lazada brown

339-200=139 (price u gonna pay), enjoy.
good job sir!
tisuepaper
post Jun 21 2017, 04:18 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Jun 21 2017, 05:10 PM)
Puchased my s8 from digi yesterday and logged into mysamsung app, but there isn't a link to generate voucher code as per the FAQ on the site. Am i doing anything wrong?
no idea..but the coupon last date is yesterday..you need to wait like 1/2 days
mine also took sometime to be appear on mysamsungapp

tisuepaper
post Jun 21 2017, 11:51 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2017, 12:44 AM)
It won't work as the code is only applicable to only one seller.
And for that seller, only mobile & table accessories.
This is applicable for both 11street and Lazada.
actually hor...i did tried..did work with other reseller,
but you need to see clearly for the logo samsung dealer or something
whether around top right or left

p/s i only tried on lazada
tisuepaper
post Jun 22 2017, 07:18 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Jun 22 2017, 07:58 PM)
I still can't get any voucher since Tuesday evening. Can anyone advise if I did anything wrong?
did you upload your receipt or proof of payment for the phone on the mysamsungapp?
tisuepaper
post Jun 22 2017, 07:35 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Jun 22 2017, 08:32 PM)
I havent claim this before.

Basically what i did is
1) remove the mysamsung app
2) remove samsung account
3) download mysamsung app from playstore
4) open mysamsung app using another email

Am i wrong? And need to upload proof of purchase?
yup you need to upload it
tisuepaper
post Jun 23 2017, 09:14 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Jun 23 2017, 10:07 AM)
Just got my S8 unit yesterday, came with Wireless charger freebie. Yay. Got "fast charge" but seems pretty slow charge to me. Do i need special cable? Im using S8 stock charger head.

The fingerprint scanner placement is so awkward.
there is few factors need to be concern as well,
technically the fast charging only really start if leave your phone to charge
and NOT using it while charging,
which most people think the fast charging start once you plug it or put on your wireless deck
tisuepaper
post Jun 23 2017, 09:58 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(tany @ Jun 23 2017, 10:29 AM)
How to get rm400 voucher?
try to check the previous pages,

tisuepaper
post Jun 23 2017, 12:30 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Jun 23 2017, 01:28 PM)
2nd batch better, can buy anything & multple items in one cart. Better than 11st.
true..nothing much on 11st
tisuepaper
post Jun 23 2017, 10:06 PM

248 posts

if you ask me, it doesnt need sim, because the activation through email and not through OTP sms password,

p/s i doesnt need it because i did the made another account on the secure folder

tisuepaper
post Jun 23 2017, 10:25 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 23 2017, 11:19 PM)
How come I can't registered new account.

I already remove current Samsung account and removed MySamsung apps but everytime I install back and registered part I can't remove my email account, it auto detect my previous registered account.

I try in secure folder also not working ... ...
let me remote to your phone... brows.gif

kidding biggrin.gif
tisuepaper
post Jun 23 2017, 10:40 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 23 2017, 11:32 PM)
They are smart now..
already "locked"... So no use create new account
true..but few people in here managed to get extra..same with me though
since i didnt expect that method would work,
now i didnt know what to buy doh.gif

This post has been edited by tisuepaper: Jun 23 2017, 10:40 PM
tisuepaper
post Jun 23 2017, 10:58 PM

248 posts

look at previous thread, you need to make another account in secure folder
tisuepaper
post Jun 23 2017, 11:51 PM

248 posts

the rm400 vouncher has been disappear on mysamsungapp
thats weird,
but of cource i did screen shot the code earlier
tisuepaper
post Jun 24 2017, 09:49 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 24 2017, 10:45 AM)
I went to the one at Gurney Paragon opposite to Oppo store.
They charged me RM 178 for the screen protector and silicone transparent rear protective case.
did you went to the mobile outfitters/clear coat?
tisuepaper
post Jun 24 2017, 10:05 AM

248 posts

its the film screen protector that come with life time warranty
but yeah, its still not a glass

0.0702sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:38 PM