[A] Litany of Fury is LF Asia / Oceania players

TSsaingau
post Mar 27 2007, 08:55 AM, updated 19y ago

We're looking for another 3 - 5 regular raiders who have endgame raiding experience. If you dont its OK as long as you have the desire to improve yourself/toon. Attitude and maturity is important as we do not tolerate drama crap in this friendly-atmosphere-guild.

===========================================
Guild Name: Litany of Fury
Realm: Maelstrom (RP PVP)
Faction: Alliance
Email: saingau@gmail.com
===========================================

RAID SCHEDULE

Monday = Rest Day
Tues = Maintenance Day
Wed - Sat = 8AM - 11AM server time*
Sun = PVP or Guild day (help guildies run 5 / 10 man instances or farm, etc.)

*Note:
+08GMT: 9PM - 12AM (Malaysia, Singapore, Hong Kong, Philliphines, Perth)
+09GMT: 10PM - 1AM (Japan)
+10GMT: 11PM - 2AM (Melbourne, Sydney)

WOW FORUM ADVERT
http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.h...=59489799&sid=1

OUR WEBSITE
http://litany.jconserv.net/index.php

This post has been edited by saingau: Mar 27 2007, 08:56 AM
Shopboy
post Mar 27 2007, 09:07 AM

609 posts

3 hours Raid per day? my current guild raid 5 hours+ a day still can't finished Kara in 3 days sad.gif
pesky
post Mar 27 2007, 09:28 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Mar 27 2007, 09:07 AM)
3 hours Raid per day? my current guild raid 5 hours+ a day still can't finished Kara in 3 days sad.gif
The idea here is to make raiding viable for people who...ummm....have jobs and wives to look after and not scare them with minimum 5 hour raids per day. Also Id rather do 3 hours a day, not finishing karazhan and learning to be more efficient in running it (hopefully to one day, finish it before it resets) than say going on for 5 hours, getting frustrated and not really paying attention towards the end.

Shopboy
post Mar 27 2007, 01:48 PM

609 posts

QUOTE(pesky @ Mar 27 2007, 09:28 AM)
The idea here is to make raiding viable for people who...ummm....have jobs and wives to look after and not scare them with minimum 5 hour raids per day. Also Id rather do 3 hours a day, not finishing karazhan and learning to be more efficient in running it (hopefully to one day, finish it before it resets) than say going on for 5 hours, getting frustrated and not really paying attention towards the end.
hehe you are right, my guild raid on fri~sunday night, = my time Sat~Monday morning 4am, so I actually can fully raid with their schedule, but I just have to excuse myself at about 7:30am Monday to go to work sad.gif

I heard some guild can run MC in 3.5 hours just to gear up new comer and farm t2 pants for veteran.

Anyway I just joined this All Malaysian Guild in a new server with my lvl 5 hunter smile.gif I hope their schedule will fit much better as we all in the same time zone.

Good luck with your recruitment icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
TSsaingau
post Mar 27 2007, 02:05 PM

Good luck mate. LOTH should be a good fit.
myremi
post Mar 27 2007, 02:42 PM

1,846 posts

There shouldn't be a rush to finish Karazhan. 3 days sounds extremely hardcore. Besides it resets every 7 days so plenty of time to learn.
TSsaingau
post Mar 27 2007, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(myremi @ Mar 27 2007, 02:42 PM)
There shouldn't be a rush to finish Karazhan. 3 days sounds extremely hardcore. Besides it resets every 7 days so plenty of time to learn.
Oh well, some players/guilds get a kick out of pushing themselves when it comes to raiding. Good luck to shopboy's current (or is it ex) guild thats doing it.

Here's another bump.

Added on March 28, 2007, 5:04 pmbump to the top!

This post has been edited by saingau: Mar 28 2007, 05:04 PM
pesky
post Mar 28 2007, 05:05 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(saingau @ Mar 27 2007, 03:26 PM)
Oh well, some players/guilds get a kick out of pushing themselves when it comes to raiding. Good luck to shopboy's current (or is it ex) guild thats doing it.

Here's another bump.
I just joined Litany and I can tell you its fantastic cos I dont have to friggin wake up at 5am or spend my weekend mornings raiding. If you are on an alliance PVP or RP-PVP server, transfer over (Cost ya USD25 and it only takes 1 hour. The only thing that wont transfer is your mail so make sure you clear that up.) and join up.
TSsaingau
post Mar 29 2007, 11:02 AM

BUMP TO THE TOP!

pesky
post Mar 30 2007, 12:24 PM

101 posts

Need more healers. Join up today!
heartfang
post Apr 1 2007, 05:35 PM

shameless bump by thirteen apostles member. Hi there saigau ><
Odinn
post Apr 1 2007, 08:02 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Holy paladin & warlock combo (2 people) on the lookout for new home, Malaysian and Australian players. If there're still spots open, I'd make a new toon and like to talk to your guild reps to find out more smile.gif
TSsaingau
post Apr 2 2007, 08:06 AM

QUOTE(heartfang @ Apr 1 2007, 05:35 PM)
shameless bump by thirteen apostles member. Hi there saigau ><
LOL... well met! I didnt know 13A had Msian players smile.gif)) How are things going?

QUOTE(Odinn @ Apr 1 2007, 08:02 PM)
Holy paladin & warlock combo (2 people) on the lookout for new home, Malaysian and Australian players. If there're still spots open, I'd make a new toon and like to talk to your guild reps to find out more  smile.gif
Those classes are open. Can you come online at 8am server, that would be 9PM Malaysian Time (+8GMT)? Contact the following: -

1. Saingau (or Furioness)
2. Erinhas
3. Balou

p/s: Btw, pls check out our website (URL in the original post) so you have more details on our guild values, structure and schedule - that way we'll have a fruitful discussion.
heartfang
post Apr 2 2007, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(saingau @ Apr 2 2007, 08:06 AM)
LOL... well met! I didnt know 13A had Msian players smile.gif)) How are things going?
We are good thank you. Sadly our site is down and the admin is in Taiwan for 2 weeks wub.gif.

TSsaingau
post Apr 2 2007, 05:03 PM

1. How many of you guys in 13A are from Msia?

2. Hows Kara going?

3. Is Eternity's End from Asia/Oceania too? I see them outside Kara with 13A sometimes.
heartfang
post Apr 3 2007, 03:59 PM

1. How many of you guys in 13A are from Msia?
I think only me that's active.

2. Hows Kara going?
Slowly. Typical casual raiding guild. We have problem with our healers now. Previously it was tanks. Did a serious guild meeting last sunday and am expecting good results starting from this week.

3. Is Eternity's End from Asia/Oceania too? I see them outside Kara with 13A sometimes.
Yea, we did have a guild alliance during earlier days (Downed Rag then we split due to overflow of members in both guilds not getting spots). Most of them are from Thailand. Pretty hardcore raiders though. We still help each other when we're not raiding eg 5 mans.

TSsaingau
post Apr 5 2007, 08:55 AM

Cloveria cannot heal the whole raid meh? LOL

LOL... we (LOF and 13A) use to have a peaceful pact, but recently those EE fellas have been starting fights (when all 3 guilds are there) and you know lar... once phek yau..... everyone just goes FFA.... LOL smile.gif
heartfang
post Apr 5 2007, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(saingau @ Apr 5 2007, 08:55 AM)
Cloveria cannot heal the whole raid meh? LOL

LOL...  we (LOF and 13A) use to have a peaceful pact, but recently those EE fellas have been starting fights (when all 3 guilds are there) and you know lar... once phek yau..... everyone just goes FFA.... LOL smile.gif
LOL! I guess people are bored. PVP is FUN biggrin.gif

Cloveria had a burn out and don't online much nowadays unless he's raiding. Me? I'm levelling my pally hence u don't see me much @ Kara entrance hehe.

BTW, how's LoF nowadays. All this talk about 13A and u don't even mention the progression of ur own guild happy.gif.
TSsaingau
post Apr 5 2007, 10:43 AM

Ah its not easy being a guild leader man... very stress sometimes LOL.

It's been great since we refocused the guild back to Asia/Oceanic timezones. No more waking up at 7am for raids on Sat / Sun. Definitely made the game more enjoyable, rather than a chore or job.

Wanna see our Kara Journal?

1. First day attempt - started off badly.... wiped like hell on the thrash horses. Hunter says agro range was wide. I called Bullshit on that! He's just not used to seeing transparent / translucent mobs... Managed to engage Midnight, respawns came and WTFPWND us... good learning experience cause we didnt know what the respawn timers were... LOL... end of raid.

2. Second day attempt - bent Attunmen over, spanked him and made him call us daddy. Nice learning process on the thrash mobs to Moroes. Had real fun laughing at the DPS guys who unload b4 tanks had agrolock on the two-pair mobs that cant be taunted. LOL

3. Third day attempt - Gatecrashed Moroes's party and made him bend over as well. My tank hates Moroes voice so bad. Did you know you can reset him? smile.gif Went up to Maiden - had a good solid attempt at her - got her down to 35% (IIRC) and thats with like 4 melee ppl in raid (which is bad LOL).

4. Then.... LOL, for some reason, the "healer curse" struck for 2 weeks or so... our healers not turning up (work and hols). Luckily normal services resumed this week.

I myself have been missing some of Kara runs lately. Been focusing on leveling up my warrior - need more tanks for 25man raids.

This post has been edited by saingau: Apr 5 2007, 10:46 AM
heartfang
post Apr 5 2007, 11:56 AM

Wow! Good job on your attempts smile.gif. Especially MoV with 4 melees. That's awesome. 13A had the same problem with MoV once and Clov basically booted all the melees and replace them with range DPSers.

I think its because some of the melees don't have the right gear. We have been downing MoV without problem before that.

I got sick of the Opera event (R&J) where we wiped for 4 hours straight >.<. It was before Blizz nerf them.

Last week we managed to down Curator and finished the chess event. Last night they cleared the first 4 bosses (Opera - Wolfie) all on first attempts. So I guess we're progressing OK.

We tried doing Gruul's lair last month and we got WTFPWNT by High King Maulgar & friends. LOL! That was when all of us are still new 70s and don't have the right gear (greens all over haha).

We are going to attempt him again this Saturday. Hope it goes well.
TSsaingau
post Apr 5 2007, 04:36 PM

Wow! Good job on your attempts smile.gif. Especially MoV with 4 melees. That's awesome. 13A had the same problem with MoV once and Clov basically booted all the melees and replace them with range DPSers.

Yea, we're finetuning our raids now... for first few bosses at least up to Curator, we're only gonna bring in one melee dps, i.e. Rogue. Rest are all range. Once we reach Aran, then we'll switch it around.

I think its because some of the melees don't have the right gear. We have been downing MoV without problem before that.

Not really gear issue - problem with too many melees is because she does a chain lightning thingy (similar to Venoxis - ZG). Each jump increases the damage taken and the melee becomes mana sinks.

Last week we managed to down Curator and finished the chess event. Last night they cleared the first 4 bosses (Opera - Wolfie) all on first attempts. So I guess we're progressing OK.

Yeap, you guys are doing good!

Btw, whos your Main Tank?
heartfang
post Apr 6 2007, 01:49 AM

Btw, whos your Main Tank?

Mains:
Reira - Female Troll Warrior
Alisya - Female Tauren Druid
Vaelvalis - Female Blood Elf Paladin

Backup tanks:

Goraka, Kherryx, Borian and Frenzy. All warriors.

We have several more warriors but they are not full prot.

This post has been edited by heartfang: Apr 6 2007, 01:50 AM
TSsaingau
post Apr 9 2007, 08:32 AM

1. Thanks man - wanted to see their armory.

2. Maiden downed! (I wasnt there LOL)
pesky
post Apr 16 2007, 02:38 PM

101 posts

Still looking for active raiders. Transfer and sign up now!
TSsaingau
post Apr 17 2007, 08:15 AM

Opera Event (R&J and Wolfie) down smile.gif

LF3-5M active raiders smile.gif
Guppie
post Apr 17 2007, 11:44 AM

18 posts

Here the thing guys ... My 60 priest Holy at US server .. can it transfer to oceanic server.???

Stop playing for about 3 month because of work load.
All tier one gear + tier 2 pant and boots, Benediction .. lol yeah I quit and didnt bother to lvl ....

TSsaingau
post Apr 17 2007, 02:01 PM

We're on a US Server, but it doesnt matter (US or Oceanic) as long as you're on a PVP server because Maelstrom is RP PVP.

What server are you on?

Also note that PVE cant transfer to PVP, but PVP can transfer to PVE (stupid Blizzard rules LOL).
myremi
post Apr 17 2007, 02:06 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(saingau @ Apr 17 2007, 02:01 PM)

Also note that PVE cant transfer to PVP, but PVP can transfer to PVE (stupid Blizzard rules LOL).
It would have been nice to lvl to lvl70 in a ganked free environment and then transfer to PvP. >< Ah well.

Quazacolt
post Apr 17 2007, 04:32 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 17 2007, 02:06 PM)
It would have been nice to lvl to lvl70 in a ganked free environment and then transfer to PvP. >< Ah well.
imagine this:

fag A whored a ton of pve gears, considering the freedom of not being able to be ganked, levels faster, start raids faster, gear up faster...

then transfer to a pvp server where everyone isnt even fully leveled/geared.

gg
Tropicano
post Apr 18 2007, 12:19 AM

Hi Guys,

I'm an Australian Holy Paladin living in malaysia looking for a new guild smile.gif

I believe i talked to saingau a long time ago but my plans took me else where.
At the moment im located on Thaurissian in a Karahzan guild and we are up to Aran. The only reason i want to transfer is that the Server Economy and Alliance to Horde ratio is BAD to say the least.

Well at the moment my armoury profile is me wearing my nub farming gear so i will link it later tomoz and show u my proper healing stuff.

Tropicano
70 Human Paladin Thaurissian
TSsaingau
post Apr 19 2007, 08:19 AM

Tropicano,
Right, I rmbr you. Suggest you create a toon on Maelstrom and get in touch with either of the followig between 7 - 8PM today (Thurs) or tmrw.

1. Saingau (or Furioness)
2. Erinhas
3. Balou
4. Moongate

p/s: Alliance outnumbered by Horde? HAHA...

Guppie,
No reply?
Tropicano
post Apr 19 2007, 09:51 AM

ok i will

btw yeah they outnumber us about 3 to 1.

Tropicano
70 Human Paladin Thaurissian
Guppie
post May 2 2007, 09:59 PM

18 posts

Being very busy with work ... need to settle couple of thing 1st. Just one thing I wanna be sure. It Malaysia time we talking about right? Cause I sure as hell not going to raid on US time ... smile.gif

Anyway, I need to wait till next month before I can have time to raid cause I be changing job and have time to play awhile. Yes I work on weekend (work like 7 days/week)
TSsaingau
post May 3 2007, 10:23 AM

Yeap, we raid based on Asia/Oceanic time. ATM its Malaysian time 9PM - 12AM, Wed - Fri.

Moving forward, suggest you create a toon on our server so we can talk ingame.

Guppie
post May 3 2007, 11:26 PM

18 posts

Ah ... 9pm - 12am wed - fri suit my time perfectly. I going to transfer my avatar to Maelstrom once I get thing settle 1st. Probably in two weeks time or one week.

Will talk to yer here once I done transfering .. thanks
taingau
post May 10 2007, 03:16 AM

Spots are still open...sign up now!!!

Hmm mybe i get a counter in grd Flr Low Yat for u guys to sign up? icon_idea.gif
Kidicarus
post May 10 2007, 01:31 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(saingau @ Apr 5 2007, 04:36 PM)
Yea, we're finetuning our raids now... for first few bosses at least up to Curator, we're only gonna bring in one melee dps, i.e. Rogue. Rest are all range. Once we reach Aran, then we'll switch it around.
Not really gear issue - problem with too many melees is because she does a chain lightning thingy (similar to Venoxis - ZG). Each jump increases the damage taken and the melee becomes mana sinks.
Yeap, you guys are doing good!
None of my business really but i feel like trolling the forums today. Bad idea trying to min max on raids. Stick to a group and learn to play with the limitations of those classes. You'll find people will be more motivated to turn up if they know they are in it for the long run.

On the Ironaya clone, use dampen magic if you're stacked with melee dps, and blessing of sacrifice helps on the melee as well (it also helps to wake the pally early for healing on Ironaya during the repentence tongue.gif) We often have 2 or 3 melee dps on her and it works fine.

Edit: If you're doing curator with more melee dps than ranged dps, then use the bunched up tactic rather than the spreading tactic for less time spent chasing down the adds.

Moral of the story: Where there is a will, there's a way.

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: May 10 2007, 01:32 PM
TSsaingau
post May 10 2007, 02:29 PM

You're right - we did some thinking back then and decided that it would be better to bring in our other rogue (whos really good) for better overall dps. So we have four consistent melee in raids atm... 2 warr, 2 rogues smile.gif

Kidicarus
post May 10 2007, 03:12 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(saingau @ May 10 2007, 02:29 PM)
You're right - we did some thinking back then and decided that it would be better to bring in our other rogue (whos really good) for better overall dps. So we have four consistent melee in raids atm... 2 warr, 2 rogues smile.gif
LOL at me for not looking at posting dates tongue.gif
TSsaingau
post May 17 2007, 02:24 PM

time to bump?

0.0241sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:32 AM