Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient

wigilante
post Aug 22 2017, 08:54 AM

Anyone get waze to work recently? Now it seems anytime i choose waze, it black screen and crash back to AA home screen.

Google version: 7.8.22.21
AA version: 2.5.728604
Waze version: 4.28.0.1
wigilante
post Aug 22 2017, 10:30 AM

Im on huawei mate 9.
wigilante
post Aug 22 2017, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 22 2017, 10:58 AM)
Both of you are using the latest Android Auto and Waze - both of you are using ARM64 devices, so should use either 2.5.728603 or 2.5.728604 - so should be ok.

But since both of you are having problems - I'd recommend to:
1. Try to use the USB cable which came to your phone. Lower quality USB cables are known to cause issues with phones connecting to Android Auto (data connection issues). They have no problems in supplying power.
2. Try to flush cache for both Android Auto and Waze (Settings, Apps, Android Auto/Waze, Storage, Clear Cache, Clear Data). Uninstall Waze & Android Auto after flushing the Cache, and reinstall again.
I'm using the original cable. Havent try clearing cache, but i did reinstall waze and even AA. Problem was 1mth+ ago i was able to use waze, but after it auto updates, seems like it cant work anymore.

Google Maps is working for me though.

Google Maps version :9.58.2 (#958200020)

Will try to clear the cache for both AA and Waze tonight to try.
wigilante
post Aug 22 2017, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 22 2017, 10:58 AM)
Both of you are using the latest Android Auto and Waze - both of you are using ARM64 devices, so should use either 2.5.728603 or 2.5.728604 - so should be ok.

But since both of you are having problems - I'd recommend to:
1. Try to use the USB cable which came to your phone. Lower quality USB cables are known to cause issues with phones connecting to Android Auto (data connection issues). They have no problems in supplying power.
2. Try to flush cache for both Android Auto and Waze (Settings, Apps, Android Auto/Waze, Storage, Clear Cache, Clear Data). Uninstall Waze & Android Auto after flushing the Cache, and reinstall again.
Omg! Clearing cache, data and reinstalling works!!
Thank You so much bro! notworthy.gifnotworthy.gifnotworthy.gif
wigilante
post Aug 23 2017, 09:08 AM

Hi guys, anyone here got install Front camera on your civic?

Am considering from the fella as shown in this video, anyone has any experience?workmanship,where they put front camera,will void warranty?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kGFrE3oz5HE

wigilante
post Aug 23 2017, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(linkinsmack @ Aug 23 2017, 10:34 AM)
I'm using it, got it install from the same shop shown in video, S Plus Car Acc, Seremban Jaya. RM350 with installation. The camera will be fixed below number plate. This front camera comes together with bypass video cable (which means you no need to fork out additional $$$ to get the bypass video cable separately in future - just get the wifi dongle and you can watch videos/mirroring while driving). This shop is quite famous for selling this type of front camera, they have installed more than 40+ units.
QUOTE(stinky @ Aug 23 2017, 10:44 AM)
Can share photo? No drilling on the bumper?
How they wire to the Headunit?
QUOTE(keypad @ Aug 23 2017, 11:04 AM)
Interesting... More importantly,is it considered plug and play or would it affect the warranty? I am praying hard not to scrape my bumper everytime I park my car....  sweat.gif
Yea, me too. Not used to this car length, always park the backside jutting out sweat.gif

@linkinsmack how do they wired up the switch to turn it on?
wigilante
post Aug 23 2017, 02:32 PM

Is it just me, or is there wind noise coming from the driver side when driving 100kmh++ ?
FYI, i didn't install any door visor.
wigilante
post Aug 23 2017, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 23 2017, 05:38 PM)
Same here, once reach 100km then got air come in from side mirror, maybe all honda car design like this
Wuah, like this makes it feel cheap sweat.gif

Any sifu here solve this issue? Some rubber seals maybe?
wigilante
post Aug 27 2017, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(linkinsmack @ Aug 23 2017, 10:34 AM)
I'm using it, got it install from the same shop shown in video, S Plus Car Acc, Seremban Jaya. RM350 with installation. The camera will be fixed below number plate. This front camera comes together with bypass video cable (which means you no need to fork out additional $$$ to get the bypass video cable separately in future - just get the wifi dongle and you can watch videos/mirroring while driving). This shop is quite famous for selling this type of front camera, they have installed more than 40+ units.
QUOTE(stinky @ Aug 23 2017, 10:44 AM)
Can share photo? No drilling on the bumper?
How they wire to the Headunit?
QUOTE(keypad @ Aug 23 2017, 11:04 AM)
Interesting... More importantly,is it considered plug and play or would it affect the warranty? I am praying hard not to scrape my bumper everytime I park my car....  sweat.gif
Finally went and did the front camera. Some info for you guys; owner told me the camera have 2 type:
1. Same as the super wide angle of the stock rear camera, 1st view (180degree)
2. Another is like the middle view of our stock rear camera.

Both type cannot switch the view (the 3 view option at bottom right like our stock camera)

He quote me RM480 for the 1st one, and RM350 for the 2nd one. I went with the 1st one, as i would like to see the whole front of the car.

Installation takes about an hour, took me another hour of waiting for a previous customer. Very experience installation by the owner, the cable will route follow the passenger front side of the engine bay, above the wheel well, and route to into the dashboard, behind the glove box and finally reach the HU (all nicely hidden).
One important thing to note, he told me need to drill the bumper to install the camera shocking.gif (maybe the RM350 model don't need, some thing for you guys to take note)

Side note, bought screen protector for the HU from him. Quote me RM25, Seems like standard glossy film. Attract alot of fingerprint though sweat.gif

Below is how the camera look, quite hidden unless u bend down and put your head below the number plate biggrin.gif

wigilante
post Aug 27 2017, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(keypad @ Aug 27 2017, 10:37 PM)
Nice! Comes with the touch sensor too to switch view?
Yep, the touch sensor they double-sided tape stick behind the dashboard.
wigilante
post Aug 29 2017, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(linkinsmack @ Aug 28 2017, 12:43 PM)
is the rm480 camera is clear enough on HU ? the other day the owner showed me his, can see lots of breaking pixels from the HU view. Pls share few of your pics from the HU view.
Quality wise..it's roughly like our stock rear camera, just that no notice any "softness". Of course not HD, but can see details. Judge for yourself.

In the Morning

At night

wigilante
post Aug 30 2017, 08:52 PM

Hey guys, how do you temporary turn off the interior sensor? Happen a few times to me where I'm pumping gas with key in pocket..but there's someone in the car and the alarm went off (damn soft and non alarm-ish sounding..sweat.gif). 1st time it happen i was looking around like an idiot wondering what sound was that sweat.gif sweat.gif
wigilante
post Sep 17 2017, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(kim8223 @ Sep 17 2017, 11:02 AM)
Hi all

Want to check how to download the android auto apps when the play store indicate is not available on the country?
You can download from sites wuch as apkmirror.
https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/an...6-5734-release/

By the way....juat realized..when you trying to search on waze on AA...the space key is missing.......
wigilante
post Sep 20 2017, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 20 2017, 08:24 PM)
Done mine at Raytech, RM 660 + 6% if not mistaken.
What colour is the tint? And warranty period?
wigilante
post Sep 28 2017, 07:20 PM

Hi guys, wanna get your opinion on glass coating.I'm looking into the SOFTT9 brand, but seems there's so many diff type rclxub.gif
What are the steps to apply the coating? do I need to do glass cleaner before doing the coating? confused.gif
Where can i buy them from?

http://www.soft99.co.jp/english/products/c...ss_coating.html
http://www.soft99.co.jp/english/products/c...ss_cleaner.html

wigilante
post Sep 28 2017, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Sep 28 2017, 08:28 PM)
This will give you better idea which one to use. link. Just get the stain cleaner for remove existing watermark and ultra glaco for coating, forget the mirror coat zero the effect gone immediately once touch or car wash.
Thanks bro. Will go and try it out. Normally how long before need to re-coat?

0.0844sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:41 PM