Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient

syimalifmim
post Jul 28 2017, 09:22 AM

19 posts

Good morning to all proud owners of Civic X,

I'm going to renew my insurance and roadtax. My previous insurance was issued by Tokio Marine. If let say i try to find the insurance by myself i.e. MSIG, Etica, Berjaya, Uni Asia or Tokio (Honda Panel) and not through Honda Authorised Distributor, do i still entitle for the HIP?

Mine was 1.8 and sum insured RM110,000 last year. How much reduction normally for this year?

syimalifmim
post Jul 28 2017, 11:23 AM

19 posts

[quote=isr25,Jul 28 2017, 10:50 AM]
Don't think it will be under HIP even though same insurance company.

I just came back from 1 of Honda Authorised Distributor. Each insurance company the sum insured will be different. You are right about the HIP even take it from same insurance company. Do it by yourself no HIP.

syimalifmim
post Aug 14 2017, 10:54 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Aug 14 2017, 07:57 PM)
Hi guys, i wanna ask your opinion.
what the benefits of getting HIP insurance compare to others?
MSIG already sent me quotation for nx year insurance

Sum insured RM110,000
Basic Premium RM3173
NCD 25% minus RM793

Windscreen RM300

after GST and stamp duty total RM2850.

Takaful Malaysia quoted me only RM2050 with the market value RM92000
and TM offer 15% cashback if no claim were made later.

Any super benefits i would gain if i stay with MSIG insurance?

syimalifmim
post Aug 14 2017, 11:05 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Aug 14 2017, 07:57 PM)
Hi guys, i wanna ask your opinion.
what the benefits of getting HIP insurance compare to others?
MSIG already sent me quotation for nx year insurance

Sum insured RM110,000
Basic Premium RM3173
NCD 25% minus RM793

Windscreen RM300

after GST and stamp duty total RM2850.

Takaful Malaysia quoted me only RM2050 with the market value RM92000
and TM offer 15% cashback if no claim were made later.

Any super benefits i would gain if i stay with MSIG insurance?
Previously was with Tokio Marine through Honda in Butterworth and now i took Liberty through Honda in Seremban. Both are panel for HIP. I got quotation from both and both gives difference coverage amount i.e. Tokio Marine RM102K and Liberty RM96K. To me as long they are panel for HIP that's good enough. Anything happen i just go back to any Honda SC.
syimalifmim
post Aug 15 2017, 09:01 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 15 2017, 08:50 AM)
Can you please share the link of where you got that PDF? I only saw the old version that does not promote this - just generic stuff
So sorry i don't have the link. I got this by whatsapp from Honda agent. When i go to Honda seremban, i got the same thing about the new package.
syimalifmim
post Aug 20 2017, 09:07 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(machinebear @ Aug 20 2017, 08:46 PM)
Thx for info. I just asked the quotes first. However, really no idea which is the right one to go for security + solar film.
Llumar in Seremban quote Diamond 6 + Gold RM2500 including GST.
syimalifmim
post Aug 21 2017, 06:19 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(machinebear @ Aug 21 2017, 12:10 AM)
Can pm the contact no of Llumar sa?
I already PMed you
syimalifmim
post Aug 21 2017, 10:06 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Aug 21 2017, 10:02 AM)
correct me if im wrong, but Diamond 6 is not JPJ compliance aite?
The * is non compliant to JPj

syimalifmim
post Aug 21 2017, 12:49 PM

19 posts

[quote=isr25,Aug 21 2017, 10:28 AM]
Actually yes, non compliant for the front windscreen and front windows since JPJ only allows 70% VLT. In fact, those windows already cut some light already, and you would need to get tint which are maybe 85% VLT to be in actual compliance to the JPJ code.

So far, JPJ won't really kacau our tint - never yet kena tahan tepi with Diamond 6 even with JPJ doing roadblock.

Effective 1st Januari 2018 :

Front windscreen 70%
Front window 50%
Rear window & windscreen 30%

syimalifmim
post Aug 21 2017, 04:54 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(cashie @ Aug 21 2017, 04:27 PM)
any tint film color which is not green ah?
llumar diamond 6 and raytech rx are green...
You may try Llumar Crystal 6..silver color

0.0531sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:13 AM