Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient

Minifans
post Jun 19 2017, 07:47 AM

15 posts

Drove my TCP last Saturday, noted some rattling sound from the steering part .... Sometimes yes sometimes no , got my car 3months so far no major issue
Except AC water drip into passenger seat and RHS driveshaft leaking

Wondering why rattling sounds appear out of no way
Minifans
post Jun 20 2017, 07:26 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(SmallBang @ Jun 20 2017, 04:22 AM)
How should i solve this? Will touch up paint works?
I suggest you go SC inform them the conditions then only decide what to do
Minifans
post Jun 21 2017, 07:30 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jun 20 2017, 08:56 AM)
haha u serious?
then u need cars like Evo,Gtr then

so far ok, the pull is there, urs still new?
do some hard engine break in, whack it if as u reach 500km above
Evo got even serious lag then civic 😊😊😊
Minifans
post Jul 10 2017, 09:04 AM

15 posts

Definitely a bad weekend for me ... A little stone hit on my front widscreen and got a little crack on the widscreen, going to claim the whole windscreen and I have to pay extra for the 3M tinted which just installed last 2 months ....damn unlucky !!!
Minifans
post Jul 10 2017, 09:38 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(kriss120 @ Jul 9 2017, 09:30 PM)
check your right rim if drive shaft leaking..can see the oil at the rim..
mine,just spotted after 10k services at sc..
This happened to my driveshaft too , went to SC not sure what they did to my leaking RHS driveshaft ...
After few days they called me up and inform me that the new driveshaft has arrived and arrange to replaced in this upcoming week

I think you can request to replace a new driveshaft
Minifans
post Jul 29 2017, 12:56 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 24 2017, 02:19 PM)
Is it the same as what Minifans and kriss120 encountered?
Different driving conditions bro. Me, on city use, could only get around 11km/l too. That 13.8km/l is on average. If you drive long distance, you'll get better returns compared to City use.
Been busy recently... I guess u double check your front left driveshaft , maybe the driveshaft has torn and the grease leaked out

Btw I just went to replace my front windscreen and right driveshaft, guess what new this spotted again

The tie link (satay) which is beside the driveshaft spoilt
The bush torn off for no reason, for civician X there pls take note on this.

Seriously this is the first time I met new car with so lousy quality , but I'm still a Honda Fanssss
Minifans
post Jul 29 2017, 01:09 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(hanif666 @ Jul 28 2017, 03:08 PM)
What's the ideal tyre pressure for the 1.5? The sticker at the driver's door shows 35 PSI give or take. But when i checked the pressure it was 42 PSI. Never pumped ever since I got the car 3 weeks ago.
I don't suggest you pump in so high psi , I usually pump 30-31 only ... One thing I found out , this Continental tyre getting louder when you pump in higher psi , I tried to low down and pump 30psi all around and noise reduced

Second, you pumped in 42psi don't forget , when you run your car and the tyre psi will increase due to contact with road surface and heat , tyres air level confirm increase
Minifans
post Aug 3 2017, 07:26 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 2 2017, 06:27 PM)
I just heard frm HMSB, new SC to be open soon in JB tongue.gif
Bukit Indah?
Minifans
post Aug 14 2017, 06:22 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 14 2017, 05:33 PM)
found a small dent at the roof. too annoying to see. is it repairable?
Any dent can be repair , as long as you got money 🤑🤑🤑🤑

This post has been edited by Minifans: Aug 14 2017, 06:24 PM
Minifans
post Aug 23 2017, 06:29 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 23 2017, 05:38 PM)
Same here, once reach 100km then got air come in from side mirror, maybe all honda car design like this
I would say most of the Civic got this problem , experienced with few model ... EG,EK,FD as for current FC , I haven't notice of any sound when I cruising 160-170km/h
Minifans
post Aug 23 2017, 06:30 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(wigilante @ Aug 23 2017, 06:02 PM)
Wuah, like this makes it feel cheap  sweat.gif

Any sifu here solve this issue? Some rubber seals maybe?
I believe the sound from side mirror , wind trap sound around there
Minifans
post Aug 24 2017, 05:54 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 24 2017, 12:18 PM)
I remember my friend drove a Civic Si back then, it was the 7th gen before FD. He not into cars one so I guess it was originally fitted one.
Civic FN2 ?
Minifans
post Sep 20 2017, 09:56 PM

15 posts

Today my engine oil indicator prompt me engine oil life warning ... but my current milleage only 5k plus , I cant rcall I guess someone here asked this question long ago ....

Can anyone enlighten me what to do next ?

0.0718sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:55 PM