QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 10 2017, 01:36 AM)
I updated the firmware on mine. No fault since.Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient
Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient
Jul 10 2017, 06:30 AM
1,263 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
Jul 10 2017, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Minifans @ Jul 10 2017, 09:04 AM) Definitely a bad weekend for me ... A little stone hit on my front widscreen and got a little crack on the widscreen, going to claim the whole windscreen and I have to pay extra for the 3M tinted which just installed last 2 months ....damn unlucky !!! Should include accessories in your insurance - just added mine this year.QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jul 10 2017, 09:13 AM) Is firmware update recommended? I don hear those continuous clicking like those reported issue... Yeah, just request for them to update your firmware. A caveat though - i never had the severe problem some users face: clicking continuously even while stopped. I only got the problem sometimes: clicking when driving on uneven surfaces. But since updating the firmware, didn't hear anything out of the norm. Anyway, still have 4 years of warranty, so I have no worries whatsoever.but we always update our phone firmware when has new...dont we? |
Jul 10 2017, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jul 10 2017, 12:07 PM) I added my tint estimated cost into windscreen there... Can. They don't even test whether got clicking or not, and just update the firmware once I told them got clicking when drive on uneven roads. But yours is a new batch - the firmware might be the latest already - no harm in asking though.probably only split out in next cycle then ticking sound...really not there without badly uneven...so i m thinking does it really need fixing... but anyway can candidly asking during 10k if they have any firmware update applicable... so far i only have 2 items need them address: 1) rear trunk one side of the stick the cover is touching with the rubber seal...creating creek sound when i open n close, either the rubber or the cover need some mild adjust 2) my brake pedal have "yik-yik" sound when press, need anti-rust or oil? lol...i tot of use WD40-like kind of thing but see its looks like electronically connected instead of mechanically, and worry spray myself may accidentally onto some electronic part...so leave it to 10k also... 2 issues that you face, can just inform the SC. Hopefully they can fix it the first time round. |
Jul 10 2017, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(justng @ Jul 10 2017, 01:20 PM) Not sure if mine being new batch (got my car early Jun 2017), so far no clicking sound but does the clicking sound issue occur for all both 1.8 and 1.5? Or more commonly for the 1.5 turbo versions? I think yours shouldn't have any problems since it's new. If you hear clicking noise when driving on uneven roads, you can inform the SA in the future. Sometimes, you hear clicking noise from the engine too - this is normal for any direct injection cars. The clicking VSA affects all Civics.Just covered 3k km only, not sure if I'm commenting prematurely... but fingers crossed hopefully don't get any issues with my 1.8 btw, any recommendations where to get a good set of car mats? or at least for the driver side. QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 10 2017, 02:08 PM) Yes, just tell them you heard clicking sound on uneven roads, they'll update the VSA software without asking anything else. Seems like they know it's an issue.QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Jul 10 2017, 02:32 PM) Thanks for sharing...just in time for those almost got their car Only on driver side iinm. |
Jul 10 2017, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Jul 10 2017, 07:07 PM) so you mean after upgrade firmware, even go uneven road also no clicking sound? Yup. Upgrade firmware and my problems were gone - but of course, your mileage may vary.mine is uneven road got clicking sound and morning start car drive and turn steering got then after that no more. |
Jul 11 2017, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(tckian @ Jul 11 2017, 12:56 AM) Hi guys!! Is been a while didn't follow this thread. Ady V6, Congratulations!! Sorry to see your baby kena hit I'm a owner of 1st batch of TCP. Bought in 28 July 2016! Now sekejap-sekejap ady almost 1 year, millage 18k. Love this Civic X so much Happened a week before CNY 2017. Hit my Civic butt by Myvi. [attachmentid=8955925] [attachmentid=8955943] and second is just happen last 2 weeks. The fella reverse his car and gently hit my car. [attachmentid=8955939] I also encounter this problem. I thought this only happen to me, so I wanted to ask here. But then I realize some 1st batch owner here also encounter this issue. This issue 1st appeared in April, the video below is 2nd time(just after few days from the 1st time) and is so loud. After that this issue disappeared until now. When passing those uneven road, its also trigger the clicking noise. Here is my video: Youtube Video Ady made appointment in SC, July ady full appointment and have to wait until August. VSA, just need to go to the SC and update the firmware. Easy peasy. QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jul 11 2017, 07:21 AM) Dunno Anyway, the Civic took 2 weeks from launch (9/6/2016) to 1st delivery (~20/6/2016). The latest Hyundai Elantra Sport Turbo - which everybody says will be the death of the Honda Civic sales aka Honda Civic Killer - was launched on 9/6/2017, incidentally 1 year to the day of Civic's launch. But still there are no deliveries that I could find so far... I'm interested to find out why... This post has been edited by isr25: Jul 11 2017, 09:16 AM |
Jul 11 2017, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 11 2017, 09:29 AM) I think the red color interior is throwing a lot potential buyers off, I was interested until I saw that red interior --> straight booked Civic last month haha! No need to even test drive the Elantra, even if it drives better but I can't stand the interior and no not going spend that money to replace the leather color. A few people in the Elantra thread already said that they already booked the car, but so far no deliveries. Earliest claimed estimated delivery date is next week. It's more than a month since launch already - it doesn't make any sense. Never heard of a car taking so long to deliver after official launch.But yeah, the chief concern was the red interior and the (relatively high for a Korean car) price. I'm digressing from the thread though - just wondering out loud in this thread. |
Jul 11 2017, 10:19 AM
Jul 11 2017, 10:35 AM
Jul 11 2017, 12:53 PM
Latest Waze Beta is out v4.26.0.901 http://www.apkmirror.com/apk/waze/waze-gps...-0-901-release/
I haven't tested it personally though. The previous guide still applies (FAQ, Post#1) EDIT- DO NOT INSTALL THIS. It's unworkable on our Civic. It's either continuously crashing, or the waze map is black. Revert back to 113. This post has been edited by isr25: Jul 11 2017, 01:57 PM |
Jul 11 2017, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 11 2017, 10:39 AM) Anyone brave enough to do this? SackBoy maybe? |
Jul 11 2017, 03:05 PM
Jul 11 2017, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(SackBoy @ Jul 11 2017, 03:08 PM) It isn't straight forward... need special cable usb A to A, and u android sdk! damn, meaning i have to become a mobile developer to hack this... Just think of it this way - if it really works... You can charge this to whomever wants Waze directly on their HU But I thought Android SDK is free? Only wanting to publish on Play Store need to pay the USD25 fee iinm. This post has been edited by isr25: Jul 11 2017, 03:14 PM |
Jul 11 2017, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(SackBoy @ Jul 11 2017, 04:22 PM) If they ask why, say wanna test play music from PC on HU QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 11 2017, 04:28 PM) Okay guys, any one using Raytech tint here? Would like to compare if the quotation I got is good or not. Got RM2800 for WS: Ultra 70, side: RX and back: RC. Need to ask Lord Gitsy whether reasonable or not Also anyone did the headlamp tint protection? QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 11 2017, 04:28 PM) android sdk is free but not the cable lol. you need cable and laptop and the rest are pretty straightforward but of course there are some users can't get it work too Probably not. Bluetooth, somehow mine is sometimes disabled when I turn on the car. Need to manually enable it. This happens once in a blue moon though...i jsut wondering if the SC able to find out your rooted HU. warranty is the concern as i just encountered my bluetooth device inside HU cannot be turn on for no reason. even android auto is not detected too. reboot the HU twice then work again this is not the first time happen |
Jul 12 2017, 05:58 PM
Jul 13 2017, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jul 13 2017, 01:30 PM) QUOTE(mirrorboy88 @ Jul 13 2017, 02:15 PM) Hahahaha. Pretty much mate.. lol. The one that's bothering me the most is like a scrapping whirring sound on the left side of my engine when I drive. Quite obvious if I were to roll down my window slightly. And also starting to hear random rattling here and there in the interior. Jeebuz... |
Jul 13 2017, 05:52 PM
Latest Waze Beta is out v4.26.0.902 http://www.apkmirror.com/apk/waze/waze-gps...-0-902-release/
I have tested it personally and the reverse camera crash bug has been fixed. Several improvements has been made - new Menu GUI. The previous guide still applies (FAQ, Post#1) |
Jul 14 2017, 06:47 AM
QUOTE(shawnlcs @ Jul 13 2017, 09:43 PM) Hi all,now Im driving civic fd 2.0 ,would u guys recommend change to civic 1.5 tc ? Seeking opinion , thanks My previous car was the 2011 Honda Civic FD2 Concept M edition.Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, so I won't answer the styling difference. In terms of features, the new Civic far outstrips the old one. You only lose the glovebox lights. In terms of performance, it also far outstrips the old one. Only the top speed is limited to 207km/h. The old FD2 can be driven to 224km/h Choosing between 1.8, tc & tcp, you can read the 1st post for advice. Whether you should upgrade... There is a Malay saying, "tepuk dada, tanya selera" |
Jul 14 2017, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(shawnlcs @ Jul 14 2017, 11:05 AM) Very big difference bro. The fuel consumption if you're a light footed driver is extremely different too. Performance from 0-200 on FC1 is super quick compared to FD2, and the acceleration is better, thanks to the turbo. This is talking stock vs stock la. If you did modification, might be different story already.Fuel consumption, best I could do on the FD2 was around 15km/l on the highway and around 11km/l in the city. FC1 I have achieved 19km/l on highway and 13km/l in the city. But if you really step on the gas often - hard acceleration, driving 200km/h etc - the FC1 will drink as much as the FD2. |
Jul 14 2017, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 14 2017, 04:10 PM) Thanks for the heads up: just checked on FB, and yea there seems to be a recall for the 3 Way Joint for most, if not all 2017 Civic cars.http://www.civicx.com/threads/3-way-coolan...t-recall.11216/ |
| Change to: | 0.0798sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:54 AM |