10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient

andyshim89
post Aug 2 2017, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 2 2017, 11:00 AM)
andyshim89 & fuzzyozzy. shinchan^^ has found this thread that may be similar to your case - but it's not the FC though - I think the car on the thread was FD circa 2010. Anyway, it's something to highlight to the SC if you're interested. spoiler: it's the steering rack.

Or did you already manage to fix it already?
i think my case not involve in steering rack, suspension..at outside of car got no sound when turning... have to wait 10000km only go complaint...
they might using fluid type powersteering..we use EPS

This post has been edited by andyshim89: Aug 2 2017, 11:58 AM
andyshim89
post Aug 2 2017, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(ineverknew8 @ Aug 2 2017, 07:24 PM)
Hello there, I just got my civic tc last week and have about 300 km in mileage and I was wondering how long more would it take till for engine oil life to start to show? Currently it is just blank. Or will it only start showing 10000 and decrease after 1k service?
mine start show oil life at odo 2000++km...

This post has been edited by andyshim89: Aug 2 2017, 09:30 PM
andyshim89
post Aug 3 2017, 07:29 AM

QUOTE(ineverknew8 @ Aug 2 2017, 09:41 PM)
Ah right thanks man. Curious when it did show up, was it 10000 or 8000 remaining?
when i clocked 2000km, oil life show 6000km only
andyshim89
post Aug 3 2017, 11:29 AM

anyone got notice our FC voltage charging quite not stable?
this early morning start up my Remax USB charger got 12.4v reading while engine running..
after few KM travel still same then 12.4 goes up to 14.4v...then drop to 12.4v again..up down up down..accelerate 12.4v..decelerate 14.4v..
idling sometimes 12 sometimes 14

This post has been edited by andyshim89: Aug 3 2017, 11:33 AM
andyshim89
post Aug 3 2017, 06:57 PM

DIY mod on reverse LED bulb..
projector + kiri kanan atas bawah 2pc LED..

andyshim89
post Aug 6 2017, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(Muq86 @ Aug 6 2017, 11:20 AM)
Hye guys,just ordered civic 1.8..i like to change the fabric seat to leather seat but cost 3k+ at honda..at outside only cost 1k+.. but is it safe to change outside? considering there's air bag inside the seats..
outside i think is seat cover not whole seat change...
andyshim89
post Aug 6 2017, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(hongonn @ Aug 6 2017, 03:08 PM)
Is pedal lock necessary for the new civic? We can't use the wiring socket from the pedal lock right? The one stops car from starting engine. In order not to void the warranty.

My concern is without plugging in the socket, could we still start the engine and switch gear even without disengage the lock? Because I experimented just very light press on brake already can start engine and switch gear. Any feedback? Thanks.
the computer sense the brake switch which will light up your brake lamp..once your brake lamp ON mean driver press the brake pedal (so the brake switch in close circuit) the ECU will start the engine...

if the brake switch failure + your brake lamp not function is because the switch..engine wont start

This post has been edited by andyshim89: Aug 6 2017, 09:30 PM
andyshim89
post Aug 7 2017, 06:31 AM

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Aug 7 2017, 01:49 AM)
Anyone know how does the FM radio works ? like a picture of the part

My FM reception lately signal sucks really bad. Speakers dont have problem since i use hdmi wireless mirrorlink and produce better sounds than FM

Keep having the buzzing noise and very weak signal even on city roads. I wind down my windows also same
my FM also got raining sssssss sound when i put in reverse..because my reverse bulb is LED and everytime reverse must raining in hitz.fm station..
andyshim89
post Aug 7 2017, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 7 2017, 01:20 PM)
shocking.gif just hope nothing happens to it then...
if got one bulb LED black out..must cacat..like a child without front tooth..
andyshim89
post Aug 8 2017, 07:06 AM

QUOTE(Clicko220 @ Aug 8 2017, 03:12 AM)
Updates

Brought to SC for the above. I told them many users from a reputable forum has the similar issues and he asked me not to believe forum lol. Recorded the sound of tick tick tick on slow uneven road and let them hear. Didn't bother much, said will check. Tried to restart my engine few times can't hear the grinding sound, maybe too noisy there.

Car collected and was told they have done some reset -> Done reset DTC code (was written in the job sheet)

What does "Done reset DTC code" means?

So far, have not heard any tick tick tick sound yet, but engine grinding noise during startup still exist ocassionally.
DTC code if no wrong is engine check light code...
andyshim89
post Aug 8 2017, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Aug 8 2017, 10:11 AM)
I recalled reading shows "-----" when I first drive my car. Just done 1st 1000 km service yesterday, now shows left 4500 km. Have been driving slowly but at times can not tahan, lol !

I just wonder how they do service A, drain out engine oil and replace with new or just top up ?
if your service A is due and your odo meter below 7000km..they just perform oil change..at 10k km service you need back to SC again, that time no oil change just check this check battery
andyshim89
post Aug 11 2017, 05:59 AM

QUOTE(ss6098 @ Aug 10 2017, 04:41 PM)
HID always kena road block....

i thinking of LED got 5000k brightness?
if branded PIAA rm1k++ dont know terang or not..
LED bulb + balast
andyshim89
post Aug 12 2017, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(vexus @ Aug 12 2017, 08:22 PM)
1.5tcp headlight the led is it replaceable?
replaceable in whole headlamp..
signal not function, got 1LED blackout..replace in whole unit and not cover under warranty as wear and tear item
andyshim89
post Aug 15 2017, 04:06 PM

done RS grill with mustang daytime..
but the daytime dont know where to get electric..
anyone with mustang or tulang ikan LED, can share where you tap the fuse?
i think from ACC inside cabin..abit long the wire need double confirm about you guys..

SOLVED, tap from relay inside engine bay fuse box..youtube video teach i to do that

This post has been edited by andyshim89: Aug 15 2017, 04:35 PM

andyshim89
post Aug 15 2017, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(stinky @ Aug 15 2017, 02:15 PM)
Just back from Honda. Submitted my claim for paint defect.
So meanwhile i asked the service advisor if I were to install dash cam to the fuse box will it void warranty? He said yes.

Citing a current case he is handling, a owner change car horn, and something short circuited. Car cannot drive now for many days and Honda is still checking what went wrong.

Any owner here that car belongs to you?
and a high power horn need a relay from battery to the horn..i dont think the horn can kill whole car..somewhat got fuse
andyshim89
post Aug 16 2017, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(vexus @ Aug 15 2017, 08:53 PM)
anyone install underseat subwoofer?
is it plug & play?
you need a socket HI-LO to RCA connect from HU to underseat woofer.. and need tap 1remote wire from woofer to ACC fuse...

50% Plug n Play..
andyshim89
post Aug 16 2017, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(ineverknew8 @ Aug 16 2017, 11:32 AM)
It looks like I have to change my oil even before 5000km. How much would it cost to get it done at the SC? Has anyone here changed the engine oil on their own, will doing so void your honda warranty given i still go service with sc at 10k,20k etc mileage
SC can detect at 5000km you change and reset the oil life by your own if they really want to do it..can void your warranty..
if SC not so pro and yes you can change at 5000km.. and go SC at 10000km for 2nd service if that time your oil life left 1000km you can change it also at 2nd service (10000km)
but none of TC/TCP done 1st oil change at 10000km..mostly at 7000-8000km
andyshim89
post Aug 16 2017, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(ineverknew8 @ Aug 16 2017, 11:47 AM)
Mostly at 7000/8000? Wow. Ive driven 1200km and oil life is at 3500 remaining. What am I doing wrong?
yours maybe tooooo short driving distance...
andyshim89
post Aug 22 2017, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(gtp777 @ Aug 22 2017, 08:14 AM)
Ya sir..good question I was wondering as well ...anyone know how to tune our civic turbo
same engine but not same turbo..
civic using 11blade turbine
crv using 9blade turbine
andyshim89
post Aug 23 2017, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(stevie_G @ Aug 22 2017, 05:52 PM)
Just wanna ask , after apply Fusso 12months , still can apply spray on wax for maintenance? Somebody told me applying waxes after that will wipe out the Fusso layer. 🤔
suggest you apply fusso12m every 3month..
lama lama become thick layer to protect paint surface

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0888sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:45 AM