PlayAsia or YesAsia for online purchase., Give us your opinion!

InTeNzE
post May 22 2007, 09:02 AM

Just to share with everyone on my bad experience with Play Asia. Previously Im a 100% Play Asia loyal customer where I dont have any bad experience troughout 3 years until the incident below.

Play-Asia.com Customer Support message from 2007-05-18 16:17:50 HKT
Dear,

Thank you for contacting Play-Asia.com.

We are very sorry to hear the case. We have sent several enquiries to UPS to request them to start the investigation for you already. We still await the reply from them at this moment. We will certainly inform you at once when receiving the reply from them. Would you mind to wait for little more in this circumstance.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best regards,

Joe
Play-Asia.com

J-POP and gadgets on http://www.strikebang.com

Customer message from 2007-05-14 12:10:02 HKT
Hi Joe,

Thanks for following up the issue for me.

Anyway, UPS Malaysia just call me up again and said if that I refuse to
make the payment with the total of USD41 then they will sent the package
back to Hong Kong. I have told them to hold the package until Play Asia
have declare the goods in the right value instead of USD7000+. (where I just brought 3 xbox360 game for US140.30). If you insist that I should
make the payment, then fine, this is the last time I will buy from Play
Asia.
So can you help me to speed up the process or should I tell UPS to return the package back to Hong Kong?

It has been 3 years I purchase from Play Asia and this is the first time
and the worst experience I ever encounter.

Please advise.

InTeNzE
post May 22 2007, 10:55 AM

I dont think they will resend. I have experience on the normal mailing service through play asia and it takes approx a month and come back there is a stamp from customs and the parcel have been opened! luckily the customs din open my game and play at their office. :0
InTeNzE
post May 28 2007, 09:51 AM

NO MORE PlayAsia for me... UPS Malaysia just call me up this morning and said that UPS HK have received instruction from Play Asia that the tax need to pay from me. NO DEAL! 3 games and the tax is RM127.74. SO GUYS! If you guys need fast delivery, pleaseeeee.. not choose UPS. FEDEX will be alrite! and if you guys dont want to take the risk, I advise you to pick normal delivery even it takes bout 2 weeks.
InTeNzE
post May 28 2007, 11:12 AM

haiihh.. thats why this is all LUCK! as u said, 3 years of dealing, one bad egg. sad.gif
InTeNzE
post Jun 11 2007, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 30 2007, 06:21 PM)
well as some one said he have been told better not more than RM400 lo...
you cna test it out...
but after that 1st time by normal mail...
then i all use courier... 2-3 times is around RM350 is ok... tak kena tax...
You are extremely rite! smile.gif if you wanna buy online, make sure your amount is lower than RM500. Two purchase after I kena tax and it still ok but I dont dare to try again on more than rm500 purchase...

0.0439sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:06 PM