ZA question

TSSh1n0l3i
post Mar 27 2007, 07:10 AM, updated 19y ago

37 posts

ok i just installed ZA on my comp and only after a day i got like 200k intrusions blocked.
is this normal?
sniper69
post Mar 27 2007, 07:40 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(Sh1n0l3i @ Mar 27 2007, 07:10 AM)
ok i just installed ZA on my comp and only after a day i got like 200k intrusions blocked.
is this normal?
laugh.gif, i used to have this tongue.gif, anyway...it's either false alarm or indeed a real one, but mine, turned out, that's only false alarm, because, when i switched to other free firewall software, seems really no network activity. currently on PCTools Firewall Free thumbup.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Mar 27 2007, 09:51 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(Sh1n0l3i @ Mar 27 2007, 07:10 AM)
is this normal?
200k? ZOMG, that's too much shocking.gif
TSSh1n0l3i
post Mar 28 2007, 06:40 AM

37 posts

yeah now its at 380k now i just hope its just all false alarm lol
natakaasd
post Mar 28 2007, 10:47 AM

2,188 posts

380k is a bit too much. I am only like on 3000 Blocks. You ought to check what is the IP that is attempting to connect to your computer. Cheers!
uhavenot
post Mar 28 2007, 10:49 AM

140 posts

im around 1mil blocks... maybe its becuz im running BT 24/7
are u running Bt?
TSSh1n0l3i
post Mar 28 2007, 02:06 PM

37 posts

o yeah i am, my BT is always on xD
natakaasd
post Mar 28 2007, 06:29 PM

2,188 posts

That explains it. smile.gif BT requires a lot of "input". I don't. Cheers!
Hybrified
post Mar 28 2007, 06:45 PM

1,071 posts

my ZA also same thing ....

it got 70k blocked in 1 months ... cz last month onli i fully reformat my pc ... sweat.gif

i dunno wad it block but i see the word keep appearing =.=
eXPeri3nc3
post Mar 28 2007, 09:23 PM

9,257 posts

If you BT, that's normal.

If not... laugh.gif you know you're in trouble.

Like my friend's parents Magnum 3D shop, DDoS-ed. Luckily got firewall. laugh.gif
GameSky
post Mar 29 2007, 09:56 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

lol...if bt, thats normal...unless you already open a port in your ZA too [I assumed that you already open a port in your adsl modem, but haven't open the port in your ZA "/]
soitsuagain
post Mar 29 2007, 10:24 PM

Let's do it together!
3,820 posts

Haha yeah..it happened to me to..somehow it happens when you restart the comp and your bt connection being still active but your but BT software wasn't open. As a result everything was blocked, the intrusion counts climbs.

I used to think ZA is the best but it brings out too many unnecessary alert pop-ups. And most of the time, there are no information available other than the computer is safe...come on, if everything is manual, it freaks you up more (it really does that to me). At least Norton didn't bring silly alerts like foosbar, etc.
sniper69
post Mar 30 2007, 08:23 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Mar 29 2007, 10:24 PM)
Haha yeah..it happened to me to..somehow it happens when you restart the comp and your bt connection being still active but your but BT software wasn't open. As a result everything was blocked, the intrusion counts climbs.

I used to think ZA is the best but it brings out too many unnecessary alert pop-ups. And most of the time, there are no information available other than the computer is safe...come on, if everything is manual, it freaks you up more (it really does that to me).  At least Norton didn't bring silly alerts like foosbar, etc.
pop-ups? IMO, that's when your ZA "learning"...after some period, it won't pop-ups already smile.gif
Hybrified
post Apr 1 2007, 09:14 AM

1,071 posts

im just afraid that ZA might block somethin that is needed for my system to run perfectly.

might be it block sumthin then my connection speed slow sad.gif
Andrewhajime
post Apr 1 2007, 12:11 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Mar 28 2007, 09:23 PM)
If you BT, that's normal.

If not... laugh.gif you know you're in trouble.

Like my friend's parents Magnum 3D shop, DDoS-ed. Luckily got firewall. laugh.gif
huh ? people bombard the magnum 3D shop ?

QUOTE(Hybrified @ Apr 1 2007, 09:14 AM)
im just afraid that ZA might block somethin that is needed for my system to run perfectly.

default , ZA block everything
but when some programme wanna access the net
it will ask permission from you, from there you can decide it to close or open
adriankhoo153
post Apr 2 2007, 09:09 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Mine blocked 2653 intruder only. 380k? Sounds like the whole world are trying to access ur pc. U must be working with Interpol. heehe
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 2 2007, 02:22 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Apr 1 2007, 12:11 PM)
huh ? people bombard the magnum 3D shop ?
default , ZA block everything
but when some programme wanna access the net
it will ask permission from you, from there you can decide it to close or open
Yeah lah, and DDoS for websites as well... sweat.gif
pipedream
post Apr 4 2007, 11:35 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(Hybrified @ Apr 1 2007, 10:14 AM)

thats exactly the problem with ZA, alot of popups suddenly appear, and being the computer ignorant u are, u freak out and click block block block

poof.. ur system crash and had to reformat

happen to me sad.gif
Andrewhajime
post Apr 5 2007, 12:49 AM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 2 2007, 02:22 PM)
Yeah lah, and DDoS for websites as well...  sweat.gif
totally dont get what you mean
natakaasd
post Apr 5 2007, 09:19 AM

2,188 posts

ZA causes Windows too crash because of blocking? sweat.gif That is the first time I heard of that. All my years using ZA, if you block, you can't access the Internet. Never Crashing or BSOD or whatever. Cheers!

0.0213sec    1.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:16 AM