youngkies
post Mar 27 2007, 12:38 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

SE really going slim series..

All about same spec with diff design only.. weird!

The design department really have some hard work! laugh.gif

I love the description of non-af, a better word indeed: Fixed Focus

Pedometer included? like Nike+Ipod?

I like the name too, w580i, cute!

haha.. went to SE UK website too see if it is officially there not.. and i found something.. snapshot attached!

spot the prob!

youngkies
post Mar 27 2007, 05:01 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

the grey one looks extremely classy..
youngkies
post Mar 27 2007, 09:42 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

the more i look at the grey one.. the more wub.gif wub.gif

would be great as a designer phone.. i dont mind to ditch any more functional phone just for this classy cool greyish-brushed-metal + young unique blue, less functional but looks pretty..

the color combination is close toperfect by se this time. but have to look at real unit if it look as great as in pic though..
youngkies
post Mar 27 2007, 10:00 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

the keypad should be alright.. but the protruding bottom part, not on same level as the keypad, may make typing inconvenient, not comfortable. maybe not too.
youngkies
post Mar 27 2007, 08:46 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

although the spec is nothing much to talk about. i hope it will come with something new, newer user interface or walkman 3.0 to suit the nice elegant look of this phone.. lets start praying notworthy.gif
youngkies
post Mar 29 2007, 03:57 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 28 2007, 08:05 PM)
and also we need to slide up to take photo.. a bit troublesome la...
save the hassle of 'oh how am i going to protect the camera from scratches and dust'

looks elegant too. better than the plain back of w850i.

for simple 2.o non-af camera, simply slide on, snap : that is fine to me. rather than two hands to hold on a phone with 2.o but non-af.
youngkies
post Apr 1 2007, 11:26 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Apr 1 2007, 03:21 PM)
but ho...
w610 is walkman phone without MegaBass.... = cacat walkman phone tongue.gif
who said w610i dont have megabass?

it does.

and with w610i, we can see walkman can have autofocus too. se not that really separating out af from walkman phone.

edit: typo!

This post has been edited by youngkies: Apr 2 2007, 08:05 AM
youngkies
post Apr 2 2007, 08:04 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 2 2007, 07:40 AM)
w660 or w610 now..??
oppss... mistake.. it is w610i wit AF

and both w660i & w610i as walkman phone have the MEGABASS cool.gif
youngkies
post Apr 15 2007, 10:24 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Apr 14 2007, 11:50 PM)
well if the Walkman phones comes with AF who would buy Cybershot phones already? laugh.gif except for the xenon flash lah. people would get the Walkman + AF combo since its well balanced as a good mp3 player and camera phone.

oh well back to topic,when will this baby reach our shores?cant wait to buy it if its reasonable wub.gif
when k800i comes out with its media player like walkman 1.0 with background color changes and megabass removed, ppl was like sweat.gif, how walkman going to be sold as newer se phones media player is like walkman 1.0.

then comes w850i with walkman 2.0 and walkman functionality restored + upgraded.

now newer se phones (esp. non cybershot range) camera has cybershot-like interface with cybershot words removed, then again ppl will go sweat.gif, if newer walkman phone can have cybershot alike, then who will buy cybershot phones. i would say, 'dont be so sure, you can never predict SE, suddenly it will pops up with successor to k800i with 5mp maybe and most interestingly cybershot 2.0 maybe, that will successfully distinguished out cybershot again.

This post has been edited by youngkies: Apr 15 2007, 10:34 PM
youngkies
post Apr 15 2007, 10:37 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

it is worth the price, with touchscreen, newer tech, newer design, newer UI etc etc, i dont mind the price.

but if it comes out as what nowadays SE can offer but priced at introductory new price of rm1999 again, that is even expensive as you can get cheaper same spec and features phones at much lower price..
youngkies
post Apr 28 2007, 01:46 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Apr 28 2007, 12:48 PM)
the w580i should be available soon.maybe in a month or more. tongue.gif
no, not so soon. said to be shipped in q3 2007, which is july-sept.

QUOTE(joce @ Apr 28 2007, 01:32 PM)
sorry for my ignorance but it is a 3G phone rite?  blush.gif
thx for the reply anyways  biggrin.gif
no it is not a 3g phone.
youngkies
post Jun 29 2007, 11:31 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

I expect the price as release price of w880i. RM1.6k
youngkies
post Sep 10 2007, 12:48 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Sep 10 2007, 12:43 AM)
haiyo.. now everyone sayin got keypad crack problem..
i wanna get this phone la.. but damn worried it will crack..
how now??? should i get this phone or another???
get original one. at some time later, you will get faulty part change FOC.

0.0347sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:37 PM