Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W580, 14mm slim Walkman slider

fumi
post Apr 21 2008, 02:43 PM

156 posts

Hi , I totally luv this phone. but sadly I drop this phone accidentally (due to my butter finger, so sad) the housing got scratch.

1) I wanna ask how much is the ori housing,

2) Keypad prob (crack) . is there a solution for this issue? or they oledi solve this prob? mine is midland, takes how long to fix it. i bought it fr senQ so mine protected 2 years warranty. shud i go back to senQ to fix it or others authorised shop oso can?

3) how much is the max capasity of M2 can supported in w580 cos wanna buy 2G one

This post has been edited by fumi: Apr 21 2008, 03:50 PM
fumi
post Apr 22 2008, 01:09 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 22 2008, 11:52 AM)
hard to say.. coz some new batch still have the same problem..

@fumi..

1. the original housing will cost u at least rm 200 i think..

2. the keypad crack problem u can send to Service centre directly to change the keypad.. birng ur warranty card and phone go enough.. no need go back SenQ coz will take longer time.. estimated time for the change depends on the service centre.. u can ask them..

3. Max is 2GB.. tired 2GB and working perfectly with no hangs or lags..

thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
thank you thank you for the useful info,
fumi
post May 16 2008, 03:53 PM

156 posts

w580i is plastic and smooth, but u can buy the housing fr SE n pasang it ur self
fumi
post May 19 2008, 10:51 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(fragma757 @ May 16 2008, 04:36 PM)
So S500i housing are interchangeable with W580i?
I think the front part w580i cannot fit into s900 housing, due to the button of both of them are diff. but the back suppose can fit nicely. u can always go to service center ask them

This post has been edited by fumi: May 19 2008, 10:51 AM
fumi
post Jul 7 2008, 08:05 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(amyho3 @ Jul 7 2008, 09:38 AM)
I would like to buy this phone but at the same time worry abt the keypad cracking issue....May I know is there any owner of W580 that his/her keypad didn't crack??

May I know what's the price for original set now?

Thanks!
after i sent to am corp mall to fix the keypad (for free) , seems like wont break. keypad fixed since last month
fumi
post Jul 9 2008, 10:34 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(jenson_hiew @ Jul 9 2008, 04:07 AM)
how long for them to change the keypad, within the same day? or need to take few day? i'm thinking of bring my w580 to amcorp mall tomorrow..
thanks smile.gif
i sent it at 12pm n can get it back by 4pm at at same day, gd service
fumi
post Jul 10 2008, 09:45 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Core_Tracer @ Jul 9 2008, 06:00 PM)
for me...i like:-

- the design
- radio
- fitness counter

icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(lost123 @ Jul 10 2008, 12:20 AM)
The walkman function is very important to me, and the shake to shuffle is kinda cool, coz i dun have to unlock the phone to change and shuffle the song..

and the fitness function is cool, i actually care about how many steps i walk a day, and i try to walk as much as possible..

plus, i love the walkman logo on the fone.. haha..
I totally agree with them, walkman is important, fitness counting also can boost u in ur jogging, cos u will wanna know how much of calories u have burn so far. haha
fumi
post Jul 15 2008, 08:32 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Core_Tracer @ Jul 15 2008, 07:26 PM)
waa.....mine original still 3 keypad crack.....lol
have to c whether u frequent play game n sms or not lor. otherwise is ok 1. if u r ori, can go to am corp mall fix for free.
fumi
post Jul 16 2008, 11:42 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Core_Tracer @ Jul 16 2008, 09:51 PM)
fix for free?but i lost the receipt..is it ok?
even ur warranty card is lost? I think they can retrace back , i think they can scan the serial number behind. mayb u give them a call.

ya fix for free, not only keypad , but also joystick. cos mine the joystick silver fade away, so they replace new set for joystick n keypad within half day.
fumi
post Jul 21 2008, 12:51 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Jul 19 2008, 02:42 PM)
fix for free at amcorp mall? i'm guessing it's only for ori sets, yes?
yes free for ori, thats the benefit for buying ori

0.0145sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:50 AM