doomx
post Sep 22 2007, 08:35 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Sep 22 2007, 07:40 PM)
hmm... so far never see AP user around this thread .....  hmm.gif

what do u mean by "squeaky sound" ???  unsure.gif
Usually below the "C" button the thing can move,like not firm enough the slide.
DigitalKL
post Sep 22 2007, 08:54 PM

1,360 posts

"0" key? okay let me try...thanks thanks
kiguss
post Sep 23 2007, 12:36 AM

238 posts

bought new w580i black at sony style today. but why only sony style selling rm1299 and others hp shop all selling rm1399 in kl area? can ask for discount in sony style? being said me tat blur blur no ask for discount.

hope not like feikai crack keypad, coz wanna use it for at least 3years wo.
nowdays hp can last tat long?
panasonic88
post Sep 23 2007, 12:52 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(kiguss @ Sep 23 2007, 12:36 AM)
bought new w580i black at sony style today.  but why only sony style selling rm1299 and others hp shop all selling rm1399 in kl area? can ask for discount in sony style? being said me tat blur blur no ask for discount.

sonystyle price is fix, but they dun charge for CC surcharge, iiam
2uk3y
post Sep 23 2007, 10:15 AM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Sep 22 2007, 08:35 PM)
Usually below the "C" button the thing can move,like not firm enough the slide.
hmm...... hmm.gif no problem here !!!!

QUOTE(kiguss @ Sep 23 2007, 12:36 AM)
bought new w580i black at sony style today.  but why only sony style selling rm1299 and others hp shop all selling rm1399 in kl area? can ask for discount in sony style? being said me tat blur blur no ask for discount.

since nobody use black color yet, i hope this color got more solid keypad !!!! rolleyes.gif
lost123
post Sep 23 2007, 11:41 AM

1,024 posts

how many ppl here got keypad prob besides feikai??? and which colour model???
2uk3y
post Sep 23 2007, 12:02 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Sep 23 2007, 11:41 AM)
how many ppl here got keypad prob besides feikai??? and which colour model???
bside feikai (white color), there is another one not remember who, he used grey color......
only that i remember la, other than that dont know la heehhe tongue.gif

btw can u show some picture of ur phone brows.gif
lost123
post Sep 23 2007, 12:22 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Sep 23 2007, 12:02 PM)
bside feikai (white color), there is another one not remember who, he used grey color......
only that i remember la, other than that dont know la heehhe  tongue.gif

btw can u show some picture of ur phone  brows.gif
owhhh not yet..im gettin it tomolo.. i will try to take a pic of my phone and post it up when i can..

owhhhh and feikai's phone is white izzit??? i tot grey, dats y i was worried i made da wrong choice of buying grey instead of white

ur phone is grey rite??? is there a way to prevent da phone from cracking??? use casing???
2uk3y
post Sep 23 2007, 12:43 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Sep 23 2007, 12:22 PM)
owhhh not yet..im gettin it tomolo.. i will try to take a pic of my phone and post it up when i can..

owhhhh and feikai's phone is white izzit??? i tot grey, dats y i was worried i made da wrong choice of buying grey instead of white

ur phone is grey rite??? is there a way to prevent da phone from cracking??? use casing???
yup my phone grey... so far no cracking rolleyes.gif
there is only 1 way to prevent cracking..... make sure u press the button at the center, yeah its very annoying but after long time u will get use to it..... nod.gif
all this time i'm not sure i press at the center or not but i guess yes hehehe tongue.gif
using casing cant prevent cracking la coz its only cover the body not the keypad tongue.gif
kiguss
post Sep 23 2007, 12:55 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 23 2007, 12:52 AM)
sonystyle price is fix, but they dun charge for CC surcharge, iiam
wat is CC surcharge??

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Sep 23 2007, 12:43 PM)
yup my phone grey... so far no cracking  rolleyes.gif
there is only 1 way to prevent cracking..... make sure u press the button at the center, yeah its very annoying but after long time u will get use to it.....  nod.gif
all this time i'm not sure i press at the center or not but i guess yes hehehe  tongue.gif
using casing cant prevent cracking la coz its only cover the body not the keypad  tongue.gif
got casing for this model? i ask the gal yesterday she say dun have hmm.gif
wat kind of casing?? soft or hard 1?
___________________________________________________________________________________________________

My friend now also want to buy this model hp?? but else where can get installment to buy hp in KL area? with 0% interest. i know sony style have this.

This post has been edited by kiguss: Sep 23 2007, 12:57 PM
2uk3y
post Sep 23 2007, 01:05 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(kiguss @ Sep 23 2007, 12:55 PM)
wat is CC surcharge??
got casing for this model? i ask the gal yesterday she say dun have  hmm.gif
___________________________________________________________________________________________________

My friend now also want to buy this model hp?? but else where can get installment to buy hp in KL area? with 0% interest. i know sony style have this.
yeah me also wanna know what CC surcharge ?? hmm.gif tongue.gif

this phone got crystal case coz i got free when i bought it, not sure got silicon case or not !!!! hmm.gif

some shop offer installment but thet will got charge like example 10% la...... better search n buy from 0% interest shop nod.gif
since i not from kl, so i dont know hehehe tongue.gif
dreamthief
post Sep 23 2007, 01:11 PM

Banned
2,647 posts

QUOTE(kiguss @ Sep 23 2007, 12:55 PM)
wat is CC surcharge??
got casing for this model? i ask the gal yesterday she say dun have  hmm.gif

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Sep 23 2007, 01:05 PM)
yeah me also wanna know what CC surcharge ??  hmm.gif  tongue.gif

this phone got crystal case coz i got free when i bought it, not sure got silicon case or not !!!!  hmm.gif

some shop offer installment but thet will got charge like example 10% la...... better search n buy from 0% interest shop  nod.gif
since i not from kl, so i dont know hehehe  tongue.gif
CC surcharge = credit card surcharge. Meaning when you purchase the phone with a credit card, other phone shops charge extra 3% to cover the cost. for sonystyle, it's fixed either pay credit card or cash.
DigitalKL
post Sep 23 2007, 04:06 PM

1,360 posts

i noticed that twice it didnt recognize my memory stick. the way i make it to work is take out the card and insert it back but the phone must be on and slide open.

another thing i noticed today, i slide the keypad back in after a call but it does hang up the phone. i was like still connected to the other party for 15 mins until i checked and realized its still connected. i tried again and sure enough, it doesnt hang up the phone. Also sometimes it doesnt lock the phone when you are somewhere deep in the menus and not in the standby mode.

btw how to key in certain symbols like @#$^%R&%(...?? press what key already leh?

calvin_ng
post Sep 23 2007, 04:18 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Sep 23 2007, 04:06 PM)
i noticed that twice it didnt recognize my memory stick. the way i make it to work is take out the card and insert it back but the phone must be on and slide open.

another thing i noticed today, i slide the keypad back in after a call but it does hang up the phone. i was like still connected to the other party for 15 mins until i checked and realized its still connected. i tried again and sure enough, it doesnt hang up the phone. Also sometimes it doesnt lock the phone when you are somewhere deep in the menus and not in the standby mode.

btw how to key in certain symbols like @#$^%R&%(...?? press what key already leh?
The Slide Hang Up is an option in W580 go to
Menu-->Settings-->Calls-->Select CLOSE TO END CALL (to ON)

walah can adee!!!!

and same to auto keypad lock

goto
Menu-->Settings-->General--> Security-->Automatic Keylock (to ON)

there is another shortcut

while you close your slider press the power button once (behind the phone) and select KEY LOCK!!!
DigitalKL
post Sep 23 2007, 04:32 PM

1,360 posts

okie okie thanks.

btw i noticed also hor that sometimes i open my slider then accidently press some buttons, it will display if i want to format the memory stick. then after that i will get the memory stick not found problem. I press No for format of course
feikai
post Sep 23 2007, 06:55 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Sep 23 2007, 12:22 PM)

yes me is white , and cracked.. for twice already.. sad
and ghost fire also... she own a grey phone and crack too.. erm.. girl user also erm...

oh, got crystal casing and Screen pro for w580i le ar? so fast.. good good.. going to get one soon..

Added on September 23, 2007, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Sep 23 2007, 04:32 PM)
okie okie thanks.

btw i noticed also hor that sometimes i open my slider then accidently press some buttons, it will display if i want to format the memory stick. then after that i will get the memory stick not found problem. I press No for format of course
so far im didnt had this happen , as im the oldest user in this thread.. cough cough.. old old biggrin.gif
u try restart this phone see? erm? if problem keep happen then u better go SESC ask ask.. lol

This post has been edited by feikai: Sep 23 2007, 06:59 PM
jimmythw
post Sep 23 2007, 09:12 PM

308 posts

WOw!!! i just founf this tread... Sad to hear all those keypad were crack. I have buy one ori grey color three days ago. Hope mine wont be the same destiny.
feikai
post Sep 23 2007, 09:35 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(jimmythw @ Sep 23 2007, 09:12 PM)
WOw!!! i just founf this tread... Sad to hear all those keypad were crack. I have buy one ori grey color three days ago. Hope mine wont be the same destiny.
welcome welcome on this thread xD welcome to join us...
erm... dont sad.. cause here got 2 grey user also...
1 grey user keypad got crack.. and 1 grey user did have da problem... lol
so u got 50/50 chance to see ur keypad got crack mou... hahaha
DigitalKL
post Sep 23 2007, 10:01 PM

1,360 posts

mine is grey too. so far ok but not fully utilized yet
lost123
post Sep 23 2007, 11:03 PM

1,024 posts

hey.. when i get my phone tomolo.. i haf to charge it 8hrs first before i use is it???

81 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:37 AM