* Graphics: 128 MB video RAM, DirectX 9.0c-compatible (NVIDIA GeForce 4 MX, ATI Radeon 8500, 9200 not supported)
I don't think its SM3.0
RTS World in Conflict / Soviet Assault, Update #006 available now!
Sep 20 2007, 11:18 PM
1,640 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
* Graphics: 128 MB video RAM, DirectX 9.0c-compatible (NVIDIA GeForce 4 MX, ATI Radeon 8500, 9200 not supported)
I don't think its SM3.0 |
Sep 21 2007, 11:43 AM
I think WiC is quite lag friendly...I know lag is irritating but the engines performance online seems pretty good... I know our Malaysian connection sucks but if we can connect to a server nearer like say an Australian one, lag will be minimal.
Hell yeah we should have a community...everyone who has the game put your username. |
Sep 21 2007, 04:25 PM
Hey cool...they have a trial CD along with every purchase...with CD KEY and all...Maybe its jsut the DEMO but its still cool...
They also give a free History Channel DVD Modern Marvels(series). I got strategic air command. The box looks cool but my only complaint is that the DVD doesn't come with a proper casing...:-(..paper cover only... This post has been edited by frags: Sep 21 2007, 04:27 PM |
Sep 21 2007, 04:35 PM
Dude go to their website first :
https://www.tsb.com.my Register then add WiC to your shopping cart...courier type you select in store pick up...Bad news the product status is writen as back order so if you go tomorrow they might not have it...so book it through their website so they will at least hold a copy for you when they have it...call them and check wether they have stock so you can pick up immediately... EDIT : as for the directions...i don't know...i know its in SS2...maybe someone else care to direct him? This post has been edited by frags: Sep 21 2007, 04:35 PM |
Sep 21 2007, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(fipoch @ Sep 21 2007, 06:43 PM) what if i've already added the item to my shopping cart like a few weeks ago and haven't paid yet? are they going to still hold a copy for me? lol. You have to checkout the items in your shopping cart...If you have done that already that they should have confirmed with you when they have a copy...if not then just call them up...darn it, i was hoping on getting the game tomorrow QUOTE(5zigen @ Sep 21 2007, 07:23 PM) Who playing this game with 7800gt and using venice 3200+? Wonder if it can play with medium setting (smoothly) @1280x1024 or not. If can't, i won't bother buy it. Dude this is not Warcraft 3...But with a 7800GT surely you can get good playable frames |
Sep 21 2007, 10:08 PM
Sep 22 2007, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(nic_chm @ Sep 21 2007, 11:53 PM) How do i know which server i play ? i just login, join room and play only. Hey i can't find you too...No idea why...this has happned to me before in the BETA too...Nevermind if your online in Massgate i'll probably add you into my contact list then. You mean you select play now? That way you won't exactly get to pick what server to play. If you select server list you can see the server name on the left...The location of the server is said in that name. Like US,EU(europe), or AUS/AU(australia)...Australian server are the best for us Malaysian(Singaporeans too). I played a 5 vs 5 yesterday where the ping was hovering around 400 yet there was hardly any lag at all!(australian server).Can't add you @@ it says not found. Try adding me and see = :+: Rei :+: Spaces in between Rei =) QUOTE(fipoch @ Sep 22 2007, 12:22 PM) Cool...hope you enjoy your game...give your feedback overhere...This post has been edited by frags: Sep 22 2007, 02:09 PM |
Sep 22 2007, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(fipoch @ Sep 22 2007, 08:58 PM) does any have any idea if midvalley's IT world is selling the game or not? i was having difficulties on finding the ways to software boutique!! guess its not my day. Sorry to hear that man...you should have found out the direction before goin first...anyway you can check this website...it lists retail store that carry new era titles:http://www.neweragames.com.my/retail.htm But these smaller shops usually wont carry many titles so you might not find it...but if you ask them they maybe can order for you(depends)...btw Midvalley got just check the link... |
Sep 23 2007, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(donpapachino @ Sep 23 2007, 10:40 AM) scary to think that the highest-end gc still struggling wif this game. then wat will happen when crysis comes out? Yeap thats the thing...many people try to play new games on super high res...the thing is new games will always push the hardware(except those budget titles lah)...playing low resolution like 1024X768 always makes even new games playable and extends the life of your old cards...for me i never play anything higher than 1024X768 I'm happy with the graphics i get...lucky im still on 1024x768 reso. nic_chm, I've already added you to my contact list. |
Sep 24 2007, 01:39 PM
Sep 24 2007, 11:18 PM
Sep 25 2007, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(fipoch @ Sep 25 2007, 10:01 AM) just got my game from tsb yesterday!! Congrats!!!Welcome to the club... The manual is not that good. It does explain some differences between units types but very briefly. The only thing good about the manual is the last page(the back cover) has all the shorcut keys maped to a keyboard. Start using some of these shortcut keys. They can help a lot in a multiplayer match. Use your offensive and defensive unit abilites. They are key to survival and winning a firefight. Flank your enemies and surprise them. Sometimes in multi when an enemy has came all the way to your dropzone, they know where your units are going to come from(usually they have owned everyone). Move you're drop zone far away from that area and go around and surprise them. Dont be so gungho on your units! If you're losing a firefight, learn to retreat. Even though your reinforcement points are refunded when units are destroyed, they come slowly. So a tactical retreat is always prefered than loosing all your units. Learn to harnest the power of tactical aids! A great armor player will be helpless if you place a strike so perfectly it decimates his entire force. Its all about timing! Once i placed a precision art strike ahead of this large group of armour. I silap agak the timing and he passed my strike area. The countdown was in 5 Seconds to the strike when out of the blue this fella decided to turn his forces and move back. He moved back into the strike zone back and timing was quite perfect!!BOOM!!!LOL... Those are some tips...i can go on and on...Feel free to ask any questions if you're unsure of anything. This post has been edited by frags: Sep 25 2007, 12:04 PM |
Sep 25 2007, 05:18 PM
Sep 25 2007, 11:41 PM
Hey guys...Im playing using a 7600GS...you CAN play the game with and older graphic card...
Just dont expect to be playing every single brand new game at 1280X1024(which BTW is also my LCD's native resolution). |
Sep 26 2007, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Godek @ Sep 26 2007, 02:15 PM) What i cannot play it on my pc ? (Can Install but cannot enter the game) Make sure you post your problem in their tech support forum:In my friend laptop (Inspiron 1520 : T7100 and 8400M GS) My Spec Intel Pentium 4 3.0GHz ASUS P4C800 Deluxe Motherboard 1.5GB DDR Dual Channel (512MB (Dual 256MB)DDR Kingston HyperX + 1GB (Dual 512MB)DDR Corsair XMS) HIS X1950Pro 256MB AGP Graphic Card 19" LCD Benq 913G X Creative Audigy 2ZS Altec Lansing MX5021 2.1 Speaker 320GB Western digital SATA Hard disk 500GB Western digital SATA Hard disk Western Digital Laptop 80GB (Portable) LG DVD-RAM 4167B TDK CDRW5200D Razer Krait with Ratpaz GS Logitech Keyboard Coolermaster Praetorian casing Antec 430w Truepower BTW, its orginal dvd game http://forums.vugames.com Select WiC and select tech support forum...register and post your problem with your dxdiag.txt attached...they can help... EDIT : What is the error message? This post has been edited by frags: Sep 26 2007, 02:26 PM |
Sep 27 2007, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(nic_chm @ Sep 26 2007, 11:36 PM) Man, lately there's alot of newbies...it's okay that they're new and not good..worst part is they don't even listen and communicate with their teammates. Where got people use 3 arty in an Assaut map, somemore not using Anti Air = = Sxck one~ Not attacking during attack, not defending during def = = don't know what they doing They choose what they like i guess...fair enough but have to be practical a bit and see what others pick so you can balance the team out...unfortunately people dont really look at what their TEAM MATES are using,,,I hope the WiC community can be helpful to these people and not diss them...sometimes you just need to teach them the proper stepsAs someone who is very fond of armour, i have suffered much due to not getting enough cover...so much so that i had to pick air and support others But when i had a good game, they actually covered me(great tug of war match). Now those guys were good. Good communication...At times they even support my tanks with anti air without me asking... |
Sep 27 2007, 02:21 AM
Sep 27 2007, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(SkYY @ Sep 27 2007, 02:30 PM) You're welcome.QUOTE(smokey @ Sep 27 2007, 02:36 PM) Not at the moment and as far as i know no plans for it. The RM79 version is usually a localised version of the game...there is no localised version of WiC. |
Sep 27 2007, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Sep 27 2007, 04:14 PM) LOL...serious do they change the title for localised games??What did they call Stalker Shadow of Chernobyl then???Pembunuh Hendap : Bayang - bayang chernobyl? This post has been edited by frags: Sep 27 2007, 04:27 PM |
Sep 27 2007, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(nic_chm @ Sep 27 2007, 05:45 PM) yeah...a pity...at first i thought there was something wrong with my installation...QUOTE(Spawnster @ Sep 27 2007, 06:39 PM) how much did u guys buy ori WIC for? TSB = RM159.9 / pcgame.my = RM169.9 right. how come the shop in subang parade selling for RM179.9? That shop is selling it at their own price... |
| Change to: | 0.0349sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:25 PM |