[WTA] bank lawyer fee, why so expensive 3k+-

mIssfROGY
post Apr 5 2007, 01:19 AM

2,155 posts

ya ...i so agree with abubin. When i 1st bought my house, i tot the house price was it. Then came the S&P fees. Then came the Loan Fees. Then the MRTA! Then the misc fees. Then gotto pay for utilities deposits. Then now gotto pay the transfer title fees and its gonna cost me a bomb!! Sniff sniff....havent even count my monthly maintainance fees and sky high interest fees!
mIssfROGY
post Apr 6 2007, 02:40 PM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Apr 5 2007, 10:35 AM)
yea everything seems "hidden" unless you take initiative to enquire bout it!

I got a letter asking me to go sign the S&P this weekend. it didnt mention about bringing anything. I called and enquired to know what should I prepare. Only then I found out I need to bring $250 for the signing fee!
ahhaha..yalor. i 1st time buyer....the only thing i enquire was how much i gotto pay, all they told me was downpayment and bla bla bla.

Another thing is VErY MISLEADING ....hahahha
when they say, only pay RM1000 downpayment......please, house buyers, dun think only RM1k downpayment. When u pay tat deposit, u better make sure u got alot of reserved money or at least research 1st on how much loan u are actually qualified to take!! hahah.....becoz, it really depends on how much loan u can actually take from the bank. Lets say your house is 200k, and u paid RM1000 deposit/downpayment........then later the loan officer tells u tat u r only qualified to get a RM100k loan, u better vomit out the other RM100k or u can opt to lose your RM1k deposit, unless of coz your developer being nice and all, returns yer deposit.

0.0176sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:49 AM