Cycling V35: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, Race to #8!!!!

rads78
post Jun 19 2017, 10:17 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jun 18 2017, 07:55 PM)
But u can't really notice a power meter unless the cyclist is talking about it all the time
Or keep telling you about his power numbers during the whole ride like... " wah... this climb i can maintain 300w wooo"... "see... i see cruise at 240w... not penat at all, i think i is gooding" mega_shok.gif
rads78
post Aug 4 2017, 02:09 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Aug 4 2017, 10:42 AM)
Hi, i am going to buy proper roadbike, currently  i ride minivelo.

Im torn between entry level cube attain full claris(2999) and specialized allez e5(3159) rojak claris and specialozed in house stuff.both alu

I dont mind lower end groupset as i have an ultegra 10sp from my minivelo to be swapped with either two of option above.

As for cycling course mostly i do a lot of climbing and long distance.any advice on which is better based on you guys experience?

And 1 more thing.except usjcycle,anyone know which shop bring cube bikes?

Thanks a lot.tgif enjoy your ride tomorrow
Allez is great, Caad is about the same price, no? If just the frame
rads78
post Aug 4 2017, 05:29 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Aug 4 2017, 04:14 PM)
Caad12 105 spec is rm6500.should be great but way out of my budget.
Allez 2018 ver already come out in EU region.i wonder when it will arrive Malaysia
https://www.cyclingexpress.com/en/productdi...-bike-2017.html RM 5475 before tax though. I wonder if could just get the frame, guess the price is about the same as allez.
rads78
post Nov 16 2017, 03:51 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Nov 16 2017, 03:21 PM)
I was thinking, which falls under the elitist group more?

power meter vs dura ace vs multiple bikes vs a closet full of Rapha, Assos, Jagged, Maap, etc
The one who fly to Europe and ride there for fun
rads78
post Nov 16 2017, 09:52 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(eohl79 @ Nov 16 2017, 09:18 PM)
Helo noob here... budget rm3.5k what bike to buy? 🙈
Bring to b2b happy ending
rads78
post Nov 21 2017, 02:15 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Nov 21 2017, 01:40 PM)
Any kind soul know the answer this question. A friend is shipping his old ride to me for next to nothing.
Yes I should, but it doesnt answer my original questions. Did you register a new account just to reply to me, so cute la, you.
rads78
post Nov 24 2017, 05:51 PM

157 posts

Seems that the tokkok era is back huh? Someone just been released from jail in Japan?
rads78
post Dec 1 2017, 02:59 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Nov 30 2017, 11:03 PM)
I just started couple of month, and those group are the first group which is active that I get to know. What to do. Lol... Always kena left behind end up riding myself...what are the chances that with my mtb that I could ride up to road bike speeds? (Tipu me to give some hope also can)
I’ve meet few mtb cyclists who are very strong and they train with road bikers but using mtb. Some of the audax participants were using mtb
rads78
post Feb 3 2018, 10:54 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Feb 3 2018, 08:58 PM)
Anyone was at GCE this morning ? I was there and right after denai alam saw highway truck and few cyclist stopped....in the ditch there was an elderly cyclist presumed dead. No one help him coz probably GG.

Then an elderly man join my back and then I had a chit chat...apparently the guy passed away after a fall...not sure heart attack ....but sounds like it from the symptoms...hope he rest in peace ...knowing he did what he love.....rip
Was due to heart attack. RIP.
rads78
post Feb 15 2018, 01:05 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Feb 14 2018, 02:17 AM)
hi, anyone can point out a good place to get a bike sizing with reports? something like powered by shimano dynamic labs. you can PM me or post it here... im from a small town in far east of malaysia, flying to KL tomorrow for a week+ (yea i know, holidays tutup) finger cross they would open next week thou.

i just wanna find out what kind of bike/setup is suitable for my overweight body (attach example of report i found from google)
[attachmentid=9594338]
I recommend Patrick Potvin from v02max. https://m.facebook.com/Vo2max-183943391776098/about If you are lucky then he can squeeze a session with you. Results comes with report and those numbers needed in order for you to buy a new bike. Price a bit on the high side
rads78
post Feb 21 2018, 07:22 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Feb 20 2018, 02:19 PM)
Planning to get a pedal-based Power meter. Which one would you choose:

1) Single Sided Garmin Vector 2s (Refurbished) - RM1700
2) Double Sided Garmin Vector 2 (Used) - RM2000

RM300 is not too much of a difference, but is it worth the price?
Go for double if just rm 300 difference.
rads78
post Mar 14 2018, 01:35 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Mar 14 2018, 08:44 AM)

anyway to prevent? the shoe keep hit to the crankarm 
thanks  notworthy.gif
You need power meter, Vector 3 to be specific. It will help you to adjust your feet properly while cycling
rads78
post Mar 21 2018, 12:05 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 21 2018, 11:31 AM)
what is talking about cock?
Discussion about poultry business and bawang not included
rads78
post Mar 25 2018, 11:39 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 25 2018, 05:52 AM)
Guys,

My option has come to this 2:

Merida Scultura 4000 Bahrain
Full 105 groupset
Fulcrum Racing Zero Wheelset
RM7600

Lapierre Aircode SL 500
Full 105 Groupset
Mavic Aksium Wheelset
Fizik Saddle
RM7100
Weight wise? Size availability?
rads78
post Mar 26 2018, 12:23 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Mar 26 2018, 11:58 AM)
hi all. new to this thread

cycling since im 6 years old.

i cycle to work everyday since 2010, at least 20-25 minutes everyday, and never miss car free day.

See you all there :3

PS: cycle to work is good, but no car=no aweks
There are a lot of cycling aweks also but whether they still interested with sans-voiture cyclist or not dunno la
rads78
post Mar 26 2018, 12:26 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 26 2018, 12:24 PM)
bad advise. especially for a first timer, go kedai try the shoes on for the fit.
The best advice would be DIY the shoes. Still have the link or please summon fappy
rads78
post Mar 26 2018, 01:36 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 26 2018, 12:33 PM)
Thank you sir biggrin.gif
rads78
post Mar 27 2018, 02:20 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 27 2018, 11:57 AM)
what is lbs bro?
Libra pondo, in short pounds
rads78
post Apr 4 2018, 07:31 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 4 2018, 02:33 AM)
Is kesas safe to ride alone during day time?
Not recommended. Few cyclists got robbed there while cycling alone and even when cycling in a group, make sure nobody get dropped there
rads78
post Apr 4 2018, 09:34 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 4 2018, 07:34 AM)
Even morning and day time like now 7-8am?
Better don’t do it alone smile.gif

0.0801sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:11 PM