126 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Cycling V35: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, Race to #8!!!!

radmaszeal
post Mar 14 2018, 07:34 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

Options:
1. Add spacer between crank arm and pedal, increase q factor
2. Push cleats further back towards the middle of the shoe, so the heel of your shoe becomes a shorter lever and reduce the chance of hitting crank arm
3. Adjust cleat angle so toes point inwards, heels out.
4. New shoes.

1-3 will probably mess up your bike fit, but if no fit done yet, try je
swn525
post Mar 15 2018, 08:43 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Mar 14 2018, 07:34 PM)
Options:
1. Add spacer between crank arm and pedal, increase q factor
2. Push cleats further back towards the middle of the shoe, so the heel of your shoe becomes a shorter lever and reduce the chance of hitting crank arm
3. Adjust cleat angle so toes point inwards, heels out.
4. New shoes.

1-3 will probably mess up your bike fit, but if no fit done yet, try je
thanks, last night did adjust, wait for weekend to test cycling thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Mywasiim
post Mar 15 2018, 09:00 AM

Why wait till weekend...

Tonite can test for it...

swn525
post Mar 15 2018, 09:01 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(Mywasiim @ Mar 15 2018, 09:00 AM)
Why wait till weekend...

yesterday did try, but need long distance only can know the cleats position correct or not
swn525
post Mar 15 2018, 01:47 PM

877 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018...itical-pundits/

anyone joined cimb cycle or perak century ride? high chance will change date?

anyway cimb cycle have 3000 cyclist confirm register

This post has been edited by swn525: Mar 15 2018, 01:48 PM
radmaszeal
post Mar 16 2018, 09:59 AM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(otek @ Mar 15 2018, 02:46 PM)
hi i want to know can ultegra stages power meter be used on a mountainbike?
Can. But not road cranksets bolt circle diameter is bigger than mtb cranks, so you cannot install small chainring.
ChipZ
post Mar 16 2018, 10:31 AM

1,252 posts

My current stock saddle on my TT bike is not really comfortable. Is ISM Adamo worth the extra bucks?
dickybird
post Mar 16 2018, 11:01 AM

2,070 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Mar 16 2018, 10:31 AM)
My current stock saddle on my TT bike is not really comfortable. Is ISM Adamo worth the extra bucks?
The only way to find out is to get fitted at the shop that sells it, and see if it's the right saddle for you.
lilredridinghood
post Mar 16 2018, 11:06 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 14 2018, 11:11 AM)
try The Basikal
shocking.gif
Kucing paw minuscule, won't understand....u know what they say about small foot/paw
miaopurr
post Mar 16 2018, 01:00 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Mar 16 2018, 11:06 AM)
Kucing paw minuscule, won't understand....u know what they say about small foot/paw
that u need small shoe size?
lilredridinghood
post Mar 16 2018, 01:48 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 16 2018, 01:00 PM)
that u need small shoe size?
Not enough mass for power. No satisfaction.
vin_ann
post Mar 16 2018, 03:33 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Mywasiim @ Mar 15 2018, 09:00 AM)
Why wait till weekend...

salam tok penghulu

weather nowadays banyak misled...

dari jauh banyak awam gelap, manatau tak ada hujan at all....
LanEVOchris
post Mar 16 2018, 06:10 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Mar 16 2018, 10:31 AM)
not sure if your LBS does this but most bike shops that carry Adamo should have a tester that you can leave a deposit, take the saddle home and fit it, use it for a couple weeks and see if you get on with it. There's no good or bad saddles, just that everyone's ass are shaped differently and have different preference as well as different bibs padding. I found my combo after many hours of testing and that should follow me till the day I stop riding.

I've used the Adamo TT but found the prongs too wide, so i used some cable ties to clamp the front of the rails together and rode that for 2 seasons, then Adamo released their PN series which has narrow prongs, but by this time I had already changed to a Dash saddle (similar to Adamo, don't ask for price or availability), which fits perfectly for me. I now use this saddle on 3 bikes of mine. Also have the luxury of having special bibs padding coz my kit supplier custom makes my skinsuits and my bibs (again, don't ask).
ChipZ
post Mar 16 2018, 09:34 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Mar 16 2018, 06:10 PM)
not sure if your LBS does this but most bike shops that carry Adamo should have a tester that you can leave a deposit, take the saddle home and fit it, use it for a couple weeks and see if you get on with it. There's no good or bad saddles, just that everyone's ass are shaped differently and have different preference as well as different bibs padding. I found my combo after many hours of testing and that should follow me till the day I stop riding.

I've used the Adamo TT but found the prongs too wide, so i used some cable ties to clamp the front of the rails together and rode that for 2 seasons, then Adamo released their PN series which has narrow prongs, but by this time I had already changed to a Dash saddle (similar to Adamo, don't ask for price or availability), which fits perfectly for me. I now use this saddle on 3 bikes of mine. Also have the luxury of having special bibs padding coz my kit supplier custom makes my skinsuits and my bibs (again, don't ask).
Where do I find which LBS carry them? I cant find from the website though
lilredridinghood
post Mar 17 2018, 10:29 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(ottek @ Mar 17 2018, 02:18 AM)
"its not the bike, but its the rider" people say.

what is your opinion about this statement?
poor people's mantra

but not necessarily untrue
dickybird
post Mar 17 2018, 12:32 PM

2,070 posts

QUOTE(ottek @ Mar 17 2018, 02:18 AM)
"its not the bike, but its the rider" people say.

what is your opinion about this statement?
Haha so true, it is always the rider for he chose the bike. Unless it's a mechanical fault then it's the mechanic. Lol
miaopurr
post Mar 17 2018, 03:19 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Mar 17 2018, 10:29 AM)
poor people's mantra

but not necessarily untrue
lilredridinghood
post Mar 18 2018, 01:46 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 17 2018, 03:19 PM)
cool2.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 19 2018, 07:26 AM

5,580 posts

Hi guys,

How much cheapest entry level carbon bike? Where can i get it?

miaopurr
post Mar 19 2018, 09:19 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 19 2018, 07:26 AM)
Hi guys,

How much cheapest entry level carbon bike? Where can i get it?

bbs. Do a search, sort lowest price first

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Mar 19 2018, 09:30 AM

126 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:17 AM