Monster Hunter World (PS4), Get Ready For Hunt On Playstation 4!

theguywhowaited
post Nov 7 2019, 11:33 AM

36 posts

What is the best armor to wear for now?

Anyone using glaive as main weapon?
theguywhowaited
post Jan 9 2020, 12:06 PM

36 posts

Is it true that if you trap monster you will get more items compare to kill them?
theguywhowaited
post Jan 9 2020, 01:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(pot-8-O's @ Jan 9 2020, 12:45 PM)
Capture, yes.

But do take note you can't capture elder dragons.
Even if the mission is to Hunt instead of Capture?

Playing with my friends, they kept on capturing instead of killing in the Hunt Mission.

I is still noob, playing 3 pepul as support only hahaha.
theguywhowaited
post Jan 9 2020, 01:11 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(pot-8-O's @ Jan 9 2020, 01:05 PM)
Yes, hunt you can either kill or capture. But the rewards are better for capturing and shorten the hunting time since you won't need to kill it.

During a capture you can ONLY capture it, not kill. Killing it will result in mission failure.
Cool!

Any advice for noob like me?

My MR9 HR60 but i still cannot do the Geralt side mission lol.
theguywhowaited
post Jan 9 2020, 01:30 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(pot-8-O's @ Jan 9 2020, 01:19 PM)

the tricky part is keeping the pukei alive and fighting both leshen and the jagrases.

use your flash pods, lifepowders and igni on the jagras ... try to keep one jagras alive or else leshen will keep spawning more of them.
Ahh yeah i did helped the pukei and also the gajalaka but when fighting leshen, they did not come and assist me lol...

Will try again later tonight, if not just grind side mission for now.

theguywhowaited
post Feb 13 2020, 05:48 PM

36 posts

Stuck at Rajang... fuckin munkey!
theguywhowaited
post Feb 17 2020, 11:47 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Feb 16 2020, 08:27 PM)
You have to play defensive. Stunproof and health boost is a must. Speed eating is not necessary but will help at least so your hunter doesn't need time to heal. What weapon do you play? Always stay away from his front. Attack his side or back. Once you managed to make him flinched or stun, then attack his head. When not enraged, try to clutch onto him and shoot your slinger ammo for some face wall damages.
Yup, lucky grind last friday with 2 friends of mine. 1 of them keep on healing everyone while the the rest of us keep on hitting Rajang.

I cried a bit after complete it, man it was satisfaction for me.

But then again, looking at the latest event, makes me wanna cry again lol.

Im hooked with Insect Glaive, the rest no experience.
theguywhowaited
post Feb 18 2020, 09:56 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Feb 18 2020, 09:12 AM)
Oh, at least you got friends to help. Try solo like melah, lolol
Hahaha i dun go solo, always go other people SOS if my friends not playing.

Just 3 of us and im the lowest rank (HR 97, MR 52)

Why you go solo?
theguywhowaited
post Feb 19 2020, 09:41 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Feb 18 2020, 09:09 PM)
Didn't buy PSN plus. Also I rather rely on myself than random strangers.
Ooooh then how you do kulve taroth mission, the one caverns of el dorado?

theguywhowaited
post Feb 19 2020, 09:42 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Feb 18 2020, 11:05 PM)
Does Blackveil Vaal Hazak will appear in Expedition if you have not unlocked it in the Assigned Quest (Main story)? hmm.gif
I dont think so, you need to unlock it first then only it will appear i guess?

0.0429sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:44 AM