Monster Hunter World (PS4), Get Ready For Hunt On Playstation 4!

SUSpot-8-O's
post Jun 22 2019, 11:07 AM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jun 22 2019, 10:47 AM)
Question:
i got BD of MHW.. and now if i want to buy iceborne.. can I actually .. just buy the DLC digitally?
Yes, Iceborne is an expansion.
For those who never dwell in World before and wants to get into Iceborne will have an option of a bundle with World+Iceborne together.

If you do a pre-order now, there's a layered armor set included for your purchase.

Deluxe edition includes:
SUSpot-8-O's
post Jun 23 2019, 03:23 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jun 23 2019, 03:19 PM)
OK... Thanks..just to be sure .. because my mhw is bd and wanted to buy the digit IB only.. don't want bd lol. (Ps4 disc eject problem)
Oh, you can just download the digital version.
and they just release the beta for Iceborne 2 days ago which is available to download for free for all PS+ users, i just downloaded it yesterday haven't have the time to try yet.

will be in game tonight icon_idea.gif
SUSpot-8-O's
post Jun 24 2019, 01:51 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 24 2019, 08:27 AM)
LOL
they gave you OP gears in the Beta

for existing players, it's almost impossible to fail hunting the 3 monster in the beta

deep snow are annoying, mobility reduced
but I like the new latch on mechanism
Not exactly OP when can't reach attack 7 lel
the clutch is pretty balanced since you can't hang on while the monster is trashing around unlike mounting, very welcomed.

still it's a beta, I can't wait to get to our new hub, upgrading my gears and hunting new monsters for reals.

should i continue farming taroth horn now or focus on jewel farming since Iceborne might bring in new and better CB's
SUSpot-8-O's
post Jun 26 2019, 12:18 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jun 26 2019, 11:32 AM)
Where u guys download the Iceborne beta version to play?
the online shop?
you need PSN to download
SUSpot-8-O's
post Jun 27 2019, 01:57 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(Kougaiji @ Jun 27 2019, 10:14 AM)
Hi, i been playing mhw on physical disc and i thinking of getting the digital one to save the hassle of changing disc all the time.

So i wondering if i get the digital game do i have to start over or it can detected my save game on my physical game and continue from where i left off?

Anyone done this before? Need advise thanks!!
Should be by default, same like you remove the game and installing it back.

just to be safe, best you upload your save and download the save file again after reinstalling.

that way you have a backup always.
SUSpot-8-O's
post Jul 2 2019, 08:58 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Jul 2 2019, 05:39 PM)
Just bought MHW on PSN with 50% discount, now problem is i cant play online? I get the error “5038f-MW1”.
Help?
- switch online sessions
- host your own online sessions
- fire SoS flare in your own hunts
- respond to others SoS

You're still in the beginning of the game, usually breeze thru it until you find it tougher to down monsters only opt for multiplayer
that'll give you a better grasp of the surrounding & your weapon of choice.

Happy hunting fellow fiver.
SUSpot-8-O's
post Jul 11 2019, 08:23 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

THE HYPE IS REAL drool.gif
SUSpot-8-O's
post Jul 18 2019, 02:10 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

Total worldwide shipments and digital download sales for Monster Hunter: World have surpassed 13 million, Capcom announced.

To celebrate the milestone, Capcom is giving all players a special item pack, which can be claimed as a Daily Login Bonus between July 25 and August 29. It includes one Attack Jewel, 13 Appreciation Tickets, 13 Silver Eggs, three Gold Wyverian Prints, and three Heavy Armor Spheres.
SUSpot-8-O's
post Aug 10 2019, 10:24 AM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

The Name's Lavasioth! has replaced The Greatest Jagras! since 8th Aug for Jewel farming event quest.

Got my 3rd Artillery and 3rd Attack jewel(didn't manage to complete the witcher quest with pukei alive) yesterday.

You'll need HR50 to access and try your luck in the event quest.

Happy hunting fiver! rclxm9.gif
SUSpot-8-O's
post Aug 31 2019, 06:17 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 28 2019, 11:37 AM)
Hi i bought this game long time ago and now only want to start play. Still worth playing? LOL. Expansion also want to come out liao.
Definitely, even if you decide to start today ... you'll still be able to complete the story in time for Iceborne. thumbsup.gif
SUSpot-8-O's
post Sep 4 2019, 11:17 AM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Sep 4 2019, 10:34 AM)
I oso got BD MHW and wanted to buy Iceborne Digital. If I do that, do I still have put inside the MHW BD to my ps4, just to play Iceborne?
Don't think so, you can just play instantly.
SUSpot-8-O's
post Sep 4 2019, 11:28 AM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 4 2019, 11:27 AM)
The Iceborne Digital is a DLC, you'll still need the main game BD in your PS4 in order to play it
Thank you for the correction cap thumbup.gif
SUSpot-8-O's
post Jan 9 2020, 12:45 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(theguywhowaited @ Jan 9 2020, 12:06 PM)
Is it true that if you trap monster you will get more items compare to kill them?
Capture, yes.

But do take note you can't capture elder dragons.
SUSpot-8-O's
post Jan 9 2020, 01:05 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(theguywhowaited @ Jan 9 2020, 01:00 PM)
Even if the mission is to Hunt instead of Capture?

Playing with my friends, they kept on capturing instead of killing in the Hunt Mission.

I is still noob, playing 3 pepul as support only hahaha.
Yes, hunt you can either kill or capture. But the rewards are better for capturing and shorten the hunting time since you won't need to kill it.

During a capture you can ONLY capture it, not kill. Killing it will result in mission failure.
SUSpot-8-O's
post Jan 9 2020, 01:19 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(theguywhowaited @ Jan 9 2020, 01:11 PM)
Cool!

Any advice for noob like me?

My MR9 HR60 but i still cannot do the Geralt side mission lol.

the tricky part is keeping the pukei alive and fighting both leshen and the jagrases.

use your flash pods, lifepowders and igni on the jagras ... try to keep one jagras alive or else leshen will keep spawning more of them.

0.0654sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:11 PM