Monster Hunter World (PS4), Get Ready For Hunt On Playstation 4!

hutazi
post Mar 6 2018, 11:29 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Mar 5 2018, 03:31 PM)
How to change if we couldn't kill the damn Rathalos? Rathian? Legiana? I can kill Rathalos and Rathian but now having problem with Legiana. Oh ya, I didn't use any item except Mega Potion.  laugh.gif My playtime is around 50 hours++ and currently HR7.

No time for gaming...Sigh.
thumbsup.gif mega potion buddies! hahahah. i just beat Legiana last night with bow + mega potion + health stick thingie

no idea how to craft other crap yet i just go straight and whack je!
hutazi
post Mar 8 2018, 09:22 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Mar 8 2018, 09:12 AM)
Guys......I just started playing MHW last 2 wks ago and now stand at HR12......need to fight Nergigante.....1 thing I don't understand about investigation....

How to unlock more investigation quest? Till now I still don't have the 6* Hunting Anjanath quest but already unlock few 7* investigation quest......

What is the thing that trigger those investigation quest to be unlock?

Need some friend to hunt together......Also how you mute others playing that speaking in the channel?
dunno about the hunts cause im noob. but for the mute. what i do is open a party chat (make it private). this way no other players voice comes through. so annoying as many times its static or people talking to their family etc...
hutazi
post Mar 8 2018, 02:26 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Mar 8 2018, 02:21 PM)
Looks like I have to defeat Legiana a few times to get some of the material required for the armour set. Hopefully can kill her a few times this coming weekend.
just search the SOS quests from random players. last night did one. tapao legiana in like 10 min with full team

hutazi
post Mar 8 2018, 02:41 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Mar 8 2018, 02:30 PM)
Thanks for the heads up. But at the moment, I'm going solo.  laugh.gif
alright. if beat him first time solo then ok lor. then after that hentam with team to farm. but if dont want then try to capture instead of kill. just learned last night will get many more resources. i need to pack some shock trap and sleeping bomb or whatetver its called

QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ Mar 8 2018, 02:38 PM)
The best SoS team I have is last night tempered kush. 4 ranged. Kushala never move from the the first spot we attacked him for full 6 minutes till he die. 30 flashbang chain.
hahah kesian really kena bully.
hutazi
post Mar 8 2018, 05:26 PM

496 posts

is it worth it to try to collect the sinister cloth for the death armour set thing?
hutazi
post Mar 8 2018, 05:41 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 8 2018, 05:28 PM)
I'd use the Sinister cloth for Commission armor set instead. But you can ofc collect them all by doing a lot of Tailrider Safari
oh. just checked this out. perfect for farming hmm. yeah i been continously sending out the tailriders and collected 2 so far. so we will see.
hutazi
post Mar 9 2018, 09:43 AM

496 posts

finally got the diablo I bow..

the zorah magdaros stages are kinda dumb... what a chore... just did the reroute mission last night.

This post has been edited by hutazi: Mar 9 2018, 09:43 AM
hutazi
post Mar 9 2018, 09:51 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 9 2018, 09:49 AM)
it's just an excuse to give you the Zorah armor piece to prepare you for the HR wink.gif
i got lost for most of the mission... and all the AI hunters arent shooting canons or anything. just me. LOL
hutazi
post Mar 12 2018, 09:29 AM

496 posts

got the full aloy set this weekend. gonna run around in that till i can craft a better set of HR armour.

last night managed to beat nerg. but tried to fight him again and in the end... 1 HR100 player kept dying when fighting alongside 3x below HR30 players hahaha. dunno what happened...
hutazi
post Mar 12 2018, 10:22 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Mar 12 2018, 10:03 AM)
noob.

*rocket jump and fly away......*
hahaha. he kena nerg slapped. kesian. RIP.

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 12 2018, 10:05 AM)
high HR doesn't mean he can be a good player
saw many HR100+ player being the first one carted, and few times they're the one who failed the mission laugh.gif doh.gif

HR doesn't mean anything if he came into the fight poorly equipped
ya. i would think that he knows what hes doing... but in the end waste our time T_T
hutazi
post Mar 12 2018, 02:01 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 12 2018, 01:57 PM)
boring? 
gotten all the tempered elder dragons already?
farm for hero's streamstone, augmentation, arena quests, collect all mantles

I've seen some too bored until they ran the tempered elder quest naked :sweats:
well some players so good till no challenge i guess. same like the guy who marathon Dark Souls 1,2,3 without damage
hutazi
post Mar 16 2018, 09:55 AM

496 posts

free character edit voucher is up on store.
hutazi
post Mar 16 2018, 03:32 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 16 2018, 03:23 PM)
monster running away is small issue, the most annoying part is when some of them decided to crash the party to have a monster orgy when you're soloing a weaker one
B-52 bomber especially. that guy is everywhere....
hutazi
post Mar 16 2018, 04:31 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 16 2018, 04:11 PM)
Any ways to know the monster's HP? I am like keep hitting and hitting and not knowing when it's gonna end.
monster icon on the bottom left of the screen will also show a heart beat. can somewhat guestimate from there.
hutazi
post Mar 16 2018, 04:45 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Mar 16 2018, 04:36 PM)
The heart beat is kind of hard to gauge. It's either blue or orange. I think it's better to look at the "limping" action when the monster is retreating + "skull" indicator in the mini map.
sometimes no skull even and the monster just suddenly die (maybe bug?). but the heartbeat almost like flatlining. then normally almost dead. then i will trap it.
hutazi
post Mar 17 2018, 09:18 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 17 2018, 02:28 PM)
Hey all, I saw in my disc cover that it has exclusive Horizon Zero Dawn content, what do I do with it? Where can I get the stuffs? I don't have any codes or anything inside the package.
Will be up again during spring fest I think

hutazi
post Mar 19 2018, 09:18 AM

496 posts

ah. finally finished the story mode. forgot how many hours 60+ i guess. using aloy HR armour LOL. quite good to save resources and duits. gonna start farming to get better sets
hutazi
post Mar 22 2018, 01:14 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 21 2018, 11:50 PM)
Wow. I just realised people can leech in monster hunter world. Wtf.
Kick from party.
hutazi
post Mar 22 2018, 09:19 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 22 2018, 08:22 AM)
I've seen worse.
- people denying your carve by keep hitting you while carving. Good thing the next update will fix this
- people who join your session and immediately leave, leave you with the scaled monster alone.
- people who hunting different targets than the quest
- the carve i didnt experience, but will be solved in the patch.
- the second one. i dunno if its on purpose. kesian i did that to one guy cause masuk game and then inet DC.
- this is the fked up one. but in the end i took down the beast alone. bleh.

hutazi
post Mar 22 2018, 11:32 AM

496 posts

i just use the stickers to post the thumbs up after each quest

0.0902sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:20 AM