Monster Hunter World (PS4), Get Ready For Hunt On Playstation 4!

dpo_99_sl
post Feb 23 2018, 01:24 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(darks0r4 @ Feb 23 2018, 12:54 PM)
If the host is looking for gem or ruby, he/she might want to go for kill.
killing will get yield chance for gem or ruby ?
If yes then I might need to start killing them.
90% of the time I capture, unless some 'accident' happen.
I'm still in early high rank, so most of the monster can be capture.
dpo_99_sl
post Feb 23 2018, 01:38 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 23 2018, 01:30 PM)
Carving 3-4 times helps you get a higher chance of getting a gem yeah. Instead of capturing. Pros and cons and preference mostly.

Same prefer slaying as capturing requires more resource and etc. Some prefer capturing. My honest opinion, I just do both whenever i feel like it lol.
Got it.
Yeah, sometime you just feel like killing the monster rather than capturing it nod.gif
dpo_99_sl
post Feb 23 2018, 02:44 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 23 2018, 01:41 PM)
Carving and capturing also kinda the same thing also. Capturing rewards compensate stuff, because you can't carve, so it balanced things out.

In the end it's all RNG stuff.. Need to pray  laugh.gif
Yeah come to think of it, it's all RNG.
Back in psp days I had to kill tons of rathalos before getting a single rathalos ruby.
But once I got my first ruby, then it keeps dropping like every 1-2 matches consistently.

dpo_99_sl
post Feb 23 2018, 05:39 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Feb 23 2018, 03:03 PM)
not sure about killing will give better chance of ruby/gem's drop rate,
but i am pretty sure cutting tail will be a better option. U may need to check the hunter's note.

I am still a low rank hunter too, but i have some suggestion.

1) Why not catch the monster. It will give u better reward plus u can get 50 capture trophy
2) Choose gold or silver reward investigation
3) Custom your meal instead of Chef's choice. Go under drink tab, choose skill that have "Felyne carver" or "Lucky Cat"
4) Don't focus on farming gem because eventually u will get it naturally.

this is totally optional

5) Wearing Kirin armor set to get better reward when capturing
6) Wearing Commission armor set to get one extra carving
Yeah, I did try to break every part and cut the tail most of the time.
Recent high rank quests start giving me a bit of problem though, so I will focus on killing first if its get a bit chaotic haha.
Even low rank Kirin my hammer couldn't break its horn, had to rely on mega bomb to break its horn.

Will try the Kirin gear if I decided to fight him again.
Currently wearing high rank Pukei Pukei, next quest is Nergigante which I'm slightly doubtful that I can survive.
By the way I just receive my 50 captures trophy last night smile.gif

dpo_99_sl
post Feb 25 2018, 02:28 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ Feb 23 2018, 07:39 PM)
Here some help, some good advice

Just killed Nergigante. Thanks smile.gif
dpo_99_sl
post Mar 1 2018, 05:09 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Mar 1 2018, 05:03 PM)
where can I get thunderproof mantle eh? already got bandit mantle tho. HR59 atm
I got it from a low rank Kirin, I think it's an optional quest.
Definitely not high rank Kirin, as I've not progress that far into story at that time yet.
dpo_99_sl
post Mar 20 2018, 07:53 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ Mar 20 2018, 10:24 AM)
20 is good enough. Kirin is a test of patient. Play it like chess and take turn, he attack, you dodge and wait for your turn. Don't be greedy with combo. Use Vit decor if you have them for 200hp.
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 20 2018, 11:55 AM)
it's attacks are very predictable after you fought it a few times
bring a lighting & vitality mantles will help a lot

or just make a uragaan armor set + weapon with blocking, can block whatever shit it's throwing at you tongue.gif
agreed with both sifu above.
I use 3 thunder resistance gems then paired with thunderproof and vitality mantle, Kirin can no longer kill me with a single hit.
Also I suggest using might seed, Demondrug, Adamant seed and Armorskin (if I'm not mistaken these effects will last the entire match, unless you cart).

Personally I prefer using hammer against Kirin.
My tactic is charge hammer and release it when there's an opportunity, then immediately roll backwards.
If Kirin falls down, just spam circle x 5 or triangle x 3 on its head.
If Kirin sleeps, bomb him with 2 mega barrel bomb + 1 small barrel bomb.
Be patient and keep your health at 90-100% at all time, Kirin should go down in less than 20 mins.

dpo_99_sl
post Apr 2 2018, 03:58 PM

144 posts

I notice quite a lot of my special arena quests under optional quest are gone (especially 7 stars and 8 stars).
Except 9 stars optional quest, I've fully cleared everything (with the red completed text).
Currently I'm at HR78, will they reappear at a later stage ?
don't tell me even optional quests are rng ......

dpo_99_sl
post Apr 2 2018, 04:39 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ Apr 2 2018, 04:19 PM)
U need to capture mob for special arena.
I'm specifically looking for Black Diablos and Diablos.
Even though I've already clear their special arena quest before this, I need to capture them again so they will re-appear as special arena ?

dpo_99_sl
post Apr 17 2018, 05:33 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Apr 16 2018, 10:55 PM)
I need these couple more and that's pretty much it for a Divine Slasher.

Ace Hunter Coin (x5)
Brute Coin (x2)
Flying Coin (x4)
For flying coin you need to fight the 2 diablos.
If you're soloing it, I would suggest try give lance / gunlance a try even if you're not familiar with them.

Stand in one corner, hold down R2 and wait for both diablos to charge against you.
You will only lose a bit of stamina when they charge you and your health won't decrease at all, but they will hurt each other during that.
Then if you saw an opportunity to attack, just hit triangle carefully.
You should clear this quest within 10-15 minutes with the method above.
Not a fun way to kill them ..... erm more like letting them killing each other.

dpo_99_sl
post May 2 2018, 02:26 PM

144 posts

I need some advice on getting Anjanath gem for augmentation.
According to the monster field guide, breaking the horn and cutting the tail will increase the chance of getting it.

It mention I broke certain parts when hitting the head, but his horn still seems intact to me. Does that mean the horn is not thoroughly broken yet ?
Mainly using hammer with +2 break parts skill for this particular quest.

I'm farming HR Anjanath with 2 gold reward, time limit 15 minutes investigation.
So far I have killed/captured at least 10 of them, didn't get a single gem.
Wearing Kirin + Legiana armor (mix set) to boost reward.
dpo_99_sl
post May 2 2018, 05:03 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 2 2018, 02:28 PM)
It's RNG sometimes. Don't forget your daily vouchers or the gold wyverian print at the melder for insta gem.
Yeah RNG is driving me nuts, I got much better chance with Teostra and Nergigante gem.

QUOTE(ZeroKunz @ May 2 2018, 04:00 PM)
Try chop down the tail also
I always get Anjanath tail from the carve.
Will try again tonight with my other weapons.

Anyone successfully broke the entire Anjanath horn ?
The horn only appears when its in rage mode.
My current method is hammer (wearing part breaker+2 charm) Anjanath till it falls down then triple triangle at its head, but I always kill it before the horn is totally destroy.

dpo_99_sl
post May 2 2018, 09:18 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ May 2 2018, 05:21 PM)
Have you gone to the shrine and pray for Lord RNGesus to be kind to you.
I better start praying lol

QUOTE(ZeroKunz @ May 2 2018, 05:57 PM)
Chop the tail, it will give you the chance to get the gem from it
Ok, think I will give it a try to cut the tail rather than aiming to break his horn.
dpo_99_sl
post May 3 2018, 04:41 PM

144 posts

Finally got my anjanath gem last night.
After 57 Anjanath, I manage to get 3 gems out of them.

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ May 2 2018, 05:21 PM)
Have you gone to the shrine and pray for Lord RNGesus to be kind to you.
Maybe praying does help smile.gif

QUOTE(ZeroKunz @ May 2 2018, 05:57 PM)
Chop the tail, it will give you the chance to get the gem from it
I focus on cutting its tail instead of breaking his horn, much faster and easier for melee user like me.
The gem appears in the gold reward box at my 3rd try last night.

QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ May 3 2018, 12:17 AM)
Mostly rng. I usually saved my gold ticket for that. Sometime rng is so cruel in this game. I only got that tier 7 glutton shotgun today after lost count kulve kill. Done with kulve for good. I wonder how tough is tempered kulve though. Probably should add black diablos tunneling move to tempered kulve for challenge sake.
I had about 6 gold tickets now. Saving it for future monsters that are harder to farm.
I do hope Rajang will appear as new monster, I miss that boxing ape smile.gif
Kulve quest is really boring after 10-15 runs, I'm done with it as well.
Right after I gotten 2 gems and enough bushi tickets for everything, I went straight back to tempered elder dragon.

dpo_99_sl
post May 7 2018, 08:57 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ May 5 2018, 09:08 AM)
Ya know what, I take back what I said about using shotgun hbg in SoS. Rather than being mental and using wheelchair chasing mob, glutton hbg prove me wrong. That thing is monstrously stronk. Seriously strong. You are a terminator using wheelchair while laughing like a mental patient.

150-250 dmg per hit and 8 bullets that you can emptied to mob face in 4 sec.
Bro, mind sharing your build info here?
I have not create any range build yet, interested to try one.
dpo_99_sl
post May 9 2018, 01:22 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ May 7 2018, 10:50 PM)
Added in attachment. Lazy tank turret build. You can modified to full deeps if u like by removing shield and health boost. All need at least 1 shield mod and other mod of your choosing. Use reload / recoil if u want. honestly, short range and long range dmg kinda minimal increase anyway. Honestly, 3 shield decor is enough for most part, but multi hit super move will break your shield with only 3 decor. Risk vs safety.

Substitute for taroth support is Legia shatter, glutton - fusilade , Normal 3 - bone or diablos hbg. I dislike cluster cheese build, so no cluster. This pretty much easymod in solo where mob hp is like a cup compared to soloing bucket multiplayer hp scale. Always bring extra material for crafting bullet you need.
thanks a million notworthy.gif
will try it out this weekend
dpo_99_sl
post May 10 2018, 08:13 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 9 2018, 06:39 PM)
I am selling my copy of Monster Hunter World, if anyone is interested please let me know. My experience of the game has been utterly destroyed by a particular discord channel, so not gonna play anymore.
Sorry to hear that, multiplayer experience varies.
I had a blast with a new Singapore friend, who kept poisoning me to try new weapons smile.gif
Basically we just chill and laugh at each other if something stupid happens.
dpo_99_sl
post May 10 2018, 08:16 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ May 7 2018, 10:50 PM)
Added in attachment. Lazy tank turret build. You can modified to full deeps if u like by removing shield and health boost. All need at least 1 shield mod and other mod of your choosing. Use reload / recoil if u want. honestly, short range and long range dmg kinda minimal increase anyway. Honestly, 3 shield decor is enough for most part, but multi hit super move will break your shield with only 3 decor. Risk vs safety.

Substitute for taroth support is Legia shatter, glutton - fusilade , Normal 3 - bone or diablos hbg. I dislike cluster cheese build, so no cluster. This pretty much easymod in solo where mob hp is like a cup compared to soloing bucket multiplayer hp scale. Always bring extra material for crafting bullet you need.
Bro, did you augment your HBG with health regen or anything ?
I'm missing around half of the deco that you use for your build, will take me a long time to farm them.
Nevertheless I will still give it a shot, I've been itching to use range to fire down the B52 for a long time already smile.gif

dpo_99_sl
post May 10 2018, 08:32 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ May 10 2018, 08:26 AM)
All using health augment. Even it heal little, you can recover chip damage easily with health augment. For bagel, using pierce or normal work. Shotgun is better but you don't really want to get close to exploding scale anyway. Full dps n3 for bagel is about 100+ dmg per shot. You can replace decor and equip as you need. Use mine as guide, endgame guide.
Thanks for the tips notworthy.gif
I've been using melee for the last 250+ hours, time to change.
dpo_99_sl
post Sep 2 2018, 04:41 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Aug 30 2018, 10:57 PM)
need help on behemoth please,just want to clear my quest,anyone can help ?
Same here.
Cleared normal behemoth with random, but no luck with extreme behemoth.
I can play as hbg tank.

0.0666sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:02 AM