Monster Hunter World (PS4), Get Ready For Hunt On Playstation 4!

dante1989
post Sep 21 2017, 09:21 AM

288 posts

btw do we need PS Plus to play online multiplayer? not that familiar with what PS Plus is for.
dante1989
post Sep 26 2017, 07:19 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Sep 21 2017, 09:21 AM)
btw do we need PS Plus to play online multiplayer? not that familiar with what PS Plus is for.
anyone knows?
dante1989
post Sep 26 2017, 09:32 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 26 2017, 09:28 PM)
Yes you need ps plus for coop
noooo

now in dilemma... ps4 or pc..

thanks for answering
dante1989
post Sep 27 2017, 12:59 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 26 2017, 10:40 PM)
I'm planning to double dip... cuz pc version will be late. Sure cannot tahan lol
problem for me is i dont own a ps4.. yet.

looking to buy the rathalos edition drool.gif

but then have to subscribe to PS plus to multilpayer.. adui.. so turnoff
dante1989
post Sep 27 2017, 06:51 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 27 2017, 04:24 AM)
Pretty sure it's really late for PC tho.. the only reason why I wanna get it on PS4 early..
No release date announced even for PC so big problem really.. I doubt suddenly they would say that it's coming to PC a month when it is released in January or so..
Probably gonna take more time... like always la.. some games console first... after a while on appear for PC.

PS+ for asia region is not so bad really. Comparing to US region which is pretty expensive.
true true.

capcom and sony gona milk their new partnership as long as possible before releasing for pc

dante1989
post Nov 14 2017, 10:15 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Nov 13 2017, 04:36 PM)
single player is ok, but monster hunter has always been a co-op experience. that's where the game truly shines.

u can play the whole story quest alone, but the post game content is the one u should be aiming for as those are the end game armors and weapons, and these end game armors and weapons from those difficult monster are not easy to do, and usually requires a team to kill it.

As a mh player b4, i can share my experience to u. You won't have trouble doing all the story quest. I am predicting around 30-40 hours depending on the story mode and how long it took for u to farm weapons/armors from those monster. But to get those post content powerful armors and weapons including all 14 types weapons, it will take another around 40 - 60 hour. 40 hours on main story, and another 40 hours on post content, it will be around 80 hours or more.

Do not forget mh developers always have event quest where by if u complete these event quests, u will get event armors, and these events quest again requires a team to do it as it is not easy to do.

If u looking forward to a single player experience from this game, u only just scratching the surface, coz it won't get u near anywhere near the end. Unless u want to prove u can hunt those monster alone even though it requires a team, then i got nothing to say lol.

TL;DR Monster Hunter is always have been, and always will be a co-op game, and that's where the game truly shines.
to add on to this, with MHW the devs have added a ton of quality of life improvements.

in past MH titles, story quests aka village quests were always solo only. it was separate from coop-able quests aka guild hall quests which is where the end game farming is.

now in the upcoming title you can choose to solo or coop the village quests! so you can choose to progress the story together with your buddies. how cool is that?

also, another improvement to the coop system is that there is a drop in feature whereby you can request help from other players if you have trouble fighting the monster.
dante1989
post Jan 4 2018, 04:14 AM

288 posts

update for PC version : autumn 2018 release

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

dante1989
post Apr 18 2018, 02:33 PM

288 posts

they've done it before for MH frontier on a monster called Laviente.

also need 16 people

http://monsterhunter.wikia.com/wiki/Laviente

0.0182sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:37 AM