Monster Hunter World (PS4), Get Ready For Hunt On Playstation 4!
Dec 11 2017, 05:10 PM
2,194 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Anfield |
Can someone teach me how to play MH? Tried the MHW beta n it's just like hack n slash spam button to win kind of game for a noobie like me that nvr play the series b4 leh
Mar 29 2018, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 29 2018, 11:29 AM) Question, how do you all deal with flying monsters, or the agile ones that move around a lot? Let's say you have finished all your traps and pods? Do you all run around a lot? Bring 3 Flashpods, 10 Flashbugs and craft on the go using your radial menu. (That equals 13 Flashpods in total)I have been using IG for 60 hours+ and I can easily move towards the monsters. I watch some videos and see dual blades users and etc having to run around a lot to get near to the monsters. How do you all deal with that? I do want to try other weapons but the speed & mobility is so hard to give up on. Yes i played SnS for a while and even I think IG is far better in terms of mobility. You will almost never run out of flashpods before monster slayed. This post has been edited by T09: Mar 29 2018, 12:27 PM |
Apr 12 2018, 02:19 PM
Hi, i'm looking for some kind souls here who are willing to host the USJ event quest. Been trying so hard to join other public session for the event but everytime the room just got filled up in a matter a seconds! So frustrating.
Apr 13 2018, 02:04 PM
Apr 17 2018, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ Apr 17 2018, 03:10 PM) Hero streamstones is not the problem( have enough to upgrade every weapon about 2-3 for each weapon), for me forceshot and ironwall gem. I need them. 2 ironwall gem is not enough, and forceshot gem for me to ditch that diablo legging. Ikr. I've been farming for that normal shots gem for my entire career to get rid of the fugly diablos nero boots since i got the spread/power shots gem already. Same case goes to my charge blade, been farming for that capacity boost gem to get rid of dodogama boots since long ago.Well, around 210hrs to date, HR140. Still going strong. This post has been edited by T09: Apr 17 2018, 08:26 PM |
Apr 18 2018, 01:43 PM
16 men raid? Interesting. Never expect Capcom to release another monster so soon after jho. Can't wait for the DLC update!
Apr 23 2018, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 23 2018, 08:53 AM) Goldie is fun when you first encounter it Well gotta agree with your last paragraph. It's so frustrating especially when u pair with a team that a fella carted 3 times in a row or everthing just went wrong at the 4th area to cause quest failed real battle is at Area 4, which is fun but after a few rounds, it gets tiring & repetitive I only managed to complete 3 rounds of getting it's horn (the rest of completions are by other team) before quitting. don't like the RNG aspect of getting weapons and don't like the grind for some of the mats for armor basically if you're grouped with a weak team, your chances of getting a reward level high enough for gold reward is very slim, usually by the time you complete a round, the other team might have already gotten the horn, and you're wasting time with low level reward, and minimal mats About the RNG aspect, well this is a grinding game, nothing come easy as we always work for a single piece of armor or weapon that we wanted. Back then in Destiny people farm for a single exotic for months. MHW is really less 'stressful' already. I know it is utterly frustrating, but yea keep your faith and work for what you want and it will EVENTUALLY be yours. Well, eventually P/S: At least farm for some Bushi Tickets to deliver it for the layered armor, it looks awesome imo. |
| Change to: | 0.0514sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:05 PM |