106 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Monster Hunter World (PS4), Get Ready For Hunt On Playstation 4!

Joey Christensen
post Jun 27 2018, 11:37 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(Ichigo?? @ Jun 27 2018, 10:55 AM)
lol thanks for  the tips man. already got all the tickets.

u guys still hunting? i usually hunt after 5 pm till midnight. cant wait for the behemoth update this summer^^
Normally it will be 9PM until 1AM.
Ichigo??
post Jun 27 2018, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jun 27 2018, 11:37 AM)
Normally it will be 9PM until 1AM.
nice. wanna hunt tonite? ahahah. probably will live stream the gameplay. just for fun. ^^
black_Zer0
post Jun 28 2018, 01:27 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 13 2018, 01:39 PM)
i'm not sure about the reason behind all those preemptive kicking i had encountered, probably because i'm only HR14 (low ranking because i started late last month, played on and off along with other hobbies and due to work) and my total usage of hunting horn isn't even reaching 100 (that's also total quests and investigations i done so far); as for those kicks happened in rooms hosted by hunters whose rank is lower than me, probably due to my sub par defense (lv4 pink rathian beta set, about 300 def)?

so far i'd only managed to party twice (with friend who had concern of me with zora, then later nergi fights) and often times i feel reluctant to join other people's room (once being in a room full of ang-mohs but no one taking any quests, and the rest were just kicks). 

from what i discovered from using hunting horn is the increase attack output and move fluency compared to previous mh series. the buffing move still locks player up with animation, but kaput-con added hunting horn to trigger additional damage (and exhaust/ stun?) during buff, if the horn is close to the monster. the complain about hunting horn having slow attack speed (and long swing animation) is actually offset by it's reach and wide swings. also, it's the 2nd weapon which won't bounce when hitting hard points (first one being hammer)

comes to think of it, the kicks i experienced probably be attributed to hunting horn's wide swing arc and the hunting horn pound? but that would mostly contributed to bad positioning (and from experience, 80% would just do their combos at places where better suited by hammer/ hunting horn/ lance/ gunlance, which is head area), plus for other players tripping them off their combos are always bad but everything is fine when they trip other players

** note: i mostly main hammer in other series, except for mh3g where i spent time using lance and with mhw where i exclusively use hunting horn...
What time do you usually play? If you're looking for people to play with, my friends & I have been looking for a HH player for sometime. We're pretty chill & casual, HR300+ we're mainly messing around with random builds & weapons.
Instant_noodle
post Jul 5 2018, 05:47 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Jun 28 2018, 01:27 PM)
What time do you usually play? If you're looking for people to play with, my friends & I have been looking for a HH player for sometime. We're pretty chill & casual, HR300+  we're mainly messing around with random builds & weapons.

soz for the late, late reply... had a fleeting sense of not visiting LYN some time ago, and now i'm back

i usually be playing around 9:30pm till 1am (except friday, playing MTG) and once a while jump into SOS groups to doot doot (with less success). i should be easily contactable (since my PSN card is available), just add me when you feel like playing

recently got myself up to HR 60+ and was somewhat active in some small HK/MY group. i'm still looking for a decent set (my set currently runs maestro, max atk, max KO, max stealth and max wide range)
black_Zer0
post Jul 6 2018, 11:13 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jul 5 2018, 05:47 PM)
soz for the late, late reply... had a fleeting sense of not visiting LYN some time ago, and now i'm back

i usually be playing around 9:30pm till 1am (except friday, playing MTG) and once a while jump into SOS groups to doot doot (with less success). i should be easily contactable (since my PSN card is available), just add me when you feel like playing

recently got myself up to HR 60+ and was somewhat active in some small HK/MY group. i'm still looking for a decent set (my set currently runs maestro, max atk, max KO, max stealth and max wide range)
Great, added you. That's when we play as well. Although I must admit that we don't play that often these days because of world cup. Should be back once it's over.
D.K.Prince
post Jul 6 2018, 10:41 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Jul 6 2018, 11:13 AM)
Great, added you. That's when we play as well. Although I must admit that we don't play that often these days because of world cup. Should be back once it's over.
hi add me too Rowlmay. HR82 hunting for Giant and mini Crowd cry.gif Anyway Idea which quest that giant and mini monster easy to appear? Was hunting like crazy but no luck.

This post has been edited by D.K.Prince: Jul 10 2018, 11:52 PM
bidfordun
post Jul 11 2018, 01:49 PM

2,234 posts

will u guys switch to generation ultimate once is is released?
Rei7
post Jul 11 2018, 01:51 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 11 2018, 01:49 PM)
will u guys switch to generation ultimate once is is released?
I'm going to play Monster Hunter World again, but on PC next month.
Generation Ultimate will be great for on the go MH, but yeah the mechanism and etc is a bit older than World.
Rei7
post Jul 12 2018, 12:42 AM

1,669 posts

"Announcing Monster Hunter: Legends of the Guild, a brand new 3D animated special, coming in 2019"

In case you don't have enough MH already laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Rei7: Jul 12 2018, 12:42 AM
black_Zer0
post Jul 12 2018, 11:35 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(D.K.Prince @ Jul 6 2018, 10:41 PM)
hi add me too Rowlmay. HR82 hunting for Giant and mini Crowd  cry.gif Anyway Idea which quest that giant and mini monster easy to appear? Was hunting like crazy but no luck.
Ok added you. Basically the events with multiple monsters. All of the quests will be back during summer event. That's when you can get most of your crowns.
simpul
post Jul 15 2018, 11:20 AM

326 posts

Great this thread is still active.... Imma buying this game this month.... Good to know a lot of u guys still active hahaha
ps3roxor
post Jul 15 2018, 11:23 AM

181 posts

This post has been edited by ps3roxor: Jul 25 2019, 09:42 PM
justified
post Jul 16 2018, 01:58 PM

121 posts

i see alot ppl sellling in carousell saying this game is not for them.. is this game difficult to pick up ? not a MH player before
Hattori
post Jul 16 2018, 07:43 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

Not difficult because of 14 different weapons to choose from, so the play styles are varied.
You will find at least 1 weapon which will fit your style.

I only played the 1st Monster Hunter on PS2 & quit after 2 days, and never played any other Monster Hunter titles after that until now.

Played MH World with 0 knowledge, I platinum it in 3 months using strictly Charge Blade only.
https://psntrophyleaders.com/user/view/Hatt...unter-world-ps4

This post has been edited by Hattori: Jul 16 2018, 07:46 PM
miyakochan89
post Jul 16 2018, 08:53 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(justified @ Jul 16 2018, 01:58 PM)
i see alot ppl sellling in carousell saying this game is not for them.. is this game difficult to pick up ? not a MH player before
Well, I was one of them who sold my copy. I did spend 300 hours in it. It's not difficult. But it's just grindy and even with the new contents update, i get bored after a while, like more hunting and hunting and hunting. I love games with story lines and characters that move me. To each of its own. It's still enjoyable though, I enjoyed trying out all the weapons and when you found one that suits your play style then it's quite fun. But i see most of the players who say is because they found a group of friends to hunt with.
simpul
post Jul 16 2018, 11:29 PM

326 posts

R u starting to play it too?
Rei7
post Jul 17 2018, 01:39 AM

1,669 posts

Out of all the game released for MH, World is the easiest to pick up. It has in game tutorials and what not, it even has a proper story. All the previous one's never had a proper tutorial, or a proper story. So it's a lot more user friendly.

Those selling early probably didn't spend enough time to learn about the game, and giving it much of any chances. I've known a lot who never plays the MH series getting hooked by the game for a few hundred hours. It's really fun, and a lot are still playing it now, or popping up from time to time playing to play soke of the timed events.

In my case I played around 300 hours or so only. PC version coming out next month, and I'm going to play it again on that platform. Probably will spend double the time on PC next.
darks0r4
post Jul 17 2018, 11:35 AM

124 posts

Which quest is good to farm twilight ticks eh?
nazrul90
post Jul 18 2018, 11:25 PM

302 posts

Hi guys, I just playing this game by using friend offline acc player played few hunting quests.
I'm familiar with MH franchise and I played the 2nd and 3rd generation.

This one has better mechanics. No need to use paintball to track monsters. Now can see total attack damages on monsters. And can now use items(potion etc) while still running.

Soundtrack a bit meh though. And this one has less Asian feel. The previous MH games has shrine, onsen etc.

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jul 18 2018, 11:27 PM
lelynx
post Jul 19 2018, 05:25 AM

838 posts

I'm going to create a LYN squad for Malaysia timezone. Easier for us to hunt together whom usually play from evening till midnight. Especially for the upcoming behemoth event.

Do update the following list for the invite if you are keen. PM me if you don't want to share the PSN.

1) PSN = my_lelynx (HR 130++ Main = SA)
2)
3)

This post has been edited by lelynx: Jul 19 2018, 05:26 AM

106 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:24 AM