PC Audio SonicGear Fans Club, Trust Your Ears

ivango88
post Aug 9 2007, 07:41 PM

104 posts

ya, bad thing about SG speakers are there satellite with no grilled or cover to protect them from destroying. That's why SG came out with ENZO, at first they thought that every market has their protection on their satellite, but there move towards the wrong direction which made their products are harmful to end-user.

Anyway, I'm trying to tell you guys, they have improve them self by creating ENZO. with 5.1 system and 2.1 system... I personally tried this before, it gave me a very clean tone in either lo,mid, or high. The woofer are giving enough bass for the series. I personally would love ot have one, but due to budgeting, I will get it later. This time, the ENZO series is not about out-look. It's design are simple. So no argue on it's design alright.

Another good speakers from SG are the Apocalypx, they are the only one running vacuum tube system in the market. I shall say, it really give you a high end sound at their market. The tube are from Russia. Running with another kind of cable which is to transmit a better bit to the amp. (not really that pro in audio, but it's just my preference).

Another good one should have are the Armageddon A5, I believe you guys mentioned about this before, It's woofer are unbelievable nice, I'm not sure about other competitors speakers. But this one do give me that kind of ommpphhh... The woofer it self are 55watts, with 2 satellite each 10 watts. It's just a well blended system to have.

I personally work part-time for SG, so i know which one to get are more value for money. And it's performance, I can't really comment others. It do have their pro and cons, so depends...

No offence, just to share...

Added on August 9, 2007, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(anthonyz @ Aug 7 2007, 02:30 PM)
I wana change my apocalypx A6 vacuum tube....where can i change it n how much it will cost?anybody got change b4???
hey man, you can change them through their company, which is nearby The curve... They charge Rm50 for one tube.. so Give them a call and ask them for more information.

03-78036703
Sonicgear Website

Added on August 9, 2007, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 8 2007, 10:33 PM)
Already lor. Still waiting thier respond. This evening went to digital mall. Many shop selling sonic gear speaker but not even one shop selling this val radio model. Maybe call this sonic gear office tomorrow.
Hey go directly to there main office for it... I think they sell it over there. Is nearby the Curve there. You should come over to PC fair in KL, they got demo on there, and they are giving 30% for their radio set... I shall say You miss a good chance...

Added on August 9, 2007, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 8 2007, 08:40 PM)
I am using SonicGear Enzo 500, the bass for this speaker is very muddy, this is very bad.

Anyone know how to test treble for speaker.
As I mentioned above, if you are bass lover, you should go for A5 or BT series. But A5 still the best for bass. As for ENZO series, they give a more clarify tones, some people like it, like me, I like it that way... anyway, do you know there is a bass controller at the back? Just to make sure that can tune your bass volume...

This post has been edited by ivango88: Aug 9 2007, 07:53 PM
ivango88
post Aug 10 2007, 01:41 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Aug 9 2007, 08:32 PM)
any discount in the coming pc fair in december?
i bought a speaker there once, more expensive than lowyat's price shakehead.gif
Low yat listed price or negotiated price? But as I know, some of the model do have cheaper price, like today's Star Paper did a review about the Uforia U1, the price there are RM199 but the PC fair price are Rm189 with free gift. So do other model will have that too. Will see, I can confirm that with you.
ivango88
post Aug 25 2007, 03:51 PM

104 posts

[quote=jasonkwk,Aug 22 2007, 03:10 AM]

Added on August 9, 2007, 7:53 pm

As I mentioned above, if you are bass lover, you should go for A5 or BT series. But A5 still the best for bass. As for ENZO series, they give a more clarify tones, some people like it, like me, I like it that way... anyway, do you know there is a bass controller at the back? Just to make sure that can tune your bass volume...

[/quote]
I set my bass volume to the highest,and it cant even beat my old 4 years old e-view speaker's bass . anyway, when people describe bass as loose or tight,what does it means?

[/quote]

Hi, yes, to be honest, ENZO series does not produced better bass than our BT series, but im not sure about e-view speaker, because i have not heard from their speakers before.
as for loose or tight means when it sounds loose it goes fat, imagine it as a sound wave, i goes fat when it's loose, tight means the tone will have more stable and ya tight... get it? hope it helps...

Another thing you can do to have a better bass sounds are try to change the equalizer from your audio driver, or while listening to music, you can adjust it as well...

0.0163sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:28 PM