PC Audio SonicGear Fans Club, Trust Your Ears

IwanAGP
post Apr 6 2010, 07:02 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

my HP-800 i think got cabling prob... near the end part... when i touch it or move it a bit, it will become weird, i mean the sound... I think maybe two cables are soldered too near or something like that. It's like stereo merged into mono then both side got the same sound...

Tested using balance on my phone. When i switch the sound to left only, it will be no sound on right but if i touch the cable, sound will come out from both side... isit the cable is not nicely soldered? Do warranty covers this part? Still in warranty
IwanAGP
post Apr 6 2010, 04:59 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

i just scare that they say it's not spoilt... coz it will still function well if din touch the cable
IwanAGP
post Apr 11 2010, 02:53 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

HP800 has bass... Compared to other SG headset... but the cabling... Just used it for...~~ few months. Now the cable got a bit prob. Real low quality. Should get a philips at that time. should be better. Another prob is... It's too heavy... When wearing it... head will feel so heavy... I'm not getting something like this next time. Want something light. The cable also... the phone line like cable(coiled cable)... Don't dare to bring it out, just use at home only... haha
IwanAGP
post Apr 19 2010, 01:05 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

don't buy sonicgear!!!!!!
Even though... i saw tonnes of ppl buying them in pc fair. this is from what i get from forumers... All ask me don't go for sg. but since u bought edi... no choice. Claim warranty lor!!~

post Apr 19 2010, 09:31 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(lowhenghao @ Apr 19 2010, 08:08 AM)
Exactly... I think most ppl don't do their homework before they spend money ==.... When I'm waiting for friend at the Kelana Jaya Station, almost every batch of passenger who came down got at least 1 fellow carrying sonic gear speaker and stuff in the SG plastic bag... I jus  shakehead.gif

Sadly I saw no1 carrying the brand I like  sad.gif
What brand? Logitech???

I'm looking for logitech too but... no one sells... So i chose edifier. haha

_____

Btw... anyone knows where can i claim sonicgear warranty other than leapfrog distribution sdn bhd which i bought my HP800 headphone.
IwanAGP
post Apr 19 2010, 09:15 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Apr 19 2010, 09:39 AM)
For you and people who bought it during PC fair, isn't that you have a receipt for your purchase?  doh.gif
Refer to the address in the receipt if you wanted to claim your warranty.
... I got the receipt but the prob is... I dunno how to get there!!! So i'm asking whether got other place that i familiar with that i can claim the warranty...
IwanAGP
post Apr 22 2010, 12:36 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(adiputra @ Apr 21 2010, 05:23 PM)
google map ler....near mutiara damansara (ikea, ikano bla bla bla)

i just go there to exchage my enzo 5000 subwoofer,bought from pc fair. that time cannot test coz too 'bising' with all noise there.

give the recipt, they check on the spot, comfirm faulty , give me new one hahaha...happy buyers...
How about public transport??... Student here~~ No car la...
IwanAGP
post Apr 26 2010, 10:06 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(divinity_kl @ Apr 26 2010, 05:29 PM)
I don't think there's public transport. I brought my momento M3 there and they fixed it for me on the spot. If u are student i think the only way is take bus to ikea or 1 utama then take taxi there....that place is like industrial place...warehouse like that/ factory...very near palm spring condo.
Wow... that's hurting my wallet... means my transport fee to and fro need nearly 20 bucks isit?? From section 17 PJ here... Better top up for a new headset... Can't call them for a cod at other place? maybe they got employee that take public transport. hahaha~~ will call them when i'm free

IwanAGP
post May 2 2010, 11:11 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

SG has good marketing skill... Able to market its products widely even in those electrical appliances shops like Best... Other brands normally seen in pc shop only but SG can be found nearly everywhere... But quality wise. I only own one SG headphone which also gives me trouble... I can't judge much. hahaha
IwanAGP
post May 10 2010, 12:34 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Is it possible for me to bring my headphone on next pc fair and get an exchange? Or go there on day1, take back on day3 for them to repair... It's much easier to go KLCC as compared to the service centre.
IwanAGP
post May 11 2010, 11:27 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ May 10 2010, 10:05 PM)
hi, i'm not sure abt tis but i don think they can repair ur headphone during 3 days of pc fair as evy1 wil b extremely bz. most likely they wil take ur headphone bak to the service centre to fix it n cal u go thr n pick up or post it to ur house. mayb u can also try to ask them replace a new 1 for u at pc fair  tongue.gif , jz make sure u bring along ur receipt.
I better call them 1st b4 i do so. They do provide postage to return the item?? If yes then really nice. hahaha
IwanAGP
post Oct 17 2011, 03:58 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Any review of Earpump Pure around?

0.0318sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:03 AM