PC Audio SonicGear Fans Club, Trust Your Ears

Cosef
post Aug 2 2011, 08:25 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

I was hoping Sonic Gear can improve overall quality such as better wood quality, better electronic components quality. We here willing to pay more for quality rather than just low price only.

In design, try to avoid fancy lighting like Evo series, it actually not a key for good looking to me.

Remember to make sure the cable don't snapped easily internal that cause like only 1 channel got sound. The only remedies I know is to use wind up the cable in round shape instead of common one. Plug oxidize problem was quite serious in Sonic Gear product also.

Hope this would help biggrin.gif
Cosef
post Aug 5 2011, 06:15 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Normally...it takes how long to release a new product?
Cosef
post Aug 5 2011, 07:47 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(SGproductDev @ Aug 5 2011, 06:49 PM)
Dear Cosef,

This really depends on 1. What stage we spot the product at, 2. Changes and tuning of the product.

Typically though, after we have confirmed the outer mold of the product, tuning takes about 3-6 months, and production takes about 2-3 months, depending on the factory.

So you're looking at a time frame of about 6-9months for most products.

Some products are just more troublesome to tune than others, these could take up to a year, maybe even two years. Some products never hit the shelves because after all the tuning, just because the market does not seem to want products of that nature anymore.

We apologize for not being able to give a clearer answer with regards to timeframe, but the sure thing that happens from the entire process is that we learn from our mistakes and make new ones, only to improve from it all.

Hope this helps,
Team SonicGear
Nice one...
I'm hoping a new improve product will released soon.... biggrin.gif
Cosef
post Aug 12 2011, 09:36 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(SGproductDev @ Aug 12 2011, 10:45 AM)

One of the new products launched in Computex 2011 - The EarPump PURE - delivering superb clarity and "zero enhancement" reproduction of recordings as they were intended to be heard.

Available in Q4 of 2011 =)
Any tech to show off? tongue.gif
Cosef
post Aug 17 2011, 03:56 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(SGproductDev @ Aug 15 2011, 02:23 PM)
Hey Cosef,

This is what we've got for now.

Features:

Balanced Armature Driver Technology - Conceived for the discerning ear. Experience the clarityt of enhanced highs and mids through these balanced armatures which replace traditional dynamic drivers.

Signature Earpump™ Bass - With our signature bass rivers which deliver unrivalled warmth and power that our users have come to know and adore.

Sound Isolation - The Earpump ™ Pure's space-age silicone earbuds keep ambient noise out and pure sound in, ensuring a total immersion into true hi-fi haven. Comes in 3 sizes for a custom fit.

Speaker Dimension: 15mm
Impedance: 32ohms
Sensitivity: 105dB/mW
Frequency Response: 20Hz - 20,000Hz
Cord length: 1.2M

Hope this helps,
Team SonicGear
Pretty good spec. I'm looking forward for the reviews biggrin.gif
Normally I can't find a test unit for earphone, only can rely on users review.

But are they any improvements in material durability? Like able to withstand corrosive earwax, expose to sunlight and cable swing?

Cosef
post Aug 18 2011, 10:39 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(SGproductDev @ Aug 17 2011, 10:10 AM)
Hey Cosef,

Thanks for the compliments =)

Since we've always stated to 'Trust Your Ears', quite naturally SonicGear will try to push its major retailers to maintain a test set so that users can try out the earphones. =) We know this is unusual, but we know the importance of having to hear it for yourself.

Corrosive earwax is quite new to us. Frankly, we didn't even think about how corrosive earwax could be. But we will be using silcone earbuds which are everybit as durable as the ones used in our previous EarPumps which have received no complaints at all. Hopefully this would be sufficient =)

The overall quality and build for these EarPumps to be launched are modeled based on our current EarPump series, which are insanely popular (beyond our expectations) in Singapore and Malaysia. There have been very few complaints about the quality of the build of this series, but we will keep an eye out for your concerns regarding sunlight and cable durability.

Hope this answers some of your questions and the SonicGear team is every bit as excited (if not more so) about the arrival of our EarPumps. =D

Regards,
Team SonicGear
Forgot to did double check sweat.gif ,yes silicone earbuds should be the best material unless found another because it is has very good chemical properties so it can withstand our earwax.

The cables problem due to expose to sunlight or higher temperature environment will cause the insulator degrade, and cable swings will lead to someting like this:

I'm not sure for nowadays earphone or headphone product, but have to take note even this case would happen on speaker interconnect.

0.5397sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:52 PM