Nds usb wifi connector

andy_lhc
post Apr 26 2007, 10:24 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Apr 26 2007, 10:21 AM)
no~lah. Swat didn't help me... he only help bully me!  cry.gif

anyway, the usb wifi supposed to recognise my laptop as the source of internet. However, it keep picking up signal from the wireless router in the living room, which is very weak signal for my room.

I really lost now...  rclxub.gif

'cos this is a new product, not much review/troubleshoot from web, and the manual for OSX is only 6 pages...  rclxub.gif
DAMN! I wish the Nintendo USB Wifi Adapter is available for OSX...  sad.gif
wifi max for datel has no manual n no online help....last time it took me few hours to test n c.... laugh.gif
reveur
post Apr 26 2007, 11:38 AM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Apr 26 2007, 10:24 AM)
wifi max for datel has no manual n no online help....last time it took me few hours to test n c.... laugh.gif
Yeah lar tu.. Pandai lar tu
andy_lhc
post Apr 26 2007, 11:41 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Apr 26 2007, 11:38 AM)
Yeah lar tu.. Pandai lar tu
shakehead.gif
penman
post Apr 26 2007, 11:52 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Apr 26 2007, 11:41 AM)
shakehead.gif
LOL~ good reply Revvy! rclxms.gif
firstknight
post Apr 27 2007, 03:11 AM

2,681 posts

yeap.. and i have to wait for him to set it up.. hahhaa
penman
post May 8 2007, 12:35 AM

142 posts

bad news... sad.gif

after so many trial and errors... I wrote an email to a few parties, and I've got replies from them.

The MY Distributor very nice, he forwarded my questions to SG Support, and they've emailed me the steps. But serve no purpose, as I got another reply from their Tech Support in Taiwan:
Dear Sir:
Sorry~ Software AP (Access Point) mode only support windows OS,
MAC OS only support wireless adapter mode.
If you want to change GW-US54Mini2G to AP mode, please build it on windows
OS.

Thank you very much

Best regards
Andy

My reply to them:
I purchased GW-US54Mini2G for the following reasons:
1) it's built for "Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection" and "PSP XLink Kai";
2) and it support OSX (PowerPC);

I feel cheated, as these info printed on the packaging and website is
very misleading.

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
zorocaster
post May 8 2007, 12:49 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(penman @ May 8 2007, 12:35 AM)
bad news...  sad.gif

after so many trial and errors... I wrote an email to a few parties, and I've got replies from them.

The MY Distributor very nice, he forwarded my questions to SG Support, and they've emailed me the steps. But serve no purpose, as I got another reply from their Tech Support in Taiwan:
My reply to them:
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
I'm guessing their Marketing "geniuses" don't realize that the Software AP mode is a requisite for the Nintendo DS Wifi Connectivity. That would explain why there's no disclaimer on their site regarding NDS online game support.

Can get your money back, penman?
penman
post May 8 2007, 12:53 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(zorocaster @ May 8 2007, 12:49 AM)
I'm guessing their Marketing "geniuses" don't realize that the Software AP mode is a requisite for the Nintendo DS Wifi Connectivity. That would explain why there's no disclaimer on their site regarding NDS online game support.

Can get your money back, penman?
ya man! it's a SCAM!

I doubt I can get money back... after all I bought from a retail shop... cry.gif
SWATwolf
post May 8 2007, 01:34 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(penman @ May 8 2007, 12:53 AM)
ya man! it's a SCAM!

I doubt I can get money back... after all I bought from a retail shop...  cry.gif
install windows on ur mac la
penman
post May 8 2007, 01:49 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ May 8 2007, 01:34 AM)
install windows on ur mac la
I'm still using a PowerPC chip... sweat.gif

sbd18
post May 8 2007, 05:29 PM

300 posts

best is to sell to someone on this forum...am sure someone would want it...
penman
post May 8 2007, 07:35 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(sbd18 @ May 8 2007, 05:29 PM)
best is to sell to someone on this forum...am sure someone would want it...
ya, that's my last option...
hafez13
post May 8 2007, 07:37 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

how much exacly??? i'm quite interested biggrin.gif
D.Sync
post May 8 2007, 09:04 PM

777 posts

I'm also planning to buy this at the first place.

However, since this device doesn't sold in my town area, I may as well consider myself to spent an extra $$ to buy myself a Linksys WRT54G wireless router.
sbd18
post May 9 2007, 10:41 PM

300 posts

i would have gotten it from u but i bought at all it hypermarket as well...after reading your first post...
D.Sync
post May 9 2007, 10:51 PM

777 posts

Do you guys think buying a wireless router is a better choice than this? Quite frankly, I wanna buy wireless router merely for NDS Pokemon Diamond/Pearl Trade and Battle functionally, nothing else. tongue.gif
rumizu
post May 9 2007, 11:08 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

D.Sync
Buy dis from Play-asia..
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-b8-77-...fi-70-15w3.html
penman
post May 9 2007, 11:47 PM

142 posts

don't get me wrong guys~

if you are running on WinXP, this is really a good product. rclxms.gif it's really easy to install.

For my case is different, 'cos I'm a Mac user, and that makes me a victim of Marketing Scam... mad.gif vmad.gif

0.0192sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:33 PM