Forza Motorsport 7

tripleB
post Aug 1 2017, 11:05 AM

201 posts

Back when the Xbox/Windows store started selling Windows 10 games, people noticed that the games did not support SLI. Even games like Rise of the Tomb Raider, which DID support SLI for the Steam version, simply did not support SLI on the Windows 10 version. Also, they did not support mods. Microsoft has since stated that they will allow mods and SLI for Windows 10 games, but I never tried it, since I'm just running a single 1080 these days. I hope they've allowed SLI support now.
tripleB
post Aug 3 2017, 10:44 AM

201 posts

I usually drive Audis in a Forza game these days, since I drive one IRL. The in-game 2015 S3 helped me practice braking and cornering before I took my car to Sepang! Waiting on the list of Audis in the game!
tripleB
post Aug 3 2017, 04:18 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 3 2017, 12:18 PM)
Haha dont know

So its audi and toyota missing

Dang yo laugh.gif doh.gif
I think it'll be there for sure. Tunggu masa only. It would be weird to see a Forza without Audis or Toyotas!
tripleB
post Aug 17 2017, 12:30 PM

201 posts

Wow I did not see that coming. No Toyotas in a proper Forza title? What the heck happened? Did Toyota step on the development team's toes or what?
tripleB
post Oct 2 2017, 10:58 AM

201 posts

Wow, so the download issues on PC affecting everyone? I bought it from the Windows store, but I downloaded on my OG Xbox One, since my racing wheel is connected to the Xbox One. Is no one able to play the Windows 10 version so far?
tripleB
post Oct 3 2017, 09:45 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 2 2017, 03:42 PM)
Check the FM7 forum

So manyπŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©threwed at themπŸ‘ŠπŸ‘ŠπŸ‘ŠπŸ‘Š
Yesterday I checked my PC out of curiosity, FM7 was installed properly on it. But I didn't know whether it had install issues or not, since I always leave my PC on 24 hours.

Well, FM7 is in fact gorgeous on PC. I'm running it at 4K Ultra, and is able to get 57fps average. But since the steering wheel is connected to the Xbox One, that will be my main way to play it.
tripleB
post Oct 3 2017, 11:30 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 3 2017, 11:06 AM)
Good 4 you.

I could not as my area is monsoon season all the way. doh.gif doh.gif

Seriously started the downloading at 3.30pm yesterday with 1 error while sleeping. doh.gif doh.gif

I can still resume as long as the core file is in my harddisk.

Now at 30/95 with slow snailmyx. Going 2 arrange time borrowing my friend fibre optic if the wait unbearable.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Can Windows 10 games be copied over from someone else's PC? Kinda like how I sometimes copy over my Steam game files to a friend's PC, because he doesn't have high speed broadband at home. If this can be done, perhaps you can get someone who also has the game to copy the game folder to an external hard drive, then copy back to your PC.
tripleB
post Oct 3 2017, 02:14 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 3 2017, 12:20 PM)
Woohoo game launched already rclxm9.gif

Please post screenshots ya 4 those start playing liao rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif Good to hear that bro! What are your specs and settings used?

tripleB
post Oct 4 2017, 06:52 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 4 2017, 09:38 AM)
Haha game is 2 days old and still no interests here? laugh.gif hmm.gif
CPU i7 4790k GPU GTX 1070πŸ˜…πŸ˜…Still thinking whether 2 remain 8 gig or top up 16 gig ram.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
I'm also running an i7 4790K, cooled with closed loop liquid cooler. GPU GTX 1080 FE, and 16GB system RAM. I'm not sure if having more RAM helps. Have you tested benchmarking FM7 on your pc?
tripleB
post Oct 26 2017, 11:19 AM

201 posts

The game is an Xbox Play Anywhere title, meaning when you buy the game on Xbox or PC, you get the other version automatically. However, you need to be logged in to the same Xbox or Live account to be able to download it. Meaning, your Windows store ID and Xbox ID needs to be the same.
tripleB
post Oct 26 2017, 01:53 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Oct 26 2017, 12:41 PM)
Tx but i dont own an Xbox, so can I apply an xbox id
Of course you can. But if you're already using Windows 10, you should already have a Live.com or Hotmail ID. In case you don't, you can just register a new account from Live.com or Xbox.com. It will be sharing the same login. In fact, if you go to Xbox.com and try to create a new account, you will simply be redirected to login.live.com.

Once you already have your account, just go to the Windows 10 store and sign in using the account that you just created. You can now buy Xbox Play Anywhere titles from the store. Most of the recent Microsoft published games are Xbox Play Anywhere titles, like Cuphead, Forza Horizon 3, Recore, and Forza Motorsport 7 to name a few. All these games include the Xbox and Windows 10 versions. And they even synchronize game saves across platforms.

For example, I play Cuphead mainly on my PC. But when I want to play co-op with a friend on Xbox, I just start my Xbox, and my game progress will just carry over from my last session on PC.
tripleB
post Oct 27 2017, 12:26 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Oct 27 2017, 10:50 AM)
Any idea where to get PC copy of Forza y Ultimate Ed PC copy...Ms site RM388, a little exp
It's USD99 for the ultimate edition. Although RM388 is expensive, it's still slightly cheaper than paying in USD.
tripleB
post Oct 31 2017, 01:18 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 30 2017, 09:25 PM)
demm F7 is 2nd last in his list bruce.gif  bruce.gif but what made me happy is F7 beats gran turismo hahahaha laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Not that surprising though, since PC racing sims are more realistic than the console ones. But I don't mind that Forza is not higher on the list, since I play games to have fun, not because I want to practice real racing. I have Assetto Corsa on my PC, but I prefer playing Forza anytime over Assetto Corsa.
tripleB
post Dec 12 2017, 10:05 AM

201 posts

A win well deserved. I knew it long before the results were out, but you know, fans of the competing franchise from Sony will 100% disagree and tell me I'm wrong. This award did not go unnoticed. Turn 10 deserved this award, even with that whole loot box fiasco.
tripleB
post Dec 24 2017, 03:30 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Rezen @ Dec 23 2017, 11:06 PM)
Today I upgrade my Windows 10.7

After waited half a day, played PUBG and thinking wanna play Forza, only found out that the new update deleted my Forza.

Now download all over again.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Eh? I also pernah kena my Forza missing from Start menu, but it's still technically on my PC. I just go to the Windows store, search for Forza 7, and it showed that the game is already installed. I just click on Open, and it starts the game. Not sure what's going on with your situation.
tripleB
post Jan 8 2018, 11:15 AM

201 posts

Happy new year to you too bro!

0.0224sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:51 PM