Simulation World of Warships Ver3, hide and seek

flagstar
post Jun 13 2017, 04:21 PM

236 posts

Sorry for barging in,

Say, anyone has any plan for division in Operation Mode? I need help to get at least 4 star for the 10sp commander.

Doing it in random nett more loss than winning
flagstar
post Jun 14 2017, 12:23 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Jun 13 2017, 05:45 PM)
Feel free to find me,since I'm co-op elite (despite I'm frequently troll around random game as well)
What's your IGN?
Mine was the same as my name here
flagstar
post Jun 14 2017, 09:31 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 14 2017, 06:17 PM)
if u spot me online or during game..remember say hi to me..else i banzai charge u upsidedown
will do, else.. I'll send you a unsuspected torp in your way.
I'm mostly play DD and CA
flagstar
post Jul 13 2017, 01:57 AM

236 posts

What's the prime time for ranked battle? I always log on after 11pm and hardly get myself into ranked battle (waited 5m+ for a single battle). No problem with random and operations though.
flagstar
post Jul 13 2017, 10:36 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Jul 13 2017, 09:29 AM)
Most of unicum & seal clubber,...I mean player will online around 3p.m - 10 p.m to play Rank Battle (but on weekdays people a bit less to player due to work or school).
Take note as well, most of them right now already get rank 10 & above, which make lower rank player have towait a bit longer to cue to join rank battle.
sigh, I'm stuck at rank 19 right now and will stuck there if I have to wait more than 5 minutes. Guess I'll try weekends for a change
flagstar
post Aug 7 2017, 09:52 AM

236 posts

Is the ranked battle still ongoing or was I too late? Staying at rank 18 iirc sad.gif
flagstar
post Aug 7 2017, 07:07 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Aug 7 2017, 11:20 AM)
i think still going..i malas go up haha
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 7 2017, 01:26 PM)
Until 10th so it's this Thursday

Im ranked 20 lol didn't bother to play also..malas like djhenry hahaha
QUOTE(blacknoheart @ Aug 7 2017, 03:23 PM)
Dont bother, not many people play anymore
But go for it if you want those flags
Sigh, can't make it then.
I didn't do it before since the wait time was too long.
Also feel lazy to play when heard they may nerf smoke which is IJN dd specialty. Can't they just leave it alone? It's already balance as is.

flagstar
post Aug 7 2017, 11:54 PM

236 posts

That said radar deserved to be nerf.
It hurts a lot when I go ninja'd with dd and someone pop a radar and whole enemy turret aim to me sad.gif 10km radar range is absurb to dedicated dd's
flagstar
post Aug 8 2017, 08:05 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(blacknoheart @ Aug 8 2017, 01:13 PM)
Hehhehheh
It's usually that I get hostile respond whenever I mentioned about the nerf of this two questionable consumable
It's a suprise to be supported in this matter though  tongue.gif
I guess many people are too dependent on these two feature nowadays
I'm a dd fan so whenever there's a nerf/buff to hurt dd lineup, I hate it
flagstar
post Aug 8 2017, 09:14 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(blacknoheart @ Aug 8 2017, 08:18 PM)
So what line are ypu grnding right now and which ship?!
What about cruisers and BB?!
Dont play them?!
Currently focus on IJN and German though not yet reach tier 9

Played a bit with CA and BB and perform horribly. Citadel hit for me is a myth but I'm the one getting citadel'd hard. Tried CV too but, bad luck

Probably they will start the Pan asia with dd line, which cruisers are in pan asia?
flagstar
post Aug 9 2017, 06:50 PM

236 posts

Haven't even use Iona, Gunzou and Yotaroh, sitting in the port. Now either them will command Yuugumo and Shimakaze in the future. Nice update WG.
flagstar
post Sep 5 2017, 03:25 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Sep 5 2017, 02:30 PM)
very boring i also no mood want to play..all the camping and hiding not fun anymore

might take a longer break this time
Seen this a lot in match and worst, it's always on my team side. Plays BB yet park behind island or at the edge of map while I had to handle horde of fire while cap/scout on DD. Seriously not fun at all mad.gif

And.. does the Graf Zeppelin fiasco done yet? I went against her with Kagerou once and my 127mm gun have a hard time to lit this cv on fire (only twice in 100 shells fired) and didn't do any damage (was planning to harass her only). Got frustruated, I went in close and torp her to death instead. I know Graf CV driver were disappointed with her but her armor was good(?) to protect her from harassing DD
flagstar
post Sep 5 2017, 05:02 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(blacknoheart @ Sep 5 2017, 03:43 PM)
that useless cv graf ah
I curse all that play that facking ship and all USCV T6 and above!!
all those ships are useless and all but guarantee enemy victory from start of the game
yet people still play them till T10 even  ranting.gif

and I also curse everytime enemy team got a sampan and my team not,
also all but guarantee enemy victory from start of the game

this two condition ah, why WG still allow it to happen?!
I always felt like quitting the match whenever I met these two condition  bangwall.gif

to make it worse, not only RNBB fire HE now, other BBs also sudah pandai fire HE now  doh.gif
it's not fun burning to death when getting 2/3 fires immediately after you you repair from 2/3 fires furious.gif

this stupid Fire-BB-line is a very stupid idea
Wait till the pan-asia lineup comes out to upset the game balance more.
With these BB's around, it will be so rough playing any cruisers or DD.
flagstar
post Sep 6 2017, 05:04 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(blacknoheart @ Sep 5 2017, 08:08 PM)
Tell me about it
Just got deleted by yamato while I'm shooting him in smoke and behind island
I haven't won a single game in the kutuzov in 4/5 days, about 18 games

I dont think PA line can be that big of a deal
The only balance to current crazy BB meta is those stealthy IJN DD
sadly torps DD's life is mostly short currently

Another 7 lost 1 win in Kutuzov
I give up
Need to lay off Top tier game for a whike
Too many cowards and daredevil
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Sep 6 2017, 02:46 PM)
typical everyday thing lah, worst at t9 and t10 when see all those t10 bb reverse or suicide run foolishly

worst for me i only play cruiser at t9 t10 so very difficult and not fun try to do do something when teammate all sit behind reversing  doh.gif

then the div of minotaur, des moines and gearing broke the game, they just sit near a cap very easily hold it out..got smoke got radar got dd scout..cant do anything only to see they stomp all over my team quickly

thats why im really bored now just take a break from the game  yawn.gif
Guess my eyes weren't lying when the logged on count sit at 6~8k then.
This is going to be painful to continue the isoroku campaign, only have few high tier DD and the large citadel Takao cruiser sad.gif
flagstar
post Sep 14 2017, 08:58 AM

236 posts

It seems WG will reward a supercontainer each time you play a tier10 ship once. 1 per ship apparently. Too bad I don't even own a single tier X ship

https://worldofwarships.asia/en/news/announ...iversary-event/
flagstar
post Sep 28 2017, 02:43 PM

236 posts

So this Clan Wars is exclusive to tier 10 ships only?
If you guys need a dedicated scout DD members, I could try to farm my way to get Shimakaze soon.

When do the Clan War start though?
flagstar
post Oct 3 2017, 11:22 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Oct 2 2017, 03:01 PM)
Need to see how many want KM too (or other nations).
Hopefully KM, currently grinding their lineup for a while now but it's up to the commander exiled tongue.gif
flagstar
post Oct 12 2017, 09:25 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Oct 11 2017, 11:00 AM)
Anybody still actively grind Germany ships? Got enough oil for next exp facility, but want to know, how many member actively grind Germany ships?
bruce.gif still actively grinding up the german DD lineup, right now still T-22 (V) though but slowly onto Gaede next. It's like playing hybrid of USN and IJN.

But really though, in almost every battle I'm in, only DD got the balls to go head to head while BB's which supposed to tank sits at the very bottom of the map. I was like, wtf shocking.gif
flagstar
post Oct 19 2017, 02:57 PM

236 posts

Probably a few cruiser captains that depends on smoke like belfast etc.
Meanwhile, I'm going to take this chance to take out the smoke screen expert skill with other skills since smoke support are no longer useful for most fleet

Meanwhile, this halloween event will be chaos like last year again maybe
flagstar
post Oct 20 2017, 08:19 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Oct 19 2017, 07:51 PM)
Now I have to figure my playstyle whenever I play DD's.
As for my Belfast & Kutu, I guess they will be my ship museum...

Huh..
Belfast and Kutu somehow still fires away through smoke when I have a match up with them. The smoke nerf definitely didn't stop them from firing in smoke until someone pop radar.

Btw, how to configure Mogami? She's not like other previous cruiser tier and her stock gun mount is a freaking 15.5cm triple gun mount (myoko has 20.3cm twin gun mount). Should I stick with the stock gun or grind to get her 20.3cm gun?

0.0499sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:03 AM