15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

wlcling
post Aug 20 2017, 09:12 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

hi guys, new to crypto. moved my investments from equities to play this out, and more funds coming in soon.

Current holdings - ether, neo, lsk, and an insignificant amt of btc

Any other interesting alt coins to take a look? i'm still taking my time to scan through for my own homework. Will be happy if can hear what you guys are vested in! biggrin.gif
wlcling
post Aug 20 2017, 11:24 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Aug 20 2017, 09:44 PM)
OMG.
bajeezus...

decentralized exchange for fiat & cryptocurrencies. backed by ethereum, and vitalik is on it

all i can say is i wished i saw this sooner. thanks man! (and the price keeps creeping up as i read about it)
wlcling
post Aug 21 2017, 12:06 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Aug 20 2017, 11:38 PM)
May I know how u check if the alt coin is worth buying?
well generally, I'm not a pro in cryptocurrencies, only started investing & reading for like 1 week in? But anyway

a) Get a summary - Read what third-party web articles or latest news are saying to understand the business value (opportunities & risks).
b) If i like what i see, i start to read the reddit groups around it
c) If i really like it, and i think i should put more eggs in, i try to read the whitepaper just for my learning (although its a really steep curve for me)
d) From all the steps above, I constantly re-look at it's valuation at coinmarketcap. Does it seem relatively reasonable to both the business value or to other coins/tokens in comparison? What has the price movement been recently? Has its price recently moved up too much (and what has been the basis of such movements, hype, branding or actual development)
e) Last but not least, ensure my parents are not buying any cryptocurrencies.

for OMG, i like what i see (although i havent read the whitepaper yet). Although it has like jumped like 10x from prev month, it's a nice steady climb. Doesn't seem to have any selling pressure so i had to jump in immediately at 8.12 and not think too much first. T biggrin.gif
wlcling
post Aug 21 2017, 08:14 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Thanks, need to read up on tenx/pay

This post has been edited by wlcling: Aug 21 2017, 08:34 AM
wlcling
post Aug 21 2017, 01:06 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Just small fish haha
wlcling
post Aug 21 2017, 02:33 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Aug 21 2017, 02:18 PM)
ETH is on fire
That's sad... was waiting for fiat funds to clear and buy in a lot of units... the number of steps to pour money into cryptos are horrible
wlcling
post Aug 21 2017, 04:35 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Aug 21 2017, 02:35 PM)
U bought from where ?
Why many steps
Cash out from equities exchange and Wait for trf to bank acc
Deposit dollars in to coinhako

That's two working days

Later on, buy btc or eth
Then trf to bittrexx wallet
Then trade to the alt coins I want
wlcling
post Aug 21 2017, 07:50 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Aug 21 2017, 06:53 PM)
Everything I sold, price will definitely fly to moon. Sold BCH, BCH fly. sold Monero, Monero fly. Apa ni
it's normal, you can't catch every wave perfectly.
if fly 30%, no big deal..
but if flew 300%, then #@#$@#$% brows.gif

wlcling
post Aug 25 2017, 10:34 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

In lisk since $2. Still holding on as believe it can fly onwards. My hope is $8 by end sept. Just personal thoughts

This post has been edited by wlcling: Aug 26 2017, 12:09 AM
wlcling
post Aug 26 2017, 01:18 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(CoinZin @ Aug 25 2017, 11:45 PM)
I have no idea why there is a pump. I just sold mine.
Believe a few factors:-
More visibility recently
More exchanges loading up on reserves (and not much sellers because of the below points)
Rebranding in Sept (remember neo?)
Sdk out by q4. Github has progress
Fundamentals are good (assuming they deliver- refer point above)

That being said it's riskier to go in now since the pump has been rather heavy and there will be corrections. But hodl mate.

This post has been edited by wlcling: Aug 26 2017, 01:21 AM
wlcling
post Aug 26 2017, 03:40 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(turtle_onrage @ Aug 26 2017, 02:31 AM)
Hi, mind shed some light on why you think it will reach $8 by that time? Got important news release around that?
Covered a few points in my earlier post.. but
Mainly publicity and rebranding. And overall alot more institutional investment to all coins and tokens. So do homework, I think any other good coins or tokens will see good returns too, so best approach is still to diversify.
wlcling
post Aug 27 2017, 09:48 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 25 2017, 10:34 PM)
In lisk since $2. Still holding on as believe it can fly onwards. My hope is $8 by end sept. Just personal thoughts
$8 Is nearer than I thought 😉
wlcling
post Aug 27 2017, 10:41 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Aug 27 2017, 10:34 PM)
When u guys buy alt coin, usually u guys buy will buy with eth or btc?
Most of my standby funds locked in eth... so end up is eth>altcoin or eth>btc>ethcoin
wlcling
post Aug 30 2017, 05:20 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

There are Two coins that will make me rich

Lisk, snap call buy at $2, recently high at 7, now correcting at $5.. I buy even more more more because btc so nice to use now!!!

Omg, snap call buy at $8.. going to be a climber every single month.

Everyday go relax, no need monitor. Only way is up.
wlcling
post Aug 30 2017, 07:27 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 30 2017, 06:59 PM)
I bought since 200k level n sold when 720k and 1100o.

Reentry many times and now my average price is 180k...
Do u think I am still loss?
Neo good for long term? What's their roadmap for 2018?
wlcling
post Aug 30 2017, 07:35 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Aug 30 2017, 05:43 PM)
Ermmm... reallly ? But not much news about it le
Maybe just FOMO?
Kimchi soon will fry OMG
Walao eh, rich lo.... as of today value sad.gif
U put how many Million inside ?
Lol what million. I wasnt born rich but im grinding. Alt coin I only put small fraction. Definitely not a million. But when lisk and omg triple by this year then lets talk again. Majority of holding in ethereum. Maybe consider to get abit of neo if i see value in it.
wlcling
post Aug 30 2017, 08:50 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 30 2017, 07:35 PM)
Lol what million. I wasnt born rich but im grinding. Alt coin I only put small fraction. Definitely not a million. But when lisk and omg triple by this year then lets talk again. Majority of holding in ethereum. Maybe consider to get abit of neo if i see value in it.
Buy 1 lambo... free 1 lambo...
wlcling
post Sep 1 2017, 11:14 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Yummy yummy lisk and omg.. easy money.
wlcling
post Sep 1 2017, 03:40 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 25 2017, 10:34 PM)
I can party early... up up down up up down... No p&d tactics. 8 bucks will be extremely cheap in 3 months.
wlcling
post Sep 1 2017, 11:21 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

many experts here....

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0702sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:51 AM