Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

terradrive
post Jun 13 2017, 07:20 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Thanks for you guys recommending me the few exchanges for withdrawing myr.

Got my first withdrawal from luno last night smile.gif
terradrive
post Jun 18 2017, 05:45 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Still waiting for luno to upgrade my account to level 2 sien. Still got btc left to sell but almost maxed out withdrawal limit...

Poslaju also so slow, my riser haven't reach and my 1 pc 1060 waiting in the box zzz
terradrive
post Jun 19 2017, 09:10 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Other than luno, which 3 other exchanges that deal with myr that you guys are talking about?

Been waiting for account upgrade for whole week now and i'm reaching the withdrawal limit sleep.gif
terradrive
post Jun 19 2017, 10:04 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Jun 19 2017, 09:46 AM)
Why would you go for GTX1060 for ETH mining? You will get 10MHs less for the same value of GPU.

On another side note, you might be recommending it as RX4XX and RX5XX is rare gem in market nowaday.
Lazy to mod the bios for rx570 and rx580, and also vanished from store shelfs...

My 1060 3gb was rm1099 and it can get 22.5mhs, so not really that bad. Also main aim is to be able to sell it easily especially here at east malaysia its all about nvidia (high second hand value)
terradrive
post Jun 19 2017, 10:11 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 19 2017, 09:33 AM)
Probably have to revise projections after AMD and Nvidia comes out with their mining GPUs. Lower price, better performance and probably lower TDP and smaller cards.... probably going to see a flood of used GPUs as miners will want to switch to proper mining GPUs.

If the mining GPUs are good, I'm going to start my own mining too!!!
Bitcoin hard or soft fork. Hope it is not too bloody....

Looking at how human nature is, I'm not surprise if bitcoin splits into 2 chains.
Remitano, localbitcoins and xbit. More info in front page.
Thanks! Looks like my other option is xbit.
terradrive
post Jun 19 2017, 01:21 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 19 2017, 01:12 PM)
GPU mining specific from NVIDIA now available in Malaysia, price tag?? RM13xx.

U better pay 100 extra to get MSI-1060 GTX OC Armor 6gb, can OC. Power usage is mere 70W each card.
Crazy price

Normal gaming 1060 cards even have like 3 years warranty and free games.
terradrive
post Jun 19 2017, 05:18 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 19 2017, 05:14 PM)
But they all have a common goal.
Make lots of money. laugh.gif
I got additional goal, getting some quality computer hardwares too haha

Once not profitable gonnq plunk that sli mobo to my main system, and I'll have additional cooler master v850 psu muahhh
terradrive
post Jun 19 2017, 05:31 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 19 2017, 04:19 PM)
Thanks for using my referral code.  smile.gif

I need to let you know that the likelihood of a small contract going into non-profitability state is very high.

But unlike Genesis who will terminate your contract after 60 consecutive days of non-profitability,
Hashflare will simply stop mining for you until profitability returns.

The best thing is that, your Hashflare lifetime contract will never expire.

That is why I buy from Hashflare and not Genesis because I don't want the risk of termination.

Hi, want to ask what does it means by the maintenance fee for the lifetime scrypt contract?
From what the rate implied, is it $73 per year for 20mhs contract?
terradrive
post Jun 19 2017, 11:57 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 19 2017, 06:06 PM)
The maintenance/electricity fee (MEF) is fixed at $0.01 per 1MH per day for Scrypt mining.

So if you subscribe to the 400 MH/s plan, you pay $4 per day.
This is a fixed amount throughout the lifetime of the contract.

If somehow the daily mining output value falls below $4, it is deemed unprofitable,
and you don't get any payout for the day.
Signed up hashflare using your referal, but weird no discount, maybe because I paid by bitcoin?
Ended up only managed to get 18MH/s Scrypt.

This post has been edited by terradrive: Jun 19 2017, 11:57 PM
terradrive
post Jul 12 2017, 12:25 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

the 100btc sell order is still there lol
Yesterday it was 10500 now it is put at 11000
terradrive
post Jul 15 2017, 12:53 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Jul 15 2017, 12:37 PM)
good time to buy BTC.

bought 5 BTC on luno for 10,000
LOL

I saw big vol on 10001 and 10000

rupanya one of the 10000 is you laugh.gif
terradrive
post Jul 15 2017, 12:58 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Jul 15 2017, 12:56 PM)
nah, just liquidating some of other investment.
hopefully  biggrin.gif  really good time to enter
earlier got fight at 10007 and 10008 for quite a while lol.

Luno is really great, been using luno(bitx) since 2014. fast deposits. better than xbitasia.

but if u patient enough, can get good deals there too.
I mostly deposit my btc inside, then flip a bit. I did saw the fight at 10007 and 8 lol. Next two weeks dunno how the prices will be, I plan for long term holding a bit.
terradrive
post Jul 15 2017, 01:05 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

bitcoin market price now around 2100usd, that's why luno also followed.
terradrive
post Jul 15 2017, 01:43 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Jul 15 2017, 01:40 PM)
Lol, sure.

2500 is nothing for long term holder
seems to go up liao, roller coaster lol
terradrive
post Jul 16 2017, 07:52 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jul 16 2017, 07:50 PM)
Just transfered all my funds on exchanges to hardware wallet... prepare for 1st august... better transfer your funds too before the traffic get congested
I already updated the blockchain on my bitcoin core, still considering when to transfer the btcs hahhah. Tough to trade on volatile market now.
terradrive
post Jul 16 2017, 08:14 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Mostly because of the july21 - 1 aug event.
Noobs probably think their coins will disappear. Actually hard fork (if really happens) should be on 1 Nov, and your coins won't disappear, it'll just exist on both chains. And then the bitcoin successor will be the the coins with stronger support, it'll be like ethereum and ethereum classic.
terradrive
post Jul 16 2017, 09:57 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 16 2017, 09:18 PM)
Question: since our coins appear in both chains, and let's say it's value is USD 50/coin for both. When we sell them, we have double quantity? As in 2x of original amount before forking * USD 50?
should be but some exchanges seems to freeze transactions for a short while. Still the value of both coins probably lower than what's worth right now at that time, at least until we see which fork garners more support. There is still possibility that it won't fork anyways.
terradrive
post Jul 17 2017, 09:08 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jul 17 2017, 07:51 AM)
Litecoin surprised me by going up ... holding its position strongly
One of the reason is probably people dumping their bitcoins and moved it to litecoins
terradrive
post Jul 17 2017, 09:54 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Luno suddenly jumped in price even though the market price didn't move that much
terradrive
post Jul 18 2017, 07:48 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

luno price is the same as market price now

0.8315sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:59 AM