Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

tarvalslain87
post Jan 3 2018, 04:27 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,045 posts

Remitano server down?
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 11:34 AM

5,045 posts

It says system is upgrading. So just relax abit
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 01:06 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(charlescheesepie @ Jan 4 2018, 01:02 PM)
who cares about wallet ? when the hell is trading gonna resume thats what i am concerned about. other global exchanges are moving rapidly binance is still stuck in limbo for past 2 hours.
Same here.. Been waiting to trade since 1.5 hours ago
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 01:09 PM

5,045 posts

Yeap binance is up!
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 01:27 PM

5,045 posts

Hmm binance withdrawal and deposit still suspended
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 02:10 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jan 4 2018, 02:07 PM)
TRX is unstoppable now. Got it around 250 sats for 20k coins and took profit at 900 sats for 5000 coins. Feeling good so far in 2018.
I got it 495 sats for 500 coins only.. I should continue to HODL right?
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 02:14 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Jan 4 2018, 02:11 PM)
Just HODL. With many partnerships coming along, selling at cents seems kinda wasted.

Look at XRP, those who bought at 0.006 alrdy got their Lambos.
Thanks for the advice.. Might get more when it dips..
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 02:17 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jan 4 2018, 02:17 PM)
Should HODL. No stopping sign yet to TRX. Broke 1k sats. I used to sell the total holding for 3 or 4 times profit and instant regret when it goes moon. So, in 2018, changed a bit. 1/3 for profit taking and 2/3 for HODLing. In that sense, intial investment will be secured. Can use for other coins.
Thanks for the advice thumbup.gif

Still new to this.. Haha
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 02:27 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Jan 4 2018, 02:25 PM)
I diversified because of limited funds and wanting to catch em all. While that was a success, I felt like I could have done more.

Back then could pump loads. Now 1 ETH can't get you 5 figures liao unless the coin is worth less than a cent. biggrin.gif
If lets say i have about 5k (afford to lose). Should i diversify my portfolio or just HODL to a few potential ones? Im torn in between pumping more in those im hodling or those new potential ones
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 02:49 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jan 4 2018, 02:40 PM)
Well, honestly by looking at how most coins performed in 2017, 9 out of 10 times, HODLing give the ultimate profit. But If you are extremely sure can sell high and buy at dip, then can accumulate more ETH/BTC/USDT from the profit and pump into other coins.
QUOTE(UserU @ Jan 4 2018, 02:44 PM)
It's good to diversify, although you must be confident if you're going all in into one.

Currently RM5K equals roughly 1.3 ETH, before conversions and fees.

There are pros and cons, because you could always see which coins are good performers before dumping the rest.

On the other hand, profits are also smaller when spread across several coins smile.gif
Ok. Ill just identify maybe top 5 and stick to these for a while and see how it goes. Like many of you said, too many coins too little fund sweat.gif
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 03:15 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(1malaysiajib @ Jan 4 2018, 03:13 PM)
XRP is literally on steroids, if only it gets listed on Coinbase this month rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Yea but for now TRX is the one really on steroids
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 03:44 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(Kwill @ Jan 4 2018, 03:37 PM)
somehow XRP in coinmarketcap is around 3.73. So much higher than in binance.
Yea Im wondering why is that as well
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 03:48 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(1malaysiajib @ Jan 4 2018, 03:47 PM)
because coinmarketcap shows the average price of a coin on all exchanges
If you see XRP USDT on cex. it's trading at a premium as it's around USD3.5X
So that means the lower it is, the better for us? Am I right?
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 03:55 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(1malaysiajib @ Jan 4 2018, 03:52 PM)
well that really depends.

If you bought at a premium, then its better to sell it on the same exchange unless you can arbitrage (buy at a lower price on one exchange, transfer it out to another exchange who's trading it at a higher price and sell it there) but sadly theres a disadvantage of doing so namely;

1. Transaction time, if the network is busy and by the time your coin gets transferred to another exchange, the price would have fell and you may end up loosing
2. Not all coins on exchanges could be transferred. (I remembered buying XRP on Bittrex and I wanted to do an arbitrage and sell it on CEX.IO but sadly CEX.IO was accepting deposits and withdrawals for XRP back then)

So yeah, if you could do arbitrage easily, then buying it at a cheaper price is definitely better
Oh okay. Got it. If its in the same exchange then it shouldnt make any difference.

Thanks for the clarification
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 04:11 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jan 4 2018, 04:05 PM)
Start the engine.. TRX to the moon
Time to pump???
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 05:44 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jan 4 2018, 05:41 PM)
TRX Naik lah
Overall still naik but now its dropping from 1.1k sats to about 1k
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 05:55 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(hata_ph @ Jan 4 2018, 05:48 PM)
Ya...ADA, XLM, TRX and XRP seem to slow down now.
Have to wait for the US ppl to see if it continues
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 09:23 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jan 4 2018, 09:20 PM)
0.20$ TRX... Mooning like crazy for US market.
Moon more! I did went in more just now
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 09:25 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(emefbiemef @ Jan 4 2018, 09:23 PM)
Guys, is there any way I can convert my ETH in Remitano wallet into BTC, like how we do it in Luno?
Don’t think that’s possible in Remitano. You need to transfer to an exchange platform to convert.

Correct me if I’m wrong
tarvalslain87
post Jan 4 2018, 09:31 PM

5,045 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jan 4 2018, 09:27 PM)
Nice one bro. I simply top up 3k coins at 950 sats again for day trading. It went up to 1200 and fall back to 1100. Now reaching 1400. Target sell back at 1599 sats.
You too.. I went in 500 coins at 1050 sats.. hopefully it can go higher than 1.6 haha

0.0535sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:51 PM