Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

a13solut3
post Jun 17 2017, 05:47 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

Finally, I have fully optimized my GPUs settings.

2 RX580 now with one running at approx 31.3MHs / 30.5MHs.

Incoming 3 more RX580 in a week time with a simpler build that cost about RM4000.

CPU most probably draw +-600W from wall for 2 pieces of card. With or without electricity still profit.

a13solut3
post Jun 17 2017, 05:59 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jun 17 2017, 05:54 PM)
wow nice. geforce 1060 3gb
on and off this morning

I bought gpu cheap. Less than 1.1k rx 580 8g. So fast breakeven. I bought celeron proc only rm160 lulz. Can throw ppl with that proc.
a13solut3
post Jun 17 2017, 06:07 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jun 17 2017, 06:04 PM)
Bro, so you're leaving your mining system on 24hours a day ? Or do you off it at times ?

Really keen in building my mining rig
24 hrs in cold room. Gpu temp max at 72c. U can use riser to create gap for gpu as it will be very hot. I didnt do that as riser is additional cost n fire risk. I dont have time to monitor it physically n rely on remote.

Unless it hang then i go reboot it but that only happen when i was doing optimization.

I set it to reboot once a month for now.

Remember. Crossfire main card will always be 10c hotter than second card due to ventilation.

Without any undervolting n proper exhaust u will be looking at 89c aka throttling n high wear n tear at gpu.

My gpu are in optimal temp so no huge damage long term.

This post has been edited by a13solut3: Jun 17 2017, 06:10 PM
a13solut3
post Jun 17 2017, 06:12 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jun 17 2017, 06:10 PM)
So you must be got lobang somewhere la.. haha its out of stock everywhere for Rx580.
Have to bring it back from singapore here all inflated price. Not human live one. Haha.
a13solut3
post Jun 17 2017, 06:41 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jun 17 2017, 06:15 PM)
How much does your electricity bill come up to roughly due to your mining ?
Probably haha
RM600 max with well ventilation. That is with over estimate projection.

But electricity for me is negligible la.. so pure nett profit of usd 300+ per month.

I dual mining with my gpu. Keeping decred as it have future to break into usd100 most probably.

So eth is 30+ mhs n dcr 1040mhs at same time. At current market thats about usd400 per month combined.
a13solut3
post Jun 19 2017, 09:46 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 19 2017, 08:54 AM)
Projections are often over-estimated.

To get around 300 USD a month you'll need at least 3x GTX 1060 6GB graphics card.
Why would you go for GTX1060 for ETH mining? You will get 10MHs less for the same value of GPU.

On another side note, you might be recommending it as RX4XX and RX5XX is rare gem in market nowaday.

a13solut3
post Jun 19 2017, 10:46 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 19 2017, 10:21 AM)
biggrin.gif The latter.

GTX 1060 6GB is around 18Mh/s on stock.

RX 470 is around 21Mh/s on stock

RX 470 is RM 999 only, GTX 1060 6GB is around RM 1.2k

but the problem is only GTX 1060 6GB available now, RX now 5xx series and price marked up very high.

Latest info - RX 580 4GB is priced at RM 1799! I also got news that some other brands coming in Mid July at low price.
I see, I managed to outsource Gigabyte RX580 at less than RM1.1k each unit. But have to wait a week also.
a13solut3
post Jul 27 2017, 11:40 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

be very careful of ICO's especially those that are advertised in FB.

I can smell scam from far.

It's either scam, or you will get your coin but literally junk coin or if you are lucky, the coin might rose.

For me, I steer clear away from all kind of ICO's and rather play with PoW/PoS coin mining.

I shift all my mining power to a new crypto already as ETH mining are not so worth it anymore due to hype.

Taking a big risk here as the coin are relatively new and worth less than USD1 now. But if I guesstimate it right, it will become so much more valuable in a year or two.

I have predicted ZEC, DECRED, XRP and XMR correctly when they just started with 0 value.

Hopefully this one will touch USD30 in a year time at least.

If my projection are correct, I will earn at least USD50k with mining+USD500 investment on coin purchase. It's not really damaging anyway as all the profit are from my mining machine.
a13solut3
post Jul 28 2017, 03:43 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jul 27 2017, 11:49 PM)
XMR probably
But XRp n ZEC probably not...
decred... Not so sure

In order XRP to touch usd30.. which mean their market capitalisation need to be at least 1200B?? ....
Their current market value is 6B = $0.18 ...

Even to reach 20B cap might a bit touch ...

So... xrp may not rose as been predicted earlier by most people out there lo
What I meant is its value. In xrp case, value low but u get a lot of ripples.

Last time I mined decred with only one cheap gpu gives 10+ dcr per day.

a13solut3
post Jul 29 2017, 12:37 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Jul 28 2017, 11:14 PM)
https://whattomine.com/coins
currently to my knowledge gpu mining eth is still the most profitable with gpu mine-able coins.
why dont you just mine eth and buy those $1 altcoin?
You will get more

unless you know of some coin that is not listed in above url that you think has potential?
Obviously it's some coin that are not hype as in the link and with its current value now, I earned about approx usd9/day. Deduct usd3/day for electricity.

Do the same for eth now I think is about usd5/day average.

This post has been edited by a13solut3: Jul 29 2017, 12:38 AM
a13solut3
post Jul 29 2017, 12:27 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Jul 29 2017, 11:38 AM)
are you sure you have not got it the other way round?

any decent rig with 6x cards of 470/570, 570/480, 1060/1070, eth will get you at least USD9 per day currently before deducting electricity
my 1060 is currently getting me around USD9 (before deducting USD2 electricy per day) value is from my pool ethermine.org which accurate with good average as it after deducting pool/miner fees,
if you have one of the other cards mention above you will get more $

im not going to deduct electricity from the example as its not relevant if you are mining eth or some other coin. electricity cost will be more or less the same

https://tinyurl.com/y8qzv345  (set with 6x 1060 as an example)
eg using 6x 1060 you get 0.00276 = $6.29 btc in 24 hours as of current.
if you were to mine say KMD which is around USD1 per coin now, you get 0.00222 = $4.82 btc a day using the same rig.
you might as well mine eth and buy KMD instead of mining KMD, or any other coin for that matter
my point is you still get the most btc/usd mining eth now according the the calculator,
since you probably not going to sell those altcoin anytime soon, it still does not matter.
as you get more btc/day if you mine eth and buy altcoin.

would you mind sharing what altcoin you referring too?
tag/code end with a letter C? brows.gif
I'm using 2 x rx580 n 2 x gtx 1080 to generate usd9 minimum per day without any worry on DAG.

Besides, the one that I'm mining now use much less torture toward my gpu.

Starts with D biggrin.gif

a13solut3
post Jul 29 2017, 12:48 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Jul 29 2017, 12:41 PM)
decred?
Not decred la.. Its very new coin, just a month old. I dowan to intro here later u all sesal follow me lol.
a13solut3
post Jul 30 2017, 01:51 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Jul 30 2017, 12:09 AM)
oh that explains your high power usage and odd hashrates,
1080 has very poor eth performance, its slower then 1070 lol

but your rig will do well with zcash tho,
Oh I nvr used my gtx1080 to mine eth, my bad. I used them to mine lyra2v2 coin before that.
a13solut3
post Aug 29 2017, 01:44 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

im selling 1k USD worth of BTC at current rate, if there's any interested one want to get from me, PM me, if today tada orang, i'll just put it at localbitcoins. around 1 BTC = RM18660. Anyway, will calculate more in detail at the time of dealing.

This post has been edited by a13solut3: Aug 29 2017, 01:47 PM

0.0713sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:38 PM