Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.
HHCC
Jun 13 2017, 02:14 PM

Hello guys,
When is the expected date for the new tokens to be traded/listed on the major exchanges like Coinbase, Polo and Bittrex for
1) SONM 2) TenX 3) Bancor 4) KIN
Will there be an announcement by the exchanges or just follow the twitter feeds. TQVM
HHCC
Jun 13 2017, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 13 2017, 02:35 PM) Only bancor has done an ICO, the rest will take awhile. Within a week or two it'll pop up on liqui.io, bittrex and polo. Yes keep an eye out on twitter and Reddit. Thanks mate and congrats on securing BNT tokens.
HHCC
Jun 15 2017, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 15 2017, 10:18 AM) 157,500 PAY tokens secured I believe I'll get 3 of the limited edition cards as well. I might sell some at spot if you guys are interested Rate of 420 PAY per ETH. Dear WooTz, If my calculations are correct, 20 mil PAY tokens are issued to public while another 20 mil + 1% are kept by TenX. All token holders (40 mil + 1%) will then share the 0.5% of the volume transacted via TenX debit card. Am I correct to say this? Thanks in advance.
HHCC
Jun 21 2017, 09:36 AM

Bought a small ETH cloud mining contract with Genesis and set aside equivalent value for an experiment.
Will see which one is more profitable over the next 3, 6, 9, 12 and 24 months.
HHCC
Jun 21 2017, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 21 2017, 01:37 PM) Segwit2x gets miner majority. BTC market regains confidence Alts get short term discounts Can't disagree with that.
HHCC
Jun 22 2017, 03:46 PM

The ANS conference MC is quite hot. Nice legs.
HHCC
Jun 25 2017, 11:16 PM

ETH is taking a big hit. Down to 0.115 BTC almost going to break USD300.
Probably a good time to pick up some.
HHCC
Jun 26 2017, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(atrocitines @ Jun 25 2017, 11:59 PM) guys, will i get tax if i withdraw a lot o money from luno? wouldnt it be suspicious? Since our govt has not taken any official stance on the status of CC i.e. is it an asset or currency, it is difficult to say what is going to happen to people who converts their profits into ringgit. How to declare this type of profit is another issue. A more serious repurcussion if one is investigated under Anti Money Laundering Acts if the govt suspects one is converting proceeds from illegal activities into ringgit. Best is to refer to a professional tax consultant to be on the safe side.
HHCC
Jun 26 2017, 12:50 PM

Just sharing some of my thoughts on this lazy Monday afternoon. The value of any project which is reflected by the trading value of its token is made up of its current utility value and future expected (some would say discounted) utility value. Most projects/tokens are skewed towards the latter value. I will be putting more of my investments into those with existing use cases, strong dev teams and objectives that can actually solve current user problems. Solely my opinion and open for discussion as usual.
HHCC
Jun 29 2017, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(TheConqueror @ Jun 29 2017, 01:01 PM) Does anyone here queried by LHDN or Banks or Goverment body before on big amount transaction coming from Cyrptocurrency investment profit? Would be great if there is some stories to be shared. THanks. I believe it is a matter of time before the govt steps in with some regulations to tax gains on CC. Studies need to be done and they may follow regulations from countries that have adopted it. For now, best to keep proper transaction records of our trades and conversion from CC to fiat in case the regulations have retrospective effect. Financial institutions are always concerned that their systems are abused by gains from illegal activities to curb laundering of illicit money. AML has been the buzzword in the banking industry. This is only correct and fair as FI will not allow such gains to flow through their system. Any large transactions will be queried and if they suspect foul play then further actions will be taken. I will take the stand that CC trading and gains from it is legal unless the govt says otherwise. Disclamer - I am not a professional tax consultant and take my opinion FWIW. As usual please check with a professional.
HHCC
Jun 29 2017, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(TheConqueror @ Jun 29 2017, 01:01 PM) Does anyone here queried by LHDN or Banks or Goverment body before on big amount transaction coming from Cyrptocurrency investment profit? Would be great if there is some stories to be shared. THanks. My bank have queried me twice recently- for depositing RM20K cash and doing an overseas remittance for RM25K. I have nothing to hide as the transactions are not illegal so nothing to worry. I guess banks are just playing it safe unless you are Jho Low or MO1, then billion billion also OK.
HHCC
Jun 29 2017, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jun 29 2017, 04:44 PM) I'd say as long as you do not convert to fiat, then you have nothing to worry about. They can't tax you for paper profit. Convert to USDT and HODL!!! Hahaha
HHCC
Jun 30 2017, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(vknight @ Jun 30 2017, 12:12 AM) Hi Bro Which exchange you sent your remittance to and did they bank ask for any invoice from the beneficiary for the transfer? I wanted to do transfer to Kraken but CIMB asked me supporting document for Kraken! It wasn't to an exchange just to clarify. I've not done that before btw. Prefer to transfer BTC to exchange and start trading rather than waiting for the remittance to clear plus the high bank & forex charges and time wasted filling in forms etc.
HHCC
Jul 1 2017, 06:22 PM

After activating 2FA don't forget to write down back up codes of your 2FA in case you device is stolen/lost.
HHCC
Jul 3 2017, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jul 3 2017, 04:55 PM) XBit Asia is Malaysian-owned or Malaysia-based? Thanks anyway. I will look into it. "Founded by Malaysian digital Entrepreneurs , Yuwarajan .K and Mac Sivanesan in early 2016 . They have been educating the potential of Blockchain technology and the future of Financial Technologies locally here and in South East Asia. XBit Asia saw the future demand of bitcoin and the alternate crypto currency and decided to create a Crypto currency exchange which will be able to provide enough supply and to create a healthy competition in Malaysia. We are doing this by building an innovative and secure financial technology platform, leveraging the most optimal technologies available, including the blockchain." From Xbit Asia website.
HHCC
Jul 4 2017, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jul 4 2017, 05:22 PM) In hierarchical deterministic wallets, all the private keys are derived from a single root (also called a seed). This seed, when implemented correctly, gives you access to all the private keys, using mathematical algorithms. The 24-word (or 12-word) recover seed is just a more human-readable form of the root key, and is mathematically derived from the root. That's why it doesn't matter if your hardware wallet is broken or lost, because this seed is not stored anywhere. It is a mathematical derivative. The same 24 words in the exact same sequence will always compute into the same root key. So, in summary, the 24-word recovery seed calculates into the root key. The root key in turn then calculates into all the private keys it has ever given out. And THOSE private keys are what gives you back the control of your coins. Great explanation  eventhough I don't get all of it. To me, when we are in the CC universe, keep your private keys and recovery passphrase secure all the time. Cannot click "forgot your password" tab. There is no IT admin or CS dept to call to recover your password like in the normal universe.
HHCC
Jul 25 2017, 11:40 AM

Hello guys,
Some questions and observations on the possibility of a hardfork of Bitcoin Cash (BCC) and how to benefit (if any) from this event
1. 3 exchanges (Livecoin, Okex and ViaBTC) have announced that they will support BCC trading come 1st Aug. Even now, BCC can be traded (futures) in ViaBTC at about CNY3500 (USD500) and I read that they will introduce BCC/BTC trading platform soon. I believe with the support of Bitmain with its huge mining power and the possible control of the new chain in its hands, the temptation to keep this new chain alive and kicking is too great to ignore. There is a remote maybe even a fighting chance that we could have a new token BCC by then.
2. How can I/we benefit from this? I am using multiple wallets currently (Jaxx, Exodus and Blockchain) and I have secured my private keys via the respective 24/12-backup phrase. I do not have a hard wallet like Ledger Nano S or Trezor. Can I use my private keys and export it to a BCC compatible wallet come 1st Aug or thereabouts and have access to an equivalent amount of BCC to the amount of BTC I am currently holding? What wallets support BCC as I do not know of any?
3. If yes, then there is a possibility (however remote) that the combine value of BCC and BTC could be higher than the current value of BTC alone. Some quarters are predicting around USD3500.
4. Miners (both home and cloud) may also benefit as there is now an option to mine on the BCC blockchain.
Thank you and looking forward to your inputs and comments.
HHCC
Jul 25 2017, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jul 25 2017, 12:56 PM) Got interesting info from ppl that free BCC if u trf ur BTC into these 3 exchanges ? "Also starting on July 22, Viabtc’s customers can trade their bitcoins for two new assets on Viabtc’s exchange; the new BCC token and a temporary asset called Btc_Frozen2, which “represents frozen BTC assets and is not available for trading.” Neither of the new tokens will be available for withdrawal, according to the announcement. To represent the coin split on the exchange, Viabtc wrote, “you can trade 1 BTC into 1 BCC token and 1 Btc_Frozen2 token, or vice versa.” After UAHF activates at 12:20 UTC time on August 1, all of the Btc_Frozen2 assets will be redeemed as bitcoins and the exchange “will decide on the best timing to allow deposit and withdrawal for BCC.” https://news.bitcoin.com/viabtc-launching-b...ol-bitcoin-abc/Personally I would not do it but some may as they have different risk appetite. Like they say "buyer beware".
HHCC
Jul 26 2017, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jul 26 2017, 11:58 AM) Aiyo, when ever you want to setup any 2fa in exchanges, they will give you along the Recovery secret key. You must have not wrote it down right?  Fill out our Account Recovery form We recommend you use this option only if you cannot get into your account in any other way. This process can take several days and usually involves more effort than other recovery options. Sign in to your account with your username and password. On the verification code challenge page, click Problems receiving your code? Click I need Google's help getting back into my account. You'll then need to fill out an account recovery form to verify ownership of the account. Take time to answer each question to the best of your ability. The form was designed to ensure that no one can gain access to your account except you. Since Google doesn't collect a lot of information about you when you sign up for an account, we will ask you questions like when you created your account, what Google services you use, and who you email frequently (if you use Gmail) to make certain you are authorized to access your account. https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/...18592&rd=1#lost