Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

Flaxnot
post Jun 12 2017, 08:11 PM

280 posts

Guys, in ultra volatile times like this, would it be smart for me to keep my ETH on an exchange rather than MEW to allow for a faster cashout in the event I believe the ETH will crash?
Exploring all the options. I see myself as a long term holder.. but as I said, exploring all options.

Flaxnot
post Jun 13 2017, 01:40 AM

280 posts

hodl or panic sell?
Flaxnot
post Jun 13 2017, 01:46 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jun 13 2017, 01:44 AM)
Feel so hurt, bought ETH at 425 just like 4 hours ago. And BTC form Luno as well. Why god why?
its rebounding. Hold tight my friend
Flaxnot
post Jun 13 2017, 04:04 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 13 2017, 12:06 PM)
Public ICO on 26th, as little as you want, good luck though. 1 ETH = 420 PAY

Pre-sale started yesterday 7pm, currently at 25.8% done

Minimum 125 ETH or contract rejects the transaction.

Stalk the whales here

https://etherscan.io/address/0x0763bc9eeb2e...acaa55d8e1e7643
read the white paper. 1eth = 420pay or 1eth = 350?
Flaxnot
post Jun 14 2017, 12:04 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jun 13 2017, 11:09 PM)
the golden rule of a bull run.
enjoy the free money, know when to retreat and cash out.

i will only stick to those which is open to the chinese market, backed by corporations, and can government bypass capital control, anonymity
the rest is just for the LOL.

just like DogeCoin. WTH u want that for ??
Hey what puzzles me in the world of alt CC investments is that when you say retreat and cash out or commonly known as going short, is your "cash" BTC or fiat?

If its fiat : That's quite a troublesome thing to do here in Malaysia, no? Since I'll have to sell my altcoin for BTC then sell my BTC for MYR instead of direct altcoin to MYR.

And if its BTC : How is that true cashing out? As evident from yesterday's turpitudinous ups and downs, cashing out from a depreciating altcoin to a depreciating BTC isn't gonna help much..

Please point out any flaws in my logic. I'm a chicklet in the world of investing
Flaxnot
post Jun 16 2017, 12:05 PM

280 posts

Guys how do you day trade based in Malaysia? Are there any exchanges we can access where we can sell ETH/BTC for fiat stored within the exchange?
Flaxnot
post Jun 16 2017, 02:30 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 16 2017, 02:26 PM)
customer service and response time...
they take ages to response enquiry/feedback and take forever to response to our complain..
exactly.. What support? innocent.gif
Flaxnot
post Nov 13 2017, 10:37 AM

280 posts

where do you guys buy your bitcoin?
Flaxnot
post Nov 13 2017, 11:03 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Nov 13 2017, 10:48 AM)
Luno
may i ask why you swayed away from localbitcoin?
Flaxnot
post Nov 28 2017, 10:03 PM

280 posts

hey guys. how do you guys bitcoin in malaysia? Are there any ways to buy with a minimal fee? Currently luno is charging like 5-6% or something?
Flaxnot
post Nov 30 2017, 11:44 AM

280 posts

Luno selling eth at a 10% premium. WTF
Flaxnot
post Nov 30 2017, 04:49 PM

280 posts

Do you guys think there'll be a real substantial correction in the days to come? All my money is back into Fiat and I'm just waiting for a prime re entry opportunity. Tired of Reddit for now. Everyone there's unconditionally bullish and crucify anyone who doesn't sing hail mary to their precious ether.
Flaxnot
post Nov 30 2017, 07:00 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(moonhowler @ Nov 30 2017, 06:03 PM)
When u change to fiat, u hold at the luno RM wallet? Or withdraw to bank?

Safe to put at luno?
I'm not sure if it's safe. But I keep mine in Luno.
Flaxnot
post Nov 30 2017, 09:55 PM

280 posts

Win liao lo. I wanna buy the dip but Luno selling at 16% premium now. Seriously?
Flaxnot
post Nov 30 2017, 10:00 PM

280 posts

I've got a bro in the states whose studying there. Any way I can get him to buy crypto for me?
Flaxnot
post Nov 30 2017, 10:11 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(yamasakai @ Nov 30 2017, 10:08 PM)
Tell you what. Check the charts if you want solid evidence.

When Luno goes up, if its a steep up.. the premium will go from RM600-RM2.6k and during the $11k period it went RM4.5k.

When it goes down though, you can almost see down $100 = down RM100-RM150 and the people there are very slow to react to the drop in price. (But when it drop like shit, sometimes it moves as fast as the US market fast), but generally it still drops slower than US market.

Just check last week and you will see, US market was bouncing between $300 and Luno was just bouncing between RM50.

Its only a good place to buy IF you eventually sell there. As the premium sorta cancel outs each other.
Can a, ask him to buy then send to your address.
When I read that I thought of Tony Stark  blush.gif
Do you have other sources you may recommend that we Malaysians can buy crpyto from? My bro isn't a PR or citizen of the states. Can he leverage his geographical location to purchase crypto sold at not such an absurd price?
Flaxnot
post Dec 7 2017, 02:25 AM

280 posts

Can't buy eth on luno.anyone having the same prob?
Flaxnot
post Dec 7 2017, 02:29 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(yamasakai @ Dec 7 2017, 02:28 AM)
It says cannot convert currency atm via instant buy, but I'm able to buy using BTC via the exchange.
Did you buy BTC via the exchange to exclusively buy eth? The BTC I hold is for long term and I don't wanna touch that stack
Flaxnot
post Dec 9 2017, 05:53 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Dec 8 2017, 10:16 PM)
Store in an separate wallet, like Exodus or MyEtherWallet.

If you are holding large amounts, go for hardware wallets like Ledger/ Trezor.
what do you think is the majority accepted consensus to be a "large amount" in ringgit? >RM10k? >RM100k?
Flaxnot
post Dec 15 2017, 09:30 PM

280 posts

Does anybody feel that the whole cryptosphere is a heavily manipulated market? Don't get me wrong, I believe in the tech but seeing such drastic pumps looks as though much of the high volume movements are triggered by a small percentage of investors. While I am "invested" in this tech and have been for quite a while, I can't help but wonder if this thread should be more appropriately located in a "gambling" sub.
Just my thoughts.

This post has been edited by Flaxnot: Dec 15 2017, 09:31 PM

0.0778sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:22 AM