Dear all Sifu, need your advice which graphic card should I go for? Since RX580 is rm2.1k while the Nvidia gtx1070 is rm2.3k.. and I going to use 2 card test first.
Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.
Jun 18 2017, 12:10 AM
835 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Dear all Sifu, need your advice which graphic card should I go for? Since RX580 is rm2.1k while the Nvidia gtx1070 is rm2.3k.. and I going to use 2 card test first.
Jun 18 2017, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jun 18 2017, 12:14 AM) i always read reviews and guide said go for amd. cause they can reach a better hash? Many Thanks!read up ! http://www.legitreviews.com/best-gpu-ether...d-tested_195229 Still in consider especially the hashrate & power(watt), will too late if start mining(ETH) on next month cause im currently mining xmr (250+- G/s) by using cpu through the minergate because empty GPU. QUOTE(David_78 @ Jun 18 2017, 12:15 AM) If power n heat non issues , 580, but if power n heat is and issues 1070, both is abang adik. My 6x 1060 draw 500 watt max ur 580 x2 will draw 450 watt at least bro. 580 is hash king thou Many Thanks! So is the 1070gtx same watt with the rx580? making this decision banyak pening |
Jun 18 2017, 07:21 PM
Aug 7 2017, 11:15 AM
Want to ask, the Bittrex ANS/(NEO) wallet is under maintenance now and can I still sell off my coin (trading market)?
So is the coin will automatic deposit to the system? |
Aug 9 2017, 03:38 PM
anyone invest Omise ?seem is a solid coin
This post has been edited by Feliex: Aug 9 2017, 03:38 PM |
Aug 10 2017, 03:23 PM
Aug 10 2017, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(SunWoKong @ Aug 10 2017, 03:29 PM) Most of the coins may vanish eventually when their projects fail. So, do your homework before holding any for long term. It's ok for short-term holding for any type of coins imo.. https://www.omise.co/step-by-step-guide |
Aug 10 2017, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Aug 10 2017, 05:13 PM) Not sure whether to be happy or sad. Had 1000 neo last month and sold them all at $7, put them all into OMG and gained about 100%. (didn't time the market really well since OMG is up 4x) This is cool! Many congrats man! |
Sep 15 2017, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(TheRealist @ Sep 15 2017, 06:16 PM) The title for this thread is Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies so I guess my post should be valid. Good Evening sir, by the way you should looking for "blockchain" instead of Bitcoin & also the meaning of "cryptography"Well I think I am going to sound harsh here. Currently BTC price is 3,046.82. I find that people here are so deluded. I actually see comments whereby bitcions are being said to be cheap right now. If bitcoins are cheap right now, then what about 1 year ago? How do you actually assign value to a bitcoin in the first place? How do you justify to others that bitcoin is actually worth say 10k like most of you are saying right now. I mean consider this. If I create my own coin with the exact technology like bitcoin, can I sell that coin for 10k? What really justify the price of bitcoin? The idea? The infrastructure? Etc? Have you guys actually done a survey and check it out. Compare bitcoin with say Amazon AWS? I mean let's not take the "mining" cost into consideration. After all. Does mining add to the actual value? I mean is bitcoin really a evolutionary concept? After all, for example. Someone say that bitcoin transaction is fast. But then, so is paypal, etc. People say that there is no centrality in bitcoin. But then 95% of bitcoin is being held by a few entities. So what gives. Let's compare a bitcoin with say even your own laptop. Can you say that complexity wise , your bitcoin is actually more complex then say your laptop or even your phone? It's just incredible that everything under the sun is being used to justify bitcoin. Showing how naive people really are. I guess people really do not know that prices can be manipulated. Putting money into something that is really not backed up by anything, do not have any income generating potential accept for capital gains,is just a more complex version to say gaming money, is pathetic. I mean if say bitcoin go to zero, how are you going to justify that you made a calculated judgement in the first place? I mean are you going to say that this coin is providing me with interest? Are you going to say that this coin is something tangible that I can use for my daily life. What is the physical manifestation of this. I mean come on even email which cost nothing has more utility then bitcoin. Bitcoin is nothing then just electric ledgers being passed around with people assigning value to it after all. No different actually from say somekind of medium money whereby if say I happen to hold this money, I will be blessed from the gods. It's no different from fiat actually. But at least with fiat, the money is "based" on the economy of that nation. What is bitcoin based on? Cannot help but write this because i am getting irritated by the comments here. Just need to let my steam out. And yes I created an account for this because I know people with no balls here will definitely ask the moderators to actually suspend my main account. Did you ever think before why people are using the money "Paper" to use as trade? Is becuase this "Paper" got value right? Else you wont use it to trade something, right? So did you think before why the "Paper" got value, as what you say {"based" on the economy of that nation} right? Just because we all "trust" with this shit money, "Paper". "Trust" = "Paper" so right now, ask about yourself is the cryptography can given people "Trust"? This post has been edited by Feliex: Sep 15 2017, 07:29 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0765sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:37 PM |