37 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 >Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

Andrew Lim
post Nov 9 2021, 05:22 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

LTC was the first crypto I bought, but it's golden days are over.
LTC is only going up now because the whole crypto market is going up.
Don't use past bullruns to predict LTC's price. It has been decoupled from BTC since 2018. LTC didn't have many competitors in the past - the days where NFTs and DeFi didn't exist. But today, the narrative is no longer about pure currencies. Don't expect a low BTC/LTC ratio will mean it will x10 again. There are many shitcoins from 2017 who also have low ratio and never recovered.
Andrew Lim
post Nov 9 2021, 07:11 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(JohnsonLoi @ Nov 9 2021, 06:52 PM)
Saying LTC is going up now because the whole crypto market is up, is like saying all Alts (ETH, ADA, SOL, Doge etc..) are up because BTC is up. So basically all up because of BTC
A rising tide lifts all ships. And not everything is because of BTC. Other cryptos like ETH, DOT, SOL have played a part.

Don't use past bullruns to predict LTC's price?
Then TA wouldn't work on any crypto.
Not every bullrun is the same. Different environment, more crypto for investors to buy now.
TA still works because right now I'm using TA to explain why LTC probably isn't going to repeat 2017.

Shitcoins from 2017 never recovered but LTC isn't a shitcoin.
Maybe for you LTC is a shitcoin but not for me as I truly believe in it.
Everybody believes in their bags.
Andrew Lim
post Nov 9 2021, 07:42 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(JohnsonLoi @ Nov 9 2021, 07:29 PM)
Then we will come back in early 2022 and see if LTC repeats 2017 this year.

Converted most of my BTC to LTC and I believe I can at least 3x my stack soon
x3 would be around $750 which is actually reasonable in 2022 if the whole market continues to grow.
However those influencers expecting $1500-$2000 is kind of far-fetched.

But I admit crypto is unpredictable. If somebody told me last year dog meme coins would be in top 20 I would have asked to fly kite. laugh.gif

Andrew Lim
post Nov 10 2021, 10:49 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 10 2021, 10:39 PM)
It doesnt matter... usd10 also enough... gone in matter of seconds
Please recommend me your broker for 500x on $10

Andrew Lim
post Nov 17 2021, 03:19 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ Nov 17 2021, 03:06 PM)
Capital gains don't need to declare if you keep hodling, but if you convert into MYR you probably have to.

Source:
“The gains to be declared refers to gains realised from the disposal of cryptocurrency, whether it is used to obtain goods or services, exchanged for fiat currency or another cryptocurrency. Any increase in the value of cryptocurrency held by an investor that has yet to be realised will not be taxable.”
In crypto, hodling and daily trade is a gray area.
In 2018 everything crashed so no matter what trades you do, you are not in profit.
But in 2020 everything pumped and megabullrun, all your old crypto you hodl is now in profit.
So you both traded and had capital gains, how do you calculate?

For me best way if you have significant amount suddenly appearing in your Malaysian bank account, better declare something.

Andrew Lim
post Nov 17 2021, 03:37 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Nov 17 2021, 03:28 PM)
treat the bitcoin is zero fundamental useless digital code. then it is worthless so u own it or no also doesn't matter. but perhaps treat as a hobby to collect digital token like collect stamp.
Even if you treat Bitcoin as worthless, how you convince others to let you collect for $0.
Very expensive hobby.
Andrew Lim
post Nov 17 2021, 03:48 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Nov 17 2021, 03:40 PM)
Good question raised. How frequent (as in how long is the period in particular - say 30 days for example) is frequent?
What if we buy-in the cryptocurrency right before the ATH, then cash out, is that considered trading?
To play safe, better just declare. Especially if it's large amount.
Luno and Remitano bank accounts are monitored, Bank Negara and IRB will be very curious if you get big amount from them and don't say anything.
Andrew Lim
post Apr 12 2022, 11:15 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(godzillapunks @ Apr 12 2022, 10:21 PM)
How about a retail aka forum random?
Personally have predicted some things right. biggrin.gif

- 2021 - ETH will break old ATH $1400
- And ADA will break $1

Didn't make me a billionaire but 2021 was a great year for bulls biggrin.gif
Andrew Lim
post Jun 12 2022, 03:06 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

The ETH difficulty bomb delayed, so people think the Merge will also be delayed. Even the the ETH devs say the Merge will happen in a few months, it doesn't inspire confidence
Andrew Lim
post Aug 14 2022, 06:59 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Yeah, foresee another crash after the merge.
Which is the best stablecoin for long-term hodl now?
I don't want to keep savings in MYR because ringgit keeps getting weaker and weaker.
Thinking of keeping profits in USDC or DAI.

Andrew Lim
post Aug 27 2022, 09:46 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Liberty50 @ Aug 27 2022, 09:46 AM)
So you move all your MYR to crypto stable coin? Some still prefer to keep 10% of MYR but dunno worth or not keeping MYR  doh.gif
I still have some MYR in fixed deposit but not much

Anyway government still holds my savings in MYR in EPF tongue.gif
Andrew Lim
post Sep 3 2022, 05:53 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(leeaunc @ Sep 2 2022, 11:31 PM)
Can I know what is the current rep currency of MYR in Binance now? Thanks
PGK
Andrew Lim
post Sep 7 2022, 04:26 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Sep 7 2022, 12:24 AM)
No more USDP/USDC/TUSD on Binance, all auto convert to BUSD stablecoins from now on.

Sauce
Seems like they're removing all non-Tether competitors.
I guess USDT is still too large for them
Andrew Lim
post Sep 9 2022, 06:45 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Pos Malaysia launches country’s first NFT stamp
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/pos-...first-nft-stamp

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Sep 9 2022, 06:48 PM
Andrew Lim
post Sep 11 2022, 11:32 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Even Google has custom result for the merge:

Andrew Lim
post Sep 12 2022, 11:34 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Sep 12 2022, 07:49 PM)
Where to keep eth for hardfork? Paiseh long time no follow crypto news
All current ETH will be autoconverted.
But if the miners fork it like ETC, you need to keep it in non-exchange personal wallet if you want to have both versions of ETH. Can use MetaMask chrome extension for that
Andrew Lim
post Sep 13 2022, 07:07 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 13 2022, 12:00 AM)
when it will capture. I have it in Ledger. Then can get it fork??
Yes as long as you can access private key on ETH network, same private key will be used for any forks

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 13 2022, 08:41 AM)
I have some ETH on Ledger and some on exchanges... I can just leave them as it is and not bothered by the merge right...?
Yeah ETH today will still be ETH after the merge, no need to do anything
Andrew Lim
post Sep 15 2022, 06:14 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

We're still in global slump, crypto winter unlikely to be over
Andrew Lim
post Sep 16 2022, 07:18 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

ETHW is the POW fork.
So far doesn't look good. Dropped from $100 to around $10.
Also got other issues:
https://www.coindesk.com/tech/2022/09/16/et...d-data-goof-up/
Andrew Lim
post Sep 17 2022, 10:22 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Sep 16 2022, 01:23 PM)
RM0 Dear users, Your ETF rewards earned by holding ETH have been credited to your Exchange account. Please have a check.
Anyone get this mesg?
ETF = EthereumFair fork tokens?
Are you a Poloniex user?

37 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 >Top

0.9008sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:33 PM