QUOTE(yamasakai @ Dec 6 2017, 02:47 PM)
Ya, these crazy cryptos are giving me unnecessary work. Will change to every 100B soon enough! Hmmppffff!!!Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.
Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.
Dec 6 2017, 02:49 PM
14,576 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Sarawak |
Dec 6 2017, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(propriete @ Dec 6 2017, 02:48 PM) Me too, was googling how to buy when BTC is ~2000. Then the learning curve got the best of me and didn't continue. Now ... cry. Just deposited 10k into Luno and waiting for account to upgrade to level 3. 2000? That time our LYN crypto thread with the nice guide in front page already available leh. Also opened Singapore coinbase, but cannot link bank account now until 11 Dec. Gosh. Have never so eager to invest (or burn) before. |
Dec 7 2017, 08:20 AM
Crazy bitcoin hitting 14k soon. As usual, Red Sea has arrived without fail. For those asking whether to buy coins or not, I guess this is as good a time to buy as any.
Remember don't chase coins when everything is green and do remember cryptoland is as always, unpredictable, irrational and illogical. |
Dec 7 2017, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(xiaobaiwm @ Dec 7 2017, 08:21 AM) Yeah, don't chase high and buy when Red!QUOTE(archangel22 @ Dec 7 2017, 08:27 AM) Unbelievable. Time to go shopping!!!!QUOTE(sabelt @ Dec 7 2017, 08:52 AM) Me, I'm still holding my 60+ types of altcoins. Or is it 70+....QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Dec 7 2017, 09:11 AM) Poloniex or bittrex. Others not sure. QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 7 2017, 09:45 AM) Can't log in to Luno as I have to recover the account that I created 3 years ago Open another account?Guess I'm gonna miss this one. |
Dec 7 2017, 10:03 AM
Dec 7 2017, 01:00 PM
Dec 7 2017, 07:41 PM
Ok ok, updated the first page. Cryptomarket cap at 400B.
Man, this is hardwork...... |
Dec 8 2017, 07:08 AM
QUOTE(Secruoser @ Dec 8 2017, 06:47 AM) Sorry guys I cannot stand this massive BTC erection anymore, I have switched my BTC to alts since alts are in sale now Frankly speaking, I'm both happy and sad to see BTC's parabolic growth. It shows that cryptos still have much room to grow but if there is a ever a big bubble ready to burst, it is BTC. Just too ridiculous to see so much increase in such a short time.If BTC continues to rise then so be it. I prefer organic growth. ![]() A big correction should be coming...... should be...... |
Dec 8 2017, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(korangar @ Dec 8 2017, 07:10 AM) i see Alts as a hedge for it, but in reality, if BTC down, most likely it will drag Alts along with it. and for the correction, it seems that it always bounce back. exciting and terrifying at the same time i guess. That's the funny thing. BTC makes a run, alts bleed. BTC bleed, alts bleed. Crazy cryptoland.I have to change strategy now. Next time my alts make a run, going to convert some to BTC and keep. |
Dec 8 2017, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(korangar @ Dec 8 2017, 07:19 AM) my strategy now-next time BTC crash to 10-12k, i will convert 90% of my ALts into BTC. it is sad to see that eventhough the Alts is rising against USD, it is bleeding hard against BTC. but to be fair, i still think Alts makes the most profit as it hit more than 2x easier than BTC. just not when BTC is fomoing hard Yeah, that's why I'm heavy on Alts. I have always believed that Alts growth would be better due to BTC multiplying effect. Just requesting emperor BTC to not trample too much on its little brothers..... QUOTE(thesnake @ Dec 8 2017, 07:41 AM) for those who are still having cash in hand..not hard to wait for a few more days and see how futures will going to affect BTC. with this unprecedented growth..something is very wrong..proceed with caution from here out The law of investments states that such outrageous growth will end with a spectacular crash. With CME, CBOE and other big boys coming in soon, it is said that BTC whales are going to be planktons soon. For us planktons, errrmmmm, become bacteria? Oh ya, just for the records, I know nothing on the law of investments. |
Dec 9 2017, 07:27 AM
Anybody holding gamecredits in their official wallet between switch to the new one.
QUOTE Late last winter, we announced we would be closing our old web wallet (wallet.gamecredits.org opposed to the new .com). We decided to delay the closing of the wallet to give users more time to transfer out holdings and to formally release 2FA for the new wallet. Now that 2FA is available for both iOS and Android devices, we feel it is time to close the wallet and migrate the few remaining users to our new wallet, wallet.gamecredits.com. If you are one of the users with coins still on the old web wallet, please transfer your GameCredits to a new wallet of your choosing. We are happy to assist with the transfer. If you need help please contact us at contact@gamecredits.com or join our discord community. The wallet will officially close after January 3rd 2018. |
Dec 13 2017, 06:58 AM
Errrmm.... crypto market cap almost breaching 500B........
Dec 14 2017, 10:11 AM
Hi guys, it has been a while since I posted any long-winded grandmother story so here goes.
Over the past 11 months, I have the privilege to witness the unbelievable crypto boom, from 20+ billion to 500 billion in market cap. I wished I was in earlier but I can't complain. The parabolic run is crazy to say the least but considering the fact that the amount of investible money available out there, 500B is just the start. Sadly, I think we are no more at the infancy stage of cryptocurrency. With institutional money starting to pour in, we're probably at the adolescent stage. For newcomers, the question is whether you are too late. The bull has been running for quite some time and if you are considering entering, better wait for the next pullback. Imagine this. If you can invest 10% of your money that can become 2x, 3x or even 10x, would you risk it? Yes, it is possible to lose the 10%, but the gain can be ridiculous. Also remember that in cryptos, 10% or 20% gain is nothing. Cryptos makes stock market look like a tamed toothless tiger. For me, I have not pumped in any money for the past few months because I'm very paranoid. My 10% investment has been just that. 10%. Just riding on my profits and rearranging my portfolio when opportunity presents itself. Good luck to all and may the moon be within reach to all of us!!! Edit: For newcomers, do read the first page. This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 14 2017, 10:13 AM |
Dec 17 2017, 01:25 PM
Great to see super bull run but don't get too happy ok? CME futures coming tomorrow and nobody knows what's going to happen. I'm hoping they will pump up the market first before they do their thing, whatever that is.
Be prepared for Mr. Bear to come out of hiding. For now, enjoy the bull ride! |
Dec 17 2017, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(korangar @ Dec 17 2017, 01:39 PM) Looks like CBOE and CME group participation has changed market trends again. I know I should keep some in fiat/USDT but I'm so unwilling to let go my coins if ever the bull decide to rage on.Market cap going to reach 600B soon.... |
Dec 27 2017, 08:27 PM
Dec 29 2017, 10:38 PM
Dec 29 2017, 10:54 PM
Jan 1 2018, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(NowhereToNowHere @ Jan 1 2018, 03:14 AM) I would say hold it until you reach that small yellow rock on the sky man XLM shooting now! It doesnt want to lose to XRP. XLM is another one to watch. Should break out in few days. Look at the volume. [attachmentid=9472385] |
Jan 1 2018, 08:52 AM
| Change to: | 0.0652sec