Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

colmi
post Feb 22 2025, 06:15 AM

1,276 posts

Anybody here using Bybit despite the Malaysian ban?

This post has been edited by colmi: Feb 22 2025, 07:29 AM
yushin
post Feb 22 2025, 07:34 AM

3,328 posts

Thank god bybit kicked Malaysians out last year.
Dodge the bullet this time.
colmi
post Feb 22 2025, 07:55 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Feb 22 2025, 07:34 AM)
Thank god bybit kicked Malaysians out last year.
Dodge the bullet this time.
There will surely be some die-hard Malaysians who access their Bybit accounts via VPN. whistling.gif
yushin
post Feb 22 2025, 08:05 AM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(colmi @ Feb 22 2025, 07:55 AM)
There will surely be some die-hard Malaysians who access their Bybit accounts via VPN.  whistling.gif
Hope bybit won't colapse else it might be the trigger for next winter season.
colmi
post Feb 22 2025, 08:17 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Feb 22 2025, 08:05 AM)
Hope bybit won't colapse else it might be the trigger for next winter season.
Bybit doesn't have SAFU like Binance.

My Binance account was not affected at all by the Binance hack a few years ago.

But this Bybit hack is really huge.

I also hope they survive this.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 22 2025, 08:36 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Guys meaning that Bitcoin price will dip again ?
mois
post Feb 22 2025, 08:40 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

Crypto ETFs are already here. If people still sticking with shitcoin and exchanges, this is the risks people are playing with.

You are better off with FSM, Moomoo, IBKR. Use these platform to buy/sell bitcoin ETF. If you guys think bitcoin volatility isnt enough, buy the x2 version. That way, you dont need expose yourself to shitcoin which is 3-5x bitcoin movement. Which most of time altcoin get rekt.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 22 2025, 08:45 AM

3,112 posts

Last time FTX, now bybit. No wonder price drop to $96k again or RM 429k. Hopefully I don't miss the boat again
Juan86
post Feb 22 2025, 10:11 AM

650 posts

thanks god its on weekends

and shorted it
GalaxyV
post Feb 22 2025, 10:14 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Feb 22 2025, 08:40 AM)
Crypto ETFs are already here. If people still sticking with shitcoin and exchanges, this is the risks people are playing with.

You are better off with FSM, Moomoo, IBKR. Use these platform to buy/sell bitcoin ETF. If you guys think bitcoin volatility isnt enough, buy the x2 version. That way, you dont need expose yourself to shitcoin which is 3-5x bitcoin movement. Which most of time altcoin get rekt.
FSM Malaysia?

How to buy or sell in IBKR for ETF? Long and short.
dwRK
post Feb 22 2025, 10:24 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

nah... shitcoins is where the fun is biggrin.gif

dwRK
post Feb 22 2025, 10:26 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 22 2025, 08:45 AM)
Last time FTX, now bybit. No wonder price drop to $96k again or RM 429k. Hopefully I don't miss the boat again
not the same... buy now so dun miss the boat... buy buy buy!!!

Medufsaid
post Feb 22 2025, 10:31 AM

3,492 posts

You are better off with [...] IBKR. Use these platform to buy/sell bitcoin ETF.
QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Feb 22 2025, 10:14 AM)
malaysians cannot buy crypto ETF in ibkr. (barred due to high risk) go use moomoo malaysia instead

unless u bought bitcoin ETF before in Jan-Feb 2024 (i did), then IBKR allows

--update--

forgot to add. there's a loophole for IBKR where u can buy canadian bitcoin ETF. but canada not a 24/5 (24 hours 5 days a week) market. USA ETF is

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Feb 22 2025, 10:35 AM
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 22 2025, 10:37 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Feb 22 2025, 10:26 AM)
not the same... buy now so dun miss the boat... buy buy buy!!!

High risk high return adventure season for all crypto bros & crypto pros this 2025 under Trump
dwRK
post Feb 22 2025, 10:40 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 21 2025, 11:54 PM)
.....and oddly enough a lot of people don't see consolidation as a trend. They only see up and down as a trend but consolidation happens for longer periods than any breakout trends. Consolidation can be just as tradable and sometimes even more profitable.
yup... i prefer it actually... range trading is more reliable...

kent2010
post Feb 22 2025, 10:42 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 21 2025, 11:54 PM)
.....and oddly enough a lot of people don't see consolidation as a trend. They only see up and down as a trend but consolidation happens for longer periods than any breakout trends. Consolidation can be just as tradable and sometimes even more profitable.
How to trade in consolidation?
GalaxyV
post Feb 22 2025, 10:42 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Feb 22 2025, 10:31 AM)
malaysians cannot buy crypto ETF in ibkr. (barred due to high risk) go use moomoo malaysia instead

unless u bought bitcoin ETF before in Jan-Feb 2024 (i did), then IBKR allows

--update--

forgot to add. there's a loophole for IBKR where u can buy canadian bitcoin ETF. but canada not a 24/5 (24 hours 5 days a week) market. USA ETF is
MooMoo malaysia? So need to put money first? Can deposit USD?

or must be MYR?
mois
post Feb 22 2025, 10:44 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Feb 22 2025, 10:14 AM)
FSM Malaysia?

I use FSM malaysia and MooMoo. Got products from grayscale, blackrock, proshare. They are only open to buy/sell like normal trading hour in US. 1030pm-5am Malaysia time. That is why 1030pm onward usually movement come out.

If long, IBIT (1x), BITX(2x), BITU(2x). Got others as well. 1x more or less like spot btc.
If short , BITI(-1x) , SBIT(-2x). Got others too.

For bitcoin ETF if not mistaken, it is just leverage 1x and 2x. Both directions.

If exchange like bybit and binance, it can go 1x to 100x. But ready to face liquidation. Exchanges boss wont let you earn their money easily. Yesterday Bybit hacked 1.5bil? Last 2 weeks they gain 2.1bil from liquidations from a single day.

https://cointelegraph.com/news/bybit-lifts-...timated-figures

QUOTE(dwRK @ Feb 22 2025, 10:24 AM)
nah... shitcoins is where the fun is biggrin.gif
It is fun for those who can read chart. brows.gif . For those who trade without charting (gut feeling), mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by mois: Feb 22 2025, 10:53 AM
dwRK
post Feb 22 2025, 10:55 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 22 2025, 10:37 AM)
High risk high return adventure season for all crypto bros & crypto pros this 2025 under Trump
stocks can be more volatile than cryptos actually... >1000% in about a week... lol...

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 22 2025, 10:58 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Feb 22 2025, 10:55 AM)
stocks can be more volatile than cryptos actually... >1000% in about a week... lol...

Stocks if you're referring to bursa yes I agree. Bursa is auta. In bursa The big fish always win. At least in crypto small fries like myself can win 4 figures whenever there's a rally.

2173 Pages « < 2133 2134 2135 2136 2137 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:21 PM