did i miss the lotr video clips?
Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.
Aug 19 2021, 02:34 PM
680 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
did i miss the lotr video clips?
Aug 20 2021, 05:41 PM
Aug 20 2021, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Aug 20 2021, 06:13 PM) For ADA use Yoroi easiest. Decent functionality n can stake on-platform. I find Daedalus is too heavy n Adalite is.....too light 😅 on ledger live they link my Adalite. I got to the point where I login using the ada keys. Have not transacted or anything. Now that I think of it, both Yoroi and Adalite can integrate Ledger Nano S and X. Have not also done any staking with my Ethereum... still a newbie and not sure if my keys will get compromise if I use the ledger live integrated stacking ect. QUOTE(teikboon @ Aug 20 2021, 07:11 PM) if only hundreds or ringgit... just testing water probably a wallet will cost more then your asset.PS: in the same period of time I bought crypto... I also bought 4 lots of public bank... lol now also DDD.... blek. Just few days ago, I was thinking... where did my money went. I also deposited some to EPF... Amaru liked this post
Aug 24 2021, 04:28 PM
I TP ETH @ rm14k, bought at ~rm8.4k.
The ones I bought at rm 12.7k --- gonna wait for it to go to the moon.(actually next target is rm 17k, will be so itchy to TP again) For those who cares. I just did some accounts work... Basically exported the statements using luno website of my individual wallets and total up my cost in Fees for transfer(in and out of my hard wallet), buying and selling. over the last 4 months ~ I cost is RM 103.46 BTW no actual profit yet. I will book profit at the end of the year if my total transfer out is greater then my transfer in. This post has been edited by skywardsword: Aug 24 2021, 04:43 PM |
Aug 25 2021, 10:15 AM
Guys I just want to run it by you guys.
I tested to stake ETH via the liveledger recommended external app Lido. I staked 0.25 ETH, fees charged was 0.0024151ETH I noticed the interest that I got awarded per day is 0.00003~ --- the APY current posted in their page as 4.7% by my calculation, I need to stake for minimum 80 days to recover the staking fees alone. When I decide to withdraw from the stake... that is another fee involved right? This post has been edited by skywardsword: Aug 25 2021, 10:16 AM |
Aug 25 2021, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 25 2021, 10:54 AM) Ledger Nano S 's capacity is too small with only up to 3 apps installed at the same time and you need to remove one and install another one if you need to use another one and vice versa. I am using Nano X, decided to get the more expensive one. got a couple of apps installed already, cardano, paraswap, lido, plus other wallets.Ledger Nano X can install up to 100 apps but the price is double... haha QUOTE(Yluxion @ Aug 25 2021, 01:18 PM) The ads, basically say it is liquid, can unstake anytime, the interest contract is by day. There is an option, in Paraswap that allows me to "Unlock STETH" --- but I did not do it as it does not make sense, unless I want to trade and make big money.I did this test staking as I know, there may not be another twice the ATH within One year time frame. I have another 0.25 of ETH that I can sell if it hits the previous ATH. QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 25 2021, 01:23 PM) I intend to stake inside there but the transfer fee is about USD20... so it is not worth at all despite with so high fee.. I prefer to trade it. Yeah, you better watch the fees, but then again, some people just dont like to trade... so just having it slightly less liquid may be another strat. |
Aug 25 2021, 07:16 PM
Sep 2 2021, 11:19 AM
major bump up for ETH... 15.5K
omg... the slowest transfer from ledger live to luno wallet. cost rm301 , fastest cost rm497... like that how to prep for when it hits rm17k for me to sell. lol better lie low and see if the network fees lower. Edit: apparently ledger live is over estimating the gas fee to prevent Out of gas failure causing TRX to fail. So they will refund after TRX completed. Anyone tried it yet? Any sifu advise should I swap BCH to dogecoin... Seeing that dogecoin project probably will get some upgrade by Buterin? This post has been edited by skywardsword: Sep 2 2021, 01:10 PM |
Sep 3 2021, 10:08 PM
wah... erc20 transfer cost from 1XX gwei to now 4XX gwei...
how to send from hardwallet like that? |
Sep 3 2021, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(Amaru @ Sep 3 2021, 11:05 PM) NFTs are the main drivers of ETH gas fees now. All the rich people who can afford to pay millions to buy JPEGs/GIFs have come out to play (and launder money). beginning to understand why eth is so versatile.Further understand why eth 2.0 is so important and why it should bring down cost of transaction! that brings up cardano ---- something to pickup when the opportunity arises. also will definitely slowly built up more ETH when it is on discount. |
Sep 4 2021, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(adilz @ Sep 4 2021, 12:08 AM) True. True. Poor people like me can only afford to buy NFT cost less than the gas fee those rich guys pay on Ethereum network. First time go check out the etherscan transaction history...WeiSome TRX with 4-5000 gwei.... No wonder some kids sold whale pic for rm1.6million |
Sep 4 2021, 10:44 PM
Sep 5 2021, 06:47 PM
Btw guys does staking ETH help push it towards Proof of stake?
Will that solve the current GPU crazy shortages/price? |
Sep 6 2021, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(kembayang @ Sep 6 2021, 10:05 AM) I trying to buy some ether tokens at uniswap. Yes, if half way through the transfer and you ran out of gas. It will fail and your gas fee will burn.The transaction was failed. Swap Exact E T H For Tokens. And my ETH was deducted without being refunded? Is that normal? My ledger live, kind of force the extra gas fees so as to prevent half way burn. Eg... It forced my fees to be usd80 when the eventually down price is usd10, but it held extra so in the event that it is so high that during the confirmation of the TRX... The congestion cause the gas fee to rocket...you may get failed, and if you don't have extra usd70... They cannot complete the computation then it fails. They will refund the remaining usd70 when it goes thru...if it so happens that they need USD 10 more to complete you would burn . Refund usb60 This post has been edited by skywardsword: Sep 6 2021, 01:02 PM |
Sep 6 2021, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Amaru @ Sep 2 2021, 03:47 PM) Vitalik Buterin likes Doge as a lighthearted meme coin but I don't think he does or plans to do any dev for Doge. Finally found some post.Unless there's some latest news I'm missing. https://www.coindesk.com/tech/2021/09/02/wi...proof-of-stake/ TLDR How to find out exactly is Vitalik on the Dogecoin foundation's advising board? Vitalik is advising to move to POS. (using his experience in ETH migration to POS, and ETH codes.) While the main developer of dogecoin Ross Nicolls seems to be warm to the idea, but needs to convince others. btw: as per my previous itch. I swapped some BCH to dogecoin. And since then BCH outperform Dogecoin... lmao, so take what you will of the jinx certain hodler have. the fun fact - is seeing dogecoin in top ten and staying there. plus it beating litecoin- which it was forked from... memecoin seems to be crazy. People not exactly looking for technology. This post has been edited by skywardsword: Sep 6 2021, 03:29 PM |
Sep 7 2021, 07:14 PM
Wei I was focused at work since morning... Got flash drop leh
Sep 8 2021, 08:22 AM
Interesting, just about the few coins I look at the chart have the same cliff drop red candles...
Sep 20 2021, 05:44 PM
focused on my work since early morning. nothing much happening.
if it drops to rm6k for ETH, would be collecting more. if it drops to rm 4k, will collect every month. |
Sep 21 2021, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(cockerish @ Sep 20 2021, 07:33 PM) Never say never...btc was 60k usd and drop to 29k just a few month ago..that's evidence enough. I see some froth with NFT trading of collectibles. That's all.But yeah I've bought more last few days...it's correction or evergrande....il be buying more yall QUOTE(JohnsonLoi @ Sep 21 2021, 08:24 AM) $29k BTC was still above previous ATH $20k in 2017 With ETH current drive mainly by NFT trading it is good if it never dip below rm8000.The guy above said Rm4k ETH (which is around $1k ETH), which was below previous ATH of ETH in 2017 ($1.4k). Historically it has never happened before. So yeah, I go by the trend. That being said, ETH is a somewhat free from restrictions in its trades. Only sure thing is it will kept swinging both ways. I think traders loves that. |
Sep 26 2021, 12:43 PM
looks like got chance to see another discount.
either rm7k for ETH or if super lucky rm5k-4k for ETH. fingers crossed. I know, it is still far away at 12k +/- |
| Change to: | 0.0915sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:41 AM |