6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

sirxl
post Jul 13 2017, 04:46 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jul 13 2017, 04:11 PM)
So far, not that I know of.
The only legit company related to cryptocurrency in Malaysia is the XBit Asia exchange.
please define legit?
who are the owners of xbit?
sirxl
post Jul 18 2017, 10:28 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(AdLunam @ Jul 18 2017, 01:07 AM)
Hi Crypto Experts

I am new to Cryptoland & really excited to discover this land.biggrin.gif  I heard about BTC trading from my Singaporean friend back in May. After, spending the next 2 months soaking up on any info relating to BTC, I finally took the plunge & started buying BTC 2 weeks ago when BTC was RM11,300...and the price promptly goes south right after  doh.gif  Luckily, it was just 5% of my investing money. I have since averaging down by adding more BTC. Hoping BTC price to go down further so I can buy more.

I stumbled across your forum v1 a few days ago. I read thru v1 from Jan 2017 onwards & still reading v2 till my eyes blurry, but not even half way thru. I was away from LYN forum for a long time that I have forgotten my old username. But your forum topic & the things you discussed here were so interesting that it brings me back. Thanks for creating this forum topic. Kudos to wengherng, kmarc, WooTz & Enigmatic for the comprehensive guides posted on first page of this forum. Really appreciate these info.
welcome, you've taken the red pill.
sirxl
post Jul 19 2017, 10:58 PM

583 posts

Unchain the Blockchain

Personal data stored in a blockchain cannot be changed or removed. The transparency might render blockchain deemed unsuitable for personal data protection but behind the humble beginning of blockchain, few know that it was created to do just that.

Register for this first in a series of four workshop to learn more about blockchain.

Delivered by Bloktex, http://bloktex.com/,
and co-hosted by MDEC and the Co. Bangsar.

VENUE: The Co. Bangsar
Date/Time: 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM, Wed Jul 26, 2017

Register here:
http://peatix.com/event/284336?utm_campaig...ek%3A0%3A284336

sirxl
post Jul 21 2017, 02:43 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(nond @ Jul 20 2017, 05:14 PM)
I havent done the verification. very troublesome. can any1 enlight me other exchange also need so detail when do verification rclxub.gif

you need ic, bank statement, even with a photo like below. LOL!!!

[attachmentid=8978174]
interesting way to deter scammers from joining in.
sirxl
post Jul 21 2017, 06:09 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(nond @ Jul 21 2017, 05:56 PM)
initially when open an account they only show ''deposit myr'' and all bTC and ETH price are shown in MYR.

Then i email to them say i wan deposit SGD, they will ask u email a singapore account bank statement to them, after 10 mins the wallet show all in SGD and you able to deposit SGD inside
good to know you can see both MYR and SGD in Coinhako.
sirxl
post Jul 22 2017, 05:13 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Jul 22 2017, 11:10 AM)
todd's call on stratis at 207k yeeeehaaa
who is todd?
some altcoin investor?
sirxl
post Jul 24 2017, 10:10 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Jul 23 2017, 08:56 PM)
i having this problem.
Connection to server interrupted. Reload Disable streaming

but my internet is fine
are you on Unifi?
looks fine to me.
sirxl
post Jul 26 2017, 11:59 AM

583 posts

Unchain the Blockchain

Personal data stored in a blockchain cannot be changed or removed. The transparency might render blockchain deemed unsuitable for personal data protection but behind the humble beginning of blockchain, few know that it was created to do just that.

Register for this first in a series of four workshop to learn more about blockchain.

Delivered by Bloktex, http://bloktex.com/,
and co-hosted by MDEC and the Co. Bangsar.

VENUE: The Co. Bangsar
Date/Time: 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM, Wed Jul 26, 2017

Register here:
http://peatix.com/event/284336?utm_campaig...ek%3A0%3A284336
sirxl
post Jul 26 2017, 12:00 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(nond @ Jul 26 2017, 11:49 AM)
thumbsup.gif

Dear Sifus i got another question.
i got install my google authenticator in my android.
I dont remember i got link this authenticator to any email, just use it to set up 2FA by scanning the Bittrex's barcode.

If I lost my hp, how could i recover or reenter the Bittrex account ?
I search online but still not understand. any1 can enlight me ?

TQTQ
an alternative for google authenticator (GA) is Authy.
Authy is preferred since you can launch the same account from multiple devices and it has a backup feature.
sirxl
post Jul 26 2017, 12:01 PM

583 posts

All Blockchain lovers are welcomed to our discussion group on Telegram,

BTC Malaysia #2 unverified group

Invite Link:

https://t.me/joinchat/AAAAAD8HdXGOj4_bGeb7Aw

#btc2

http://bitcoinmalaysia.com/btc2/

This post has been edited by sirxl: Jul 26 2017, 12:02 PM
sirxl
post Jul 26 2017, 09:00 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(nond @ Jul 26 2017, 12:05 PM)
Hi , is this talk more on technical? The target audience is normal public or those programmers ?
normal public

stay tuned to bitcoinmalaysia.com
sirxl
post Jul 28 2017, 03:26 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jul 28 2017, 01:28 PM)
agree...

buy the rumors sell the news biggrin.gif
remember crypto tokens are super HIGH RISK investments, don't get burn.
sirxl
post Aug 1 2017, 01:19 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(TeaLiveSucks @ Jul 31 2017, 08:26 PM)
Shit! I still have PPC in BTC-e!

Already seized, which means my coins gone?????
wow PPC? I sold them long time ago. I read somewhere the funds will be refunded later.
sirxl
post Aug 8 2017, 11:34 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Aug 8 2017, 11:16 AM)
excuse me, why i cant view any bch in luno?
or is there any specific criteria before being able to view it?
did you deposit BTC into Luno before 1 Aug 2017 or after?
sirxl
post Aug 8 2017, 11:58 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Aug 8 2017, 11:45 AM)
ah..that explains it.
my btc arrive only after the forking.
fork!!!!!!!! bangwall.gif
ok you don't get FREE BCH in that case.
sirxl
post Aug 8 2017, 12:52 PM

583 posts

New blockchain event tomorrow at Bangsar 230pm, Free event by MDEC and Bloktex, register at http://peatix.com/event/290051
sirxl
post Aug 8 2017, 01:14 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(zlewe @ Aug 8 2017, 01:04 PM)
I'm going to cash out some profit for a new watch on Luno for the first time. Anyone share me your Luno code
see my sig it is there
sirxl
post Aug 8 2017, 06:02 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Aug 8 2017, 02:33 PM)
I don't know if it's too much to ask considering some coins have already increased more than 2x in the recent week. Surely, some bros here have already profited??
Some holders don't mind 2x, while whales might look for 100X in the coming months.
sirxl
post Aug 10 2017, 04:55 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Aug 10 2017, 04:18 PM)
Is there anyone keeping BCC/BCH (Bitcoin Cash)? any desktop wallet to recommend?
Bitcoin ABC but the sync time is a pain.
Alternatively use Coinomi app on Android.
sirxl
post Aug 10 2017, 10:32 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(SunWoKong @ Aug 10 2017, 08:34 PM)
ALL THE WAY TO MY TARGET OF 85/86 whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
you can open table at nice restaurant for us now, thanks, and foot the bill. lol.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:28 PM