31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

kmarc
post Jun 14 2017, 07:01 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Anyway, I just counted my crazy EFT collection.

Excluding BTC, I have 41 types of coins on Polo and 10 types of coins on Bittrex. MGO token in wallet. That makes my EFT collection roughly at 53 types of coins rclxub.gif

Yes, I can officially be labelled as crazy. blush.gif

Why so many coins? Because one never knows which one will shoot to the stars. Some already shot to the moon and I just need a couple of coins to shoot. bruce.gif

Oops, time to go to work! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 14 2017, 07:02 AM
kmarc
post Jun 14 2017, 06:17 PM

14,576 posts

Woaahhh.... this thread's volume is matching bitcoin's volume! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jun 14 2017, 06:59 AM)
usually for any asset class. if there's a crisis, ppl will chop their profitable position to fund their emergency usage.
so if economy crisis ppl will dump their coins for cash also wan.
u can't hold if you're losing your house.

I think until mainstream media everyday report crypto currency then the bubble will be almost burst d. right now not yet. this year only exponential move start to come.
plus margin trade exchanges all start to explode in volume.

all the crazy swings upward and downward is funded by margin ya.

wow u are part of the dogecoin mania. LOL
Looks like the next one to watch would be August 1st. I'm now considering what to do, whether to run to USDT......

QUOTE(sirxl @ Jun 14 2017, 07:46 AM)
Dear wengherng , WooTz & kmarc,
please PM me directly.

I've just had a large community meetup last Monday in Bangsar and would like to rope you guys in for my other events.

Some pics:
https://www.facebook.com/SenangBit/photos/a...?type=3&theater
Thanks for the offer but I'm in Sibu remember? wink.gif

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 14 2017, 08:59 AM)
Glad that you guys enjoyed it. Sure, go ahead. smile.gif
Ok, updated post #9. wengherng Can you please update the table of contents for post #9. Do note I changed the topic title so that both titles are matching. smile.gif
kmarc
post Jun 14 2017, 07:41 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 14 2017, 06:27 PM)
kmarc

Here's a very cool interview of TenX by a former doctor! Damn, we're in the right business if he can just ditch all that effort in med school to enter crypto.

http://neocashradio.com/blog/dr-julian-hos...bit-card-comit/

Btw presale sold out! Yay less whales in ICO I hope!
I like the business model and also the sustainability of PAY token if it is successful. If, and only if, there is a huge amount of transaction through TenX, the 0.5% return will make PAY tokens be in demand and cause the price to rise further.

25 ETH for a TenX Limited Edition card is quite tempting but only limited to 1,000 cards??!!!?? I think it will be snapped up in the first few hours......

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 14 2017, 06:46 PM)
same thought.. am thinking to convert everything, into USDT

maybe i will only hodl on XRP n XEM only
QUOTE(wengherng @ Jun 14 2017, 06:55 PM)
USDT is also an altcoin, remember?
If all hell breaks loose, I don't think USDT will be spared either.

However, the lazy and naive investor in me still has faith in cryptocurrencies in general.
I think that no matter how bloody it gets, it will still reverse and recover.
Might take a bit of time but it will recover.
Yeah, but USDT rises when bitcoin crashes, mainly because investors, besides cashing out to fiat, has no where to run but USDT.

I will probably just convert a bit to USDT as reserve and ride out the storm.
kmarc
post Jun 14 2017, 08:18 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 14 2017, 07:06 AM)
Now that Prism has dropped that 1% monthly fee, I think I'll copy all your trades just for fun!

Sadly until now no news on closed beta invite, really hope I can try soon.
Damn, so many post. Missed out a few.

I'm just mainly HODLing now. Using only about 1-2% of my coins for swing trade. Later I will post a snapshot of all my ETF coins biggrin.gif

Please don't follow my crazy ETF collection..... sweat.gif

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 14 2017, 07:13 AM)
you should try post some trade ( for your own investment risk ) like Etoro.. we can copy successful trader like you or Wootz  drool.gif

After camping for 3 days, finally XRP start moving up  drool.gif  drool.gif  ( ok, i love to play margin with XRP )
after saturday, will cool off another 14 days cycle
I'm not a successful trader la.... in fact, I'm quite bad in trading. Let's just say I am a lucky investor to have entered altcoin at a relatively early stage wink.gif

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 14 2017, 08:07 PM)
damn.. i sell off my margin earn a bit of cool 30% from XRP.. and now it keep shooting up sad.gif

if i hold till now... already earn 60%  console.gif
Already told you. Don't play margin and please HODL!!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 14 2017, 08:18 PM
kmarc
post Jun 14 2017, 10:36 PM

14,576 posts

Look's like BTC is not showing any strength these past weeks. The worst is that it pulls altcoins down too. mad.gif

Oh well, not a nice market to be in recently. Nothing to do so just posting up my Polo ETF coin collection that I'm holding. biggrin.gif

Please don't follow me. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 14 2017, 10:37 PM
kmarc
post Jun 14 2017, 11:06 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Chelsea-Fan @ Jun 14 2017, 10:48 PM)
So many coins  rclxms.gif

How much you invest for each coin in average?
Minimum usually 0.1 BTC.

Most of my funds are in ETH, XRP and SC.
kmarc
post Jun 15 2017, 06:58 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jun 15 2017, 02:15 AM)
Wow, ETH is at more than 0.14 to BTC.
With BTC down below USD 2600 now, I am thinking whether I should liquidate some of my ETH into BTC and wait till BTC recovers?

AllnGap, WooTz, kmarc......what do you guys think?
Feasible? Or the worst idea ever?
I'm not a technical investor, so would love to hear your thoughts.
Wei, 2:15am not sleeping aaaa?

BTC at 2280. Too late for me to do anything. Will just have to ride this one out.

The news posted by Wootz doesn't look good though.

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 15 2017, 06:02 AM)
Flipper at 82% though.

Hmm I guess a little more BTC would be okay, but be sure to factor in the flippening and chain wars.

It might be $2000+

Our current discount could be linked to this

http://www.investopedia.com/news/congress-...eland-security/

Big brother no happy.
I have always believed that bitcoin will be regulated. It was inevitable. For countries to accept bitcoin "as is" is like saying they condone criminal/illegal usage of bitcoins. That's the reason I think India will probably accept bitcoin but in a regulated manner.

According to the link you posted, the bill will require travellers entering the country to declare all their cryptocurrency holdings :

Because digital currencies technically accompany a holder anywhere that he or she goes, including across a border, that traveler would need to declare his or her entire cryptocurrency portfolio every time he or she enters the United States.
Lol, again, I have no problems declaring my holdings but I can't imagine myself declaring my 53 cyptos on entering.....

Immigration : Do you hold any cryptocurrencies?

Me : Yes, I have some

Immigration : You need to declare everthing

Me : Everything? But but I have over 50 types of cryptos..... I need to declare ALL?

Immigration : (Looking incredulous) 50? (He's thinking this Malaysian guy is crazy) Yes, everything.

Me : (Whips out my tablet and open "Poloniex" website). Here sir, these are my coins on Polo. (Open all the addresses storing my coins on hardwarewallet) These are those I store on my hardware wallet.

Immigration : Hardware wallet? Can I have a look?

Me : I didn't bring them

Immigration : Them? How many do you have?

Me : I have lots. It is a requirement to bring? I already showed you all my holdings

Immigration : Not sure. Let me check with my superior. (makes a phone call.... 10 minutes on the line as the supervisor has to call his supervisor who had to call his boss). Ok, my boss's boss say no need. Are you sure this is all you have?

Me : Errrmmm... (not sure, because joined a few crowdsale the day before) Yes, this is all I have. Can I go?

Immigration : Ok, you can go. thumbup.gif Do remember if didn't declare all your cryptocurrencies, you can be charged under cryptocurrency law and (let out a mouthful of regulations).

Me : Yes, I understand (numbed). Can I go?

Immigration : Yes, have a good day and oh, by the way, I also do trade cryptos too. What do you think of MONERO? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 15 2017, 07:02 AM
kmarc
post Jun 15 2017, 08:24 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 15 2017, 07:03 AM)
Now we'll have a market for stealth hardware wallets

Good riddance, governments can be so dumb, this'll achieve nothing
QUOTE(soonming @ Jun 15 2017, 07:25 AM)
This is hilarious  biggrin.gif
I'm sure they'll find an easier way to access everything we own. Maybe one day all accounts will be tied in to biometrics.
Even without any wallets, I think it is impossible for them to determine whether a person holds cryptos or not.
kmarc
post Jun 15 2017, 09:44 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(archangel22 @ Jun 15 2017, 08:34 AM)
Uhmm.. Why would I want to tell others I hold any crypto?
Entirely up to the individual. Sorry difficult to copy paste the article on phone. The question you ask is addressed in the article that WooTz posted. wink.gif
kmarc
post Jun 15 2017, 09:58 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 15 2017, 09:47 AM)
Anyone hear experiences sending bitcoin and yet to appear in blockchain for almost 4 hours?
Relax. It's normal. Wengherng holds the world record. 9 days. biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Jun 15 2017, 06:02 PM

14,576 posts

Aaaa... shucks. Even BTC on standby can't do much. Not much discount except for those coins tied to USDT on Polo. Should have converted some to USDT earlier.

If you see USDT, it spiked past one day: https://coinmarketcap.com/assets/tether/

Oh well, learn a new thing today. Next time will be ready and standby both BTC and USDT! bruce.gif
kmarc
post Jun 15 2017, 06:13 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jun 15 2017, 06:09 PM)
USDT us a multiplier factor used by margin exchanges like bitfinex and polo to close arbitrage between exchanges la.
when got difference between polo and GDAX/coinbase, usdT will spike
Not also because of traders/investors running to USDT?

If one were to reserve some USDT today, would have made a killing buying discounted coins.
kmarc
post Jun 15 2017, 06:52 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jun 15 2017, 06:45 PM)
i just know when POLO/BITFINEX price was much lower than COINBASE, i multiplied USDT and i get back the same as coinbase.

perhaps if u keep USDT then u get to buy lower price than the rest.

no difference = USD 1.01 to 1Tether
got USD 200 difference  = USD 1.05 to 1Tether
I meant selling off BTC to USDT when it was almost almost USD 3k or when bad news comes out. I did sell off some altcoins to bitcoins but not useful in such circumstances.
kmarc
post Jun 15 2017, 07:41 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jun 15 2017, 07:05 PM)
yes when it's too high better to sell off hold fiat or USDT

when BTC drop ur holding all sure pokai.
or u can mark down whatever coins that has dropped lets say 30%. sell your BTC at 3k, buy those discounted coins lo.
at least it has dropped so much and hard to go any lower.
I'm lucky to have much cushion to weather this storm. As I'm looking long-term, not too concern..... yet....

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 15 2017, 07:37 PM)
Bank of abu dhabi UAE 1st bank of middle east adopt ripple as their cross border settelement/payment

Time for ripple to rally again?
Really? Tonight will check out. If you noticed, XRP didn't drop much today.
kmarc
post Jun 15 2017, 10:53 PM

14,576 posts

Shucks, I'm not buying anymore BTC. Just watching at the sides.....

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 15 2017, 10:50 PM)
What's coming in August? Sorry out of this scene long time.
August 1st. Bitcoin UASF or maybe even a hardfork into 2 chains......
kmarc
post Jun 15 2017, 10:59 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 15 2017, 10:55 PM)
If Big blocks win, I'm diversifying into BTC big time.

I'm rooting for core's destruction, wishful thinking I know.
I'm not sure what I will do. Will see how it goes..... Have to read up more on this..... confused.gif
kmarc
post Jun 16 2017, 06:52 AM

14,576 posts

Morning crazy cryptoland! Looks like cryptos are recovering! rclxms.gif

I must say it is reassuring that cryptos still recover after taking a hit. A trend that hopefully continues. As these recent crashed were not familiar to me, I decided to stay at the sides and just become a loan shark. cool2.gif Looks like it would have been good to just pick up some deep sea red coins yesterday.

BTS still giving about 0.1% lending rate, came down a bit but still ok. Bought some BTS yesterday just to loan them out. biggrin.gif

Yesterday BTC loan rates were better, saw a loan demand of 0.79% and quickly put in my leftover BTC of 0.083 (most of my BTC were lent out at 0.1%). After one day, already earned 0.00112 BTC which is about USD 2.66 at current rates. I didn't think much about 0.083 BTC but was surprised it could generate such an amount! rclxm9.gif

Other lending rates just sucks as bagholders just dump their hoard at low rates. mad.gif

I'm still FOMOing on Zcash, always above ETH and always recovering fast. However, I don't dare touch it due to the price.

Anyway, my strategy hasn't change much. HODL with small time trades at the sides. Avoid getting emotional during crashes and just ride through the storm. It usually recovers.... hopefully. And oh ya, next episode of mostly green coins, keep some BTC and USDT in reserve!!!! bruce.gif

Edit : Something related to cryptos. After cryptos thread has been pinned up, we're gaining a spot. Now on last spot, and overtaking GST thread on 8th spot! whistling.gif icon_idea.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 16 2017, 07:04 AM
kmarc
post Jun 16 2017, 07:28 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 16 2017, 07:17 AM)
hehe.. no regret XD, i counter it by placing margin anyway... since it drop to 300 yesterday all in to margin ETH
my highest BTC loan was..5.0% and it was yesterday albeit only 0.035 unit loan out

some crazy ppl... lol
Nice! The loan still ongoing?
kmarc
post Jun 16 2017, 07:46 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 16 2017, 07:30 AM)
nop, only last like 1 minutes then finish liao  vmad.gif

that person donno do what... lol
Yeah, I noticed if abnormally high rates, the loan will be returned quite fast. Have to monitor.
kmarc
post Jun 16 2017, 09:08 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 16 2017, 07:54 AM)
i am always dreaming there will be someone... someone out there... any whaler , offer to take up loan for 5% with 1BTC and continue for 30 days  drool.gif

0.05 x 30 = 1.5 BTC  biggrin.gif
Haha, highly unlikely.

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 16 2017, 07:58 AM)
now got ppl offer 2% 1% and 0.17%

0.17% need 5 BTC
Shucks, my BTC still under loan. Next release in 3 hours time!

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 16 2017, 08:08 AM)
Status ICO got rescheduled for June 20th 10pm Malaysia time

Gas price: max 50Gwei
Gas limit: 200,000
Man, so many ICOs. Will check this one out later......

31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0608sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:25 PM