17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

WooTz
post Jun 13 2017, 01:21 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 13 2017, 12:13 PM)
Yeah, usual rates for BTC is about that 0.1+% only.
True, that's why I stopped buying ETH as I want to target others that may have potential for huge gains.
WooTz, I have yet to look at TenX. Will research it tonight. Hypothetically, if one were to have 125 ETH, would it be advisable to go for the pre-sale?
Only 125 ETH? maybe just put 5 ETH into ICO

Have 1000 ETH? yes

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 13 2017, 12:14 PM)
it say 125 ETH.. i saw someone put 18 ETH? lol
Waste fees only, miners happy

QUOTE(thesnake @ Jun 13 2017, 12:46 PM)
guys, im trying to understand how do you want to enter ICOs? is it through their invite?
ICO concept is still new, many people experimenting with various ways to satisfy everyone.

By definition, ICO is really just: "Hey guys, we want to build a really good product, here's a demo and our background info, read the whitepaper, join slack and ask away!"

Then they set a date to collect the funds from public, problem is, whales always come and ruin the party for everyone.

So gnosis tried reverse dutch auction, which failed

Now TenX is doing a presale for whales, so that public gets a better chance of getting in on the ICO.

First page guide covers all forms of ICOs, ultimately you need to know what you're buying into, caveat emptor.

This post has been edited by WooTz: Jun 13 2017, 01:23 PM
WooTz
post Jun 13 2017, 01:32 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 13 2017, 01:26 PM)
I see. Will look into it tonight.
Check out their YouTube vlog and don't be shy, they'll answer all your questions on slack.
WooTz
post Jun 13 2017, 02:35 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(HHCC @ Jun 13 2017, 02:14 PM)
Hello guys,

When is the expected date for the new tokens to be traded/listed on the major exchanges like Coinbase, Polo and Bittrex for

1) SONM
2) TenX
3) Bancor
4) KIN

Will there be an announcement by the exchanges or just follow the twitter feeds. TQVM
Only bancor has done an ICO, the rest will take awhile.

Within a week or two it'll pop up on liqui.io, bittrex and polo. Yes keep an eye out on twitter and Reddit.
WooTz
post Jun 13 2017, 02:37 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 13 2017, 02:25 PM)
Haha. Just a thought. New comers only know about bitcoin. Just leave it as it is. wink.gif
Cryptocurrencies thread seems fine
WooTz
post Jun 13 2017, 03:40 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(HHCC @ Jun 13 2017, 03:16 PM)
Thanks mate and congrats on securing BNT tokens.
And PAY tokens, a lot of PAY tokens

Btw they shifted the TenX sale to June 24th 9pm Malaysia time
WooTz
post Jun 13 2017, 05:02 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 13 2017, 03:53 PM)
Honestly i think ether goig to skyrocket and breach 500usd within june or july....

REASON??

All the upcoming ICO and the just finished Bancor,
Almost all of them require almost exclusively Ether payment to participate.

And we got tenX ICO as wootz mentioned this 24th June...

Most possibly another rally for until end of this month
ICO certainly helps, but the biggest factor is EEA3.

QUOTE(Flaxnot @ Jun 13 2017, 04:04 PM)
read the white paper. 1eth = 420pay or 1eth = 350?
20% bonus for pre-sale and first 24 hours of ICO, min amount to contribute is 10 PAY or 0.024 ETH to prevent spamming.

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 13 2017, 04:47 PM)
Just a slight dip only.

Won't go down to 300 lah.  biggrin.gif
Never say never in crypto, there's always the possibility to go zero, let alone a mere $300 correction

This post has been edited by WooTz: Jun 13 2017, 05:04 PM
WooTz
post Jun 13 2017, 05:27 PM

1,011 posts

Coindesk being coindesk

$380 isn't overpriced, and once the ICO bubble pops, the corrections will last days at most. Cause people/robots will buy the next generation internet at a bargain rate.

They don't pop all at once, silly coindesk

WooTz
post Jun 13 2017, 05:36 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(KyleBear @ Jun 13 2017, 05:35 PM)
Hey wootz, are you planning to invest in the status ICO? I think it's got a bright future but not sure if I can get in, any advice in regards to gas price?  smile.gif
Pay 10-30 dollars in fees to avoid the headache.

Or wait until it gets listed on exchanges at a much higher premium.

Easy choice right? As much as they allow it.
WooTz
post Jun 13 2017, 06:05 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Jun 13 2017, 05:51 PM)
if you were to purchase tenX token thru poloniex, how do you get the div %?  hmm.gif
They are sent nearly in real time, using COMIT.
Even at exchanges, so don't leave it there and let polo suck your ETH.
WooTz
post Jun 13 2017, 06:32 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Jun 13 2017, 06:09 PM)
okay.

buy tenX from polo, transfer tenX to MEW.  hmm.gif like that?
Yes, COMIT tracks all token holder address and updates their share accordingly, possibly daily or weekly payouts.

More users transacting with TenX card, more ETH for token holders!

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 13 2017, 06:12 PM)
Already dip past 2-3 days ma....
Ok, read on TenX. I'm in!  rclxms.gif

Now the questions is, assuming whales already bought during pre-sale, will there be enough time to buy? I should think so......  hmm.gif
Greed knows no bounds, expect more whale action when ICO comes. Put 500Gwei if you're up for it!
WooTz
post Jun 13 2017, 06:47 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Jun 13 2017, 06:44 PM)
gracias senpai!  rclxms.gif

but how does the 0.5% calculated? comparing a 1000ETH owner and 1ETH owner.  hmm.gif
It's total transacted volume of all payments

$1,000,000,000 a year volume means $5,000,000 in ETH for all token holders.
WooTz
post Jun 13 2017, 11:40 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 13 2017, 11:26 PM)
They have a sia wallet but I have not used it before. Mine still on exchange.
The problem is nobody knows. How far can this bull go? When will it burst? What if the bull runs for another 5 years? Even the stock market's cyclical 7 year dip didn't happen and i was waiting for it past 2-3 years! Lol. Yup, I'm going to enjoy this bullrun as long as the bull has legs to run. Just hope we can get out when the bubble burst which is usually too late.

Oh, sold off 90% of my Doge bought at 21 sats long time ago as I didn't see any potential in Doge. Now keeping the 10% due to nostalgia. biggrin.gif
Easiest way to check whether we still got legs or not for Ether.

The transaction and address growth data.

Mere 2.91 million address, with ATH 59000 daily address growth and ATH of 291,000 transactions

Hashrate also following steadily with price.

All healthy indicators.

More working product ICO and we're all good.

WooTz
post Jun 13 2017, 11:50 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 13 2017, 11:46 PM)
Oh, this one I need to depend on you as I don't monitor them. smile.gif

I read somewhere that the possibility of a bubble will only happen when the big boys I.e fund managers and big insitution join in. At the moment, it looks like it is still small fries with a market cap that is pitiful compared to the amount of money investment out there. Was it hundreds or thousands of trillions?
The classic indicators are Ethereum being so ubiquitous until taxi uncles and cleaners started buying ether for some dubious money game ICO, that's where you exit.

Calling bubble territory at less than 3 million addresses? Nah I'm not buying it.
WooTz
post Jun 14 2017, 07:06 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 14 2017, 07:01 AM)
Anyway, I just counted my crazy EFT collection.

Excluding BTC, I have 41 types of coins on Polo and 10 types of coins on Bittrex. MGO token in wallet.  That makes my EFT collection roughly at 53 types of coins rclxub.gif

Yes, I can officially be labelled as crazy.  blush.gif

Why so many coins? Because one never knows which one will shoot to the stars. Some already shot to the moon and I just need a couple of coins to shoot.  bruce.gif

Oops, time to go to work!  sweat.gif
Now that Prism has dropped that 1% monthly fee, I think I'll copy all your trades just for fun!

Sadly until now no news on closed beta invite, really hope I can try soon.
WooTz
post Jun 14 2017, 08:10 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ Jun 14 2017, 07:46 AM)
Dear wengherng , WooTz & kmarc,
please PM me directly.

I've just had a large community meetup last Monday in Bangsar and would like to rope you guys in for my other events.

Some pics:
https://www.facebook.com/SenangBit/photos/a...?type=3&theater
Thanks for the offer, but I'm just a small fry. I'm sure there are other suitable members for your events!

Btw guys, an update on the TenX PAY pre-sale, about 75,000 ETH raised within one and a half day so far, with 40,000 ETH coming from Chinese 🐳

The waiting list guys will probably spam the ICO if they can't secure some PAY after tonight's deadline.

Good luck have fun!
WooTz
post Jun 14 2017, 09:42 AM

1,011 posts

There are 2 parties in China - I don’t have wallets from either as I don’t know how they collect the funds. They just update us and we trust them. We are at around 80-85k ETH right now. Confirmed period for people is until Wednesday Midnight New York (so still over 24hrs) - then I will start opening up for waiting list. So, I think we are in perfect plan.

Damn, TenX is rolling in it despite being so obscure for now, smart money confirmed.

Am I the only one here participating in the presale?

We should totally set up a smart contract to pool up all our tiny funds and join in on future pre-sales.
WooTz
post Jun 14 2017, 09:49 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(honght @ Jun 14 2017, 09:43 AM)
Certain junk ICO bubbles WILL pop, that's a guarantee, it'll create flash sales like late last month. Great opportunity to buy in cheap.

One plane crash doesn't mean all airport gets grounded for life, that's silly talk.
WooTz
post Jun 14 2017, 01:43 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Jun 14 2017, 01:19 PM)
guys, im waititng for TenX token sale, is it they only accept ETH? if so how to know what is their minimum rate?
Yes, only ETH I believe they'll support both BTC and ETH

Mininum 0.05 ETH for the June 24th token sale

But be advised, this will be heavily swamped.

So if you're serious about acquiring the cheapest token possible, pay the premium in fees, it'll be worth it once you flip some on the exchanges.

I recommend setting 100Gwei ($50 at $397 ETH) for gas price and preset the transaction on the starting block/time.

This post has been edited by WooTz: Jun 14 2017, 01:51 PM
WooTz
post Jun 14 2017, 02:16 PM

1,011 posts

What a shitshow

https://blog.bitmain.com/en/uahf-contingenc...an-uasf-bip148/

I'm going to standby all coins in exchanges and cash out some in preparation of this scaling circus.

If you want the cheapest Bitcoin and Ether possible, stay tuned. It's coming fast

WooTz
post Jun 14 2017, 02:24 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jun 14 2017, 02:19 PM)
when's the date ?
another fork ya ???
August 1st, looks like a chain split is all but confirmed.

All of you guys should take profits and soon.

I don't know how long this war will last.

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0665sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:26 AM