10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

Flame Haze
post Aug 2 2017, 10:20 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Aug 2 2017, 10:18 AM)
Is it bcoz BTC-e doesn't comply with US regulator ?
Not complying with regulations is a concern since right now the only exchange I know that complies with SEC regulations is Gemini. If unregulated exchanges start getting seized we all gg.

BTC-e is another case though, it was laundering money from the Mt. Gox incident, that's why it got seized.

This post has been edited by Flame Haze: Aug 2 2017, 10:21 AM
Flame Haze
post Aug 3 2017, 02:07 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Aug 3 2017, 01:51 PM)
Polo having issue since 3am
Hmm..

Polo update

Another one

Polo issue
Right to class action lawsuit cannot be waived by T&Cs in the US
Flame Haze
post Aug 3 2017, 03:28 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Aug 3 2017, 02:10 PM)
If polo under solvency or bankruptcy...
no point of class action lawsuit also
No you got it wrong, I agree that they might be close to insolvency but this is another case. They added this because users are threatening to sue because Polo refused to support BCC at the last moment when users didn't have ample time to withdraw their bitcoins, hence they effectively pocketed everyone's BCC for their own profit.

Contrast this with Coinbase who advertised for weeks ahead that they won't be supporting BCC and advised users to withdraw their btc if they want to claim BCC. Clearly Polo is a rogue.

Flame Haze
post Aug 3 2017, 04:42 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Aug 3 2017, 04:30 PM)
Guys, what should be a reasonable price to purchase BCC now? So far no merchant accept BCC as payment right? Beside trading nothing BCC can do...
You just said it there. Why would you want it anyway if it can't do anything
Flame Haze
post Aug 3 2017, 04:43 PM

814 posts

If anyone's interested, Bitconnect is also Ponzi scheme originating from China/Malaysia. Read it up on bitcointalk forum. Nowdays crypto also got MLM doh.gif
Flame Haze
post Aug 4 2017, 09:12 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 4 2017, 08:52 AM)
Should I sell BCC at lost now and invest in ANS instead?

What do you think?
I don't agree with chasing missed profits. If you always buy when price is up and sell when price is down, how are you going to profit? That being said, when ANS went from $1 to $3 I stayed out, ended up being $9 doh.gif

That being said, BCC is a Ponzi scam and I advise people to get out as soon as possible.

Take my advice with a pinch of salt, I'm not responsible for your loss/gains on investment.
Flame Haze
post Aug 4 2017, 09:30 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(hariz.zaki2 @ Aug 4 2017, 09:15 AM)
To add to this, right now BCC on hitbtc is at 0.107520BTC while on Bittrex it's at 0.168515BTC. Some arbitrage opportunity if you can move BCC fast between those two exchanges since both have allowed depositing BCC hmm.gif
Good luck depositing. Bittrex needs 20 confirmations, right now 1 confirmation takes at least an hour laugh.gif
Flame Haze
post Aug 4 2017, 09:38 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 4 2017, 09:34 AM)
Thanks guys for the advice.

My fault for being greedy, entered BCC at pretty high price. Don't think it will go back to such high price.

So maybe wanna just sell it off to minimize losses b4 BCC bite the dust.
Eh wait are you talking about BCC (Bitconnect) or BCH (Bitcoincash)?

BCC is a Ponzi scam, BCH is not sweat.gif Sorry for the confusion.
Flame Haze
post Aug 4 2017, 09:41 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(dc_talkz @ Aug 4 2017, 09:39 AM)
haha no la, just a personal friend who has some connections. Im a small potato only.
How are you at a loss for BCC? Didn't you get it for free? Or you bought when it was listed like me? Like what Flame Haze said, I'd get out from BCC if I were you. Scam or not, I'm just not very certain the direction this coin is heading. Will see in future.

NEO has already started to rally, I'm already about 20+% up now so unless it dips below my conditional sell orders I'm just going to leave it there to ride the wave for the next few days. I heard that there could be something going on soon though rolleyes.gif ~ Disclaimer: don't take my word for it! I'm not giving investment advice.
So 0.4 - 2 BTC in few days. It's already a few weeks now. Should have 100+ BTC by now?  brows.gif   thumbup.gif
What are you looking at currently? I have a few under my radar atm.
2 months kay. few days 5x I can be whale liao. now at 1.6 coz caught in the red sea last time ranting.gif

I'm in NEO atm for short term gains, up 20% as well but long term wise my portfolio is BTC, WAVE and FCT. Might add NEO for long term but it's extremely hyped which I don't like.

This post has been edited by Flame Haze: Aug 4 2017, 09:43 AM
Flame Haze
post Aug 4 2017, 10:27 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ Aug 4 2017, 09:49 AM)
When are you selling them off flame?
AFAIK there's some news on 8th and 10th August regarding the ANS rebranding:

August 8th:
NEOs 1st ICO anniversary, migration to NEO finalised, launch of SmartContract platform <----taken from reddit

August 10th:
NEO and blockchain-labo.jp meetup in Tokyo. Roger Ver and Tomoaki Sato are confirmed to attend. Vitalik was rumoured to attend too but got removed now.

Previously the Chinese government has shown strong interest in NEO but we're seeing signs of partnership now as NEO tweeted yesterday that they're partnering with certificate authorities in China ---> https://twitter.com/NEO_Blockchain/status/893147595274690560

Might wait a week or two to sell off, doubt we will see a correction back to $8.85 (I got in here so will profit anyway). Don't want to miss the top, I got in on OMG 2 weeks ago at 85cents and sold at $1.2 (It's 1.97 now ranting.gif ranting.gif )

This post has been edited by Flame Haze: Aug 4 2017, 10:30 AM
Flame Haze
post Aug 4 2017, 10:29 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(dc_talkz @ Aug 4 2017, 10:06 AM)
Well, the bulk of my NEO was bought when bro Wootz was still around (God bless his soul, wouldn't have delved into it if wasn't for him). Since then I've been accumulating at the $4-5 mark and kept them frozen in my desktop wallet. Just bought some more yesterday for short term gains - trading on the exchange. I will be selling after I find an exit point. You're right, it's a little overhyped at the moment but we'll see, after witnessing the BCH rally, I wouldn't dare say I know whats going to happen anymore. Crypto is a wild and untamed beast.  mega_shok.gif 

By the way, I went into stratis for the first time a few days ago, I know you like trading stratis right? Oh yeah, I was looking at wave also but it just suddenly went skyrocket before I could enter. You've made a killing I reckon?  rclxms.gif  I'm currently having my eyes on Qtum, Civic, DNT, and TenX (no entry points yet). All for short term gains. Long term I have Neo, LTC (getting from mining lol), ETH, and some PAY in case I'll be using their debit card later.
off flame. thats funny.  rclxm9.gif
I traded STRAT only once or twice. laugh.gif Yeah I had 0.1 btc in WAVE when it recovered from $2.87 to $3.8 now. Rest of it were in FCT, I got in at $19 so broke even.
Flame Haze
post Aug 4 2017, 03:33 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Aug 4 2017, 03:24 PM)
reading all this is such an education, said the plankton swimming with the big whales laugh.gif

Which exchanges do you guys recommend for a guy who wants to trade mainly in ETH or BTC? I have signed up for Coinhako but the verification process was annoying and they still aren't able to withdraw MYR to Malaysia bangwall.gif
Ponzi or pump and dump? why do you think bitcoincash is scammy?
If you read further, I mentioned that by BCC I meant bitconnect, BCH is bitcoincash. And yes, bitconnect is a Ponzi
Flame Haze
post Aug 4 2017, 09:39 PM

814 posts

http://boards.4chan.org/biz/thread/2943674#p2947428

Interesting valuation of OMG on 4chan. Take it with a pinch of salt. Rip me, got in at 90 cents sold at 1.05 =/
Flame Haze
post Aug 4 2017, 09:59 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(hariz.zaki2 @ Aug 4 2017, 09:48 PM)
Why did you not come back in when it hit 1.50+? It's now at 2.70+. There's still very close to 100% profit. Very undervalued coin imo.
This guy summed it up perfectly.
https://www.reddit.com/r/ethtrader/comments...misego_omg_now/

I don't chase missed profits. Plenty of opportunities out there.
Flame Haze
post Aug 6 2017, 12:48 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Aug 6 2017, 12:44 AM)
Nop...
Highest was around 500k sats
trying to break resistance. It will moon if it breaks 400k sat. Kinda torn between WAVE and NEO. Decided on 100% NEO for now.
Flame Haze
post Aug 6 2017, 12:52 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ Aug 6 2017, 12:51 AM)
Hah. Reason being?
More hype. In crypto fundamentals is for long term. Hype is for short term profit. I rode WAVE from 2.8 to 3.9 but didn't expect it to hit 4.5 so soon
Flame Haze
post Aug 6 2017, 01:34 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ Aug 6 2017, 01:25 AM)
Flame gonna sell off NEO now? Lol
No just getting started. I'll sell later and dump into WAVE
Flame Haze
post Aug 6 2017, 01:45 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ Aug 6 2017, 01:37 AM)
Whyyy Waveee? How is it better than Neo?
Did my research on it and seems like a solid coin. Decentralised exchange like BTS, but easier to navigate, you can set up any trading pair as u you like. The devs have yet to set out a new roadmap for the future but they've pretty much achieved everything they set out on their old roadmap. Betting on it to be the surviving decentralised exchange in the future.
Flame Haze
post Aug 6 2017, 08:34 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Aug 6 2017, 08:21 PM)
Guys, what was the PAY initial listing price when on Bittrex?
1.05 for ICO including bonus
Flame Haze
post Aug 10 2017, 05:13 PM

814 posts

Not sure whether to be happy or sad. Had 1000 neo last month and sold them all at $7, put them all into OMG and gained about 100%. (didn't time the market really well since OMG is up 4x) sweat.gif Kinda missed the train for NEO but I did get on the OMG train at least.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0731sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:17 AM