37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

Andrew Lim
post Dec 16 2017, 02:29 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(xEpicFailGuy @ Dec 16 2017, 02:28 PM)
Hey guy, was trying to make deposit to Luno but CIMB said "The beneficiary bank has rejected the transaction". Anyone had this problem?
https://luno.statuspage.io
Andrew Lim
post Dec 17 2017, 02:22 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I find it too much work to keep converting Bitcoins to altcoins or vice versa just for a chance to make small profits when one of their prices starts increasing.

Instead of chasing maximum profits, I just diversify into multiple currencies, hodl them and watch them grow together.

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Dec 17 2017, 02:23 AM
Andrew Lim
post Dec 17 2017, 11:06 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(grauco @ Dec 17 2017, 09:37 AM)
what if mycelium app is no more or close or not working or the developers shut its down.

will there be any other way to get back my coins using different app or wallet?
That's why I also keep a copy of the wallet software (in my case, Electrum) as a backup too. Just in case their website goes down. Just keep your seed phrase and a copy of Mycellium and you should be fine.

As long as the Bitcoin network is still around, you should be able to recover your coins. Actually all your coins are stored on the blockchain in the internet. Your personal wallet is like a permission keycard that allows you to modify those coins.
Andrew Lim
post Dec 19 2017, 02:46 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 19 2017, 02:15 PM)
huh??
even the btc sending is down as well???

wow! now i am even more cukur i left early.
QUOTE(roosie @ Dec 19 2017, 02:21 PM)
I now believe they are BS, and they are purposely withholding our coins and probably will do a "Mt. Gox". Just take a look at the other forum, "Luno Malaysia", to see that there are others that are facing this same issue. I have transferred coins out previously in the first 2 weeks of Dec without issues.

I have reached out to Luno via their app and their FB messenger, but no responses till now. The signs are not looking good.
I'm glad I also withdrew all my BTC last week as soon as they started saying they had bank problems. Maybe it's a false alarm, but it's true what they say - if the coins are on an exchange they're not yours.

I really do hope it's just temporary, because Luno has by far the easiest UI and app to invest in BTC/ETH in Malaysia.
Andrew Lim
post Dec 20 2017, 03:16 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Coinbase suddenly added support for BCH today, and it seems a few people knew about it, and were able to use insider info to buy lots of BCH early.
Andrew Lim
post Dec 27 2017, 03:33 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Dec 27 2017, 03:26 PM)
I still don't get the private keys. Is it the few words we need to write it down and keep it safe?
Private keys are like keycards. Your digital money is always in the P2P network. The keycards just allow you to transfer them.

Usually you can't memorize the private keys because they're actually very long and in hexadecimal.

Instead most personal (non-exchange) wallets let you memorize a 15 word phrase to let you touch the private keys.

If your wallet is on an exchange, you don't have access to the private keys directly.

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Dec 27 2017, 03:34 PM
Andrew Lim
post Jan 3 2018, 09:50 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(chyz66 @ Jan 3 2018, 09:48 PM)
Which currency u guys using to trade alt coins? BTC or ETH?
For me LTC. BTC is long-term hold. And also LTC confirmations takes only a few minutes.

But it's so hard to find new LTC these days for ringgit.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 3 2018, 11:58 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

So rumour is that XRB is going to be rebranded into Nano.

Andrew Lim
post Jan 4 2018, 12:12 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Jan 4 2018, 12:08 AM)
source?
From this Reddit thread.

There are few other mentions about it in the /r/RaiBlocks subreddit.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 4 2018, 12:25 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Jan 4 2018, 12:12 AM)
But there's a point too. Not many people are familiarized with XRB's pronunciation. Nano would sound more mainstream.

Even an exchange also listed it as RailBlocks  laugh.gif
Heard the exchange that listed it as "RailBlocks" is very dodgy too.
Anyway my vote for a new XRB is RaiCoin. tongue.gif

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Jan 4 2018, 12:20 AM)
So many coins to buy, so little money :/
Me too... I can afford to only invest in a few. And I always seem to buy when they're at ATH already lol
Andrew Lim
post Jan 4 2018, 02:24 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(DogeLambo @ Jan 4 2018, 01:53 AM)
i should hv probably signed up as FidgetLambo
LOL. At least Dogecoin is still around.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 5 2018, 08:20 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Bitcoin transactions are so slow right now. sad.gif

Makes me really wish I had more Litecoins for trading. But I'm surprised LTC's price seems to be doing poorly.

Andrew Lim
post Jan 5 2018, 02:19 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(RedJacket73 @ Jan 5 2018, 12:58 PM)
kucoin is trading XRB finally
Yeah! If I'm not mistaken Kucoin is a Chinese exchange, so we'll probably see even more volume for RaiBlocks from Chinese users.

And also looks like XRB is going to win the Binance new coin vote, so it may appear on Binance soon. smile.gif
Andrew Lim
post Jan 5 2018, 04:10 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(propriete @ Jan 5 2018, 03:54 PM)
USD has been dropping last few weeks. Effect of crypto?
Oil prices all time high in 2 years.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 5 2018, 05:43 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(nonominomi @ Jan 5 2018, 05:42 PM)
Is the Luno bank issue resolved?can i deposit money to luno now?
No.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 5 2018, 07:09 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Jan 5 2018, 06:57 PM)
Other coins dropping too. So many weak hands, nomnomnom
By some weird luck the coins I am hodling are rising (BTC, LTC, XRB) rclxm9.gif
Andrew Lim
post Jan 5 2018, 08:22 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Jan 5 2018, 08:21 PM)
Just saw this in 8tv
Everytime I look at XRP logo I think of fidget spinners
Andrew Lim
post Jan 6 2018, 03:11 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

LTC rising surprisingly.

Anyway I still need 1 extra LTC urgently. If anybody can sell me for ringgit, PM me. notworthy.gif
Andrew Lim
post Jan 6 2018, 05:05 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Jan 6 2018, 11:28 AM)
A lot of FUD and people being negative over Justin Sun's livestream. They expected huge announcements when in essences its just Justin explaining the current situation with Tron. It's still pretty crazy how high the price got in the last 2 - 3 days though when they essentially have no product yet except for Tron dogs. Really great for profits if you were able to get in early biggrin.gif gonna hodl on to Tron
QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jan 6 2018, 04:50 PM)
Justin Sun has 16 million viewers in his Chinese version of the livestream... shocking.gif
http://m.yizhibo.com/l/JFSzPy7319YnH2QW.html
In general I don't trust pre-mined coins unless they have a demonstrable working product OR very unique feature (e.g. RaiBlocks zero fees).
Only reason is to buy them is because they're cheap as crap and you won't lose much, while hoping you can dump them later.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 6 2018, 05:57 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jan 6 2018, 05:20 PM)
lol if this is true he's going to be a hated guy.
Not sure if he's breaking any laws though since he didn't go into a formal contract?

37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0841sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:00 PM