Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

Eithanius
post Aug 8 2021, 04:03 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Aug 8 2021, 03:55 PM)
test sending from ledger live to luno wallet ... 0.001 ETH... using slowest setting. darn... like 20 minutes already still not in my luno wallet. I hope I dont miss your LOTR video and miss out on selling.
Enough to pay for fees…? I tried sending from ledger to luno, fee was like 0.004eth slowest…

End up sending to Binance for 0.0013eth medium speed, less than 10 mins masuk Binance…

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Aug 8 2021, 04:05 PM
skywardsword
post Aug 8 2021, 04:05 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 8 2021, 04:03 PM)
Enough to pay for fees…? I tried sending from ledger to luno, fee was like 0.004 ETH slowest…
does that mean my sent failed and I got burned the fees?

no matter where I look for in my ledger live I dont see the transaction of send.

Edit: I just did another test send.

lol of 0.005 ETH... wow... ledger live and luno also quite slow. but at least now both the 0.001ETH and 0.005 also showed up on the ledger live and luno.

Test send: 0.001 ETH - cost me rm9.24 --- lol the value is almost the same as the send amount.

Test send 0.005 ETH - cost me 10.14 --- I consider this a lesson. lol it is expensive. Hopefully it is worthwhile.

This post has been edited by skywardsword: Aug 8 2021, 04:24 PM
Amaru
post Aug 8 2021, 04:30 PM

1,050 posts

I kiasu, always use the highest fees to send ETH. tongue.gif

A few dollars more for piece of mind is worth it.

Eithanius
post Aug 8 2021, 05:35 PM

3,952 posts

What i do not understand is why sending to Luno ETH address costs 0.004eth yet slowest while sending to unverifiable Binance ETH address is at a cheaper 0.0013eth medium speed… rclxub.gif

PS: and Luno taker fee is 5 times Binance… ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Aug 8 2021, 05:36 PM
Amaru
post Aug 8 2021, 06:12 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 8 2021, 05:35 PM)
What i do not understand is why sending to Luno ETH address costs 0.004eth yet slowest while sending to unverifiable Binance ETH address is at a cheaper 0.0013eth medium speed… rclxub.gif

If the transaction hash can be seen with confirmations on Etherscan but not on Luno then maybe it's Luno side that is slow.

This post has been edited by Amaru: Aug 8 2021, 06:12 PM
Eithanius
post Aug 8 2021, 06:16 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ Aug 8 2021, 06:12 PM)
If the transaction hash can be seen with confirmations on Etherscan but not on Luno then maybe it's Luno side that is slow.
But the rates are as quoted on ledger live… neither on Binance nor Luno…
Amaru
post Aug 8 2021, 06:25 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 8 2021, 06:16 PM)
But the rates are as quoted on ledger live… neither on Binance nor Luno…
Unfamiliar with ledger, but fees can be quite volatile now.
Maybe it was cheaper for Binance at a different time.
SmallPenguin
post Aug 8 2021, 07:23 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Aug 8 2021, 03:55 PM)
test sending from ledger live to luno wallet ... 0.001 ETH... using slowest setting. darn... like 20 minutes already still not in my luno wallet. I hope I dont miss your LOTR video and miss out on selling.
wont miss out de

as long as i see something interesting from price action i always share it here

but then sometimes you have to get my riddles as well else no fun laugh.gif

teikboon
post Aug 8 2021, 08:02 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(SmallPenguin @ Aug 8 2021, 07:23 PM)
wont miss out de

as long as i see something interesting from price action i always share it here

but then sometimes you have to get my riddles as well else no fun laugh.gif
Haha yeah have fun a bit. No need be so serious everytime.. LOL
ironman16
post Aug 9 2021, 08:14 AM

2,437 posts

Anybody here use use FTX?

what is the withdraw fee from FTX to Celsius for USDT?

i think Celsius only use ERC20 to receive hmm.gif

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Aug 9 2021, 08:15 AM
ktek
post Aug 9 2021, 09:17 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Aug 8 2021, 04:05 PM)
does that mean my sent failed and I got burned the fees?
no matter where I look for in my ledger live I dont see the transaction of send.
Edit: I just did another test send.
lol of 0.005 ETH... wow... ledger live and luno also quite slow. but at least now both the 0.001ETH and 0.005 also showed up on the ledger live and luno.
Test send: 0.001 ETH - cost me rm9.24 --- lol the value is almost the same as the send amount.
Test send 0.005 ETH - cost me 10.14 --- I consider this a lesson. lol it is expensive. Hopefully it is worthwhile.
burn fee happens to me. any eth transfer is not cheap
4eyeco
post Aug 9 2021, 09:50 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(KahVII @ Aug 8 2021, 01:11 PM)
14 business days should be 12 August, 13 August if they don't count the Tuesday holiday as a business day.
it's 16 August 2021, as stated on SC's website

https://www.sc.com.my/regulation/enforcemen...actions-in-2021
ljken
post Aug 9 2021, 09:54 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(4eyeco @ Aug 9 2021, 09:50 AM)

Thanks for the information!
SUSlowya
post Aug 9 2021, 09:57 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 8 2021, 05:35 PM)

maybe u should ask SCC, they might have the answer. wink.gif
teikboon
post Aug 9 2021, 10:56 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(4eyeco @ Aug 9 2021, 09:50 AM)

Disable app, does it effect the website access or not? Will all or most p2p traders stop their trading as well?
danieln
post Aug 9 2021, 11:11 AM

1,307 posts

QUOTE(teikboon @ Aug 9 2021, 10:56 AM)
Disable app, does it effect the website access or not? Will all or most p2p traders stop their trading as well?
I guess it will be business as usual, just look at remitano tongue.gif
4eyeco
post Aug 9 2021, 11:20 AM

184 posts

this is my opinion la... I think SC will work with MCMC to block Malaysian access to the website/app.

Even without VPN, we can change our DNS. I can still access remitano with no issue without VPN. Just change the DNS

But just to be safe, I moved out my assets also.

This post has been edited by 4eyeco: Aug 9 2021, 11:20 AM
ljken
post Aug 9 2021, 01:21 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(4eyeco @ Aug 9 2021, 11:20 AM)
this is my opinion la... I think SC will work with MCMC to block Malaysian access to the website/app.

Even without VPN, we can change our DNS. I can still access remitano with no issue without VPN. Just change the DNS

But just to be safe, I moved out my assets also.
The worry is not cannot access the site but rather Binance themselves freeze our asset and then cannot move until kyc etc. Happened when they restricted access to US people.
Amaru
post Aug 9 2021, 01:39 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(ljken @ Aug 9 2021, 01:21 PM)
The worry is not cannot access the site but rather Binance themselves freeze our asset and then cannot move until kyc etc. Happened when they restricted access to US people.
I doubt they'll do that.

But if they do, it'll be like what happened with Binance in the USA: they will usually give grace period to move your assets out.
ljken
post Aug 9 2021, 01:48 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ Aug 9 2021, 01:39 PM)
I doubt they'll do that.

But if they do, it'll be like what happened with Binance in the USA: they will usually give grace period to move your assets out.
Agreed, but just paranoid here, dun wan to take the chance.

2173 Pages « < 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 > » Top

0.8016sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:01 PM