Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

skywardsword
post Jul 4 2021, 03:51 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 4 2021, 09:43 AM)
did you buy from the official ledger seller or reseller? (DO NOT BUY FROM SHOPEE and unofficial sources, in cauz it's a hacked device).

someone on lowyat said that if u order from the official site it will be sent to you directly, so no being held by customs according to them.

If it get hold by customs you can deal with them online, although a bit of a hassle to do.

when you bought it you just fill the shipping details they ask for. that's it.

chun explain you can order from the local official reseller here

personaly i favor trezor over ledger, because of the ledger incident  doh.gif

trezor is supported by binance. this example uses metamask
https://docs.binance.org/smart-chain/wallet/trezor.html
this example they say to use the binance chain wallet as a go in between to connect to the trezor
https://docs.binance.org/tutorial/trezor-mo...user-guide.html
https://www.reddit.com/r/Metamask/comments/...hain_wallet_vs/

https://www.reddit.com/r/TREZOR/comments/nh...ain_and_trezor/
important point is having bnb for gas.

doesn't hurt to have some eth topped up as well for any gas fees that uses that as well  hmm.gif
based on this the binance smart chain wallet sems to be bad. trusted wallet seems to be better  sweat.gif  i think this will work better as a go between binance and the trezor?
https://www.cada.news/best-wallets-for-binance-smart-chain/

or can binance exchange work direct with trezor without going through an intermediary wallet (metamask, trusted wallet) ???  hmm.gif
Yup official website. Sent from France

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 4 2021, 10:10 AM)
just sit tight and wait...

mine took 5 weeks to arrive...
Omg....that is long

QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 4 2021, 10:14 AM)
after monday u got to call which branch handle it
Went out to see doctor. Came back. The package arrived.

Already set it up. Now I just enable luno account to send to wallet. Takes 24hr before I can transfer.

What is the smallest amount I can transfer ETH and BCH to my hard wallet? To test before I send the big amount.

This post has been edited by skywardsword: Jul 4 2021, 03:52 PM
Eithanius
post Jul 4 2021, 05:00 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Jul 4 2021, 03:51 PM)
Omg....that is long
Baru start pandemic, everywhere lockdown...

I should have waited longer... Couple of weeks after I bought, it was offered 20% off straight from Ledger... bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jul 4 2021, 05:00 PM
skywardsword
post Jul 4 2021, 05:01 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 4 2021, 05:00 PM)
Baru start pandemic, everywhere lockdown...

I should have waited longer... Couple of weeks after I bought, it was offered 20% off straight from Ledger...  bangwall.gif
like wut!!! got offer price somemore. !!!
stormseeker92
post Jul 4 2021, 06:19 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 4 2021, 01:58 PM)
mind to share what is the bad news?
Singapore - Singapore to Follow Up With Binance in Wake of Global Crackdown

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/202...lobal-crackdown

Thailand - Crypto exchange Binance hit by criminal complaint from Thai regulators

https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...xchange-binance

to name a few

Wolger
post Jul 4 2021, 06:54 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jun 28 2021, 01:11 AM)
most likely binance.uk will be like binance.us where some coins are not allowed to be traded
QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jul 4 2021, 06:19 PM)

Thailand - Crypto exchange Binance hit by criminal complaint from Thai regulators

to name a few
https://cryptoslate.com/cayman-islands-join...t-is-happening/

Market already know 1 or 2 days ago..seems like we are having short term bull market..maybe due to ID4..diff kind of weekend..

Wolger
post Jul 4 2021, 06:56 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jul 4 2021, 02:33 AM)
sideways even. where is the bull?
We are having different kind of weekend now…probably due to Americans pump at home.. I day trade/scalp futures..
Wolger
post Jul 4 2021, 07:04 PM

292 posts

The bullish uptrend started on 2nd July…now eth need to break 2350 and btc 36k..
ben3003
post Jul 4 2021, 07:56 PM

10,859 posts

like tat macam better sell off BNB coin?

Binance is world top 1 exchange so kena game’ed by ppl is it lol..

Ada really resilient, now macam bak to 1.5 soon..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jul 4 2021, 07:59 PM
sexualpower
post Jul 4 2021, 09:04 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jul 4 2021, 06:19 PM)

to name a few
i wonder whether there are guidelines

This post has been edited by sexualpower: Jan 4 2022, 09:27 PM
MANUTD676767
post Jul 4 2021, 09:39 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 4 2021, 07:56 PM)
like tat macam better sell off BNB coin?

Binance is world top 1 exchange so kena game’ed by ppl is it lol..

Ada really resilient, now macam bak to 1.5 soon..
What do you mean?
stormseeker92
post Jul 4 2021, 09:50 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Jul 4 2021, 09:04 PM)
i think that all governments will surely be interested to regulate. At least provide guideline and draw boundaries on dos & don'ts and tax
from what i read they are cracking down on the leverage used in binance. normal trading is unaffected. but yeah
Wolger
post Jul 4 2021, 10:21 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jul 4 2021, 09:50 PM)
from what i read they are cracking down on the leverage used in binance. normal trading is unaffected. but yeah
And the Binance Leveraged Tokens…supposed the down tokens spiked when the main tokens dropped but they didn’t.

Trade futures to short instead of buying down tokens.

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jul 4 2021, 10:35 PM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 24 2021, 05:03 AM
thankyou
post Jul 4 2021, 10:58 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(Wolger @ Jul 4 2021, 10:21 PM)
And the Binance Leveraged Tokens…supposed the down tokens spiked when the main tokens dropped but they didn’t.

Trade futures to short instead of buying down tokens.
Yes, many ppl got cheated by the *DOWN tokens... They should be punished for that...
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jul 4 2021, 11:01 PM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

Wolger
post Jul 4 2021, 11:57 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 4 2021, 11:01 PM)
don't play with those tools to gamble.... margins/leveraging/futures those things  shocking.gif

just do normal trading then move crypto to wallet. done.

those other things, ya you are going to get burned eventually :/

*not financial advice  sweat.gif
then you have another form of bad gambling habit. don't know when to sell and make profit. take the doge coin millionaire. you won the lottery, but at this point you get greedy and end up risking a lot, for what?  shocking.gif  he said he would sell once doge hits 1 USD. good luck to him, but i think he is pushing his luck.

If you want to do it right, watch this  nod.gif  *not financial advice. purely entertainment purposes only *cough  console.gif

Actually the leverage in Perpetual Futures doesn’t mean anything, it is the amount you invested, for a start 0.1ETH with 5x leverage is ok for starters, with USD200 as capital. Must have a trading plan, your exit strategy, how to set trailing stop loss and take profit. And TA, chart understanding is a must. You won’t easily get burnt, as your capital is limited by the amount of money in the Contract Account. Yes pls pls read study more before you indulge in Futures trading. We need this make money in bear market..

Primarily I am still a hodler/investor ..prefer to own assets/coins..

Wolger
post Jul 5 2021, 12:18 AM

292 posts

ETH breaks 2350..
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jul 5 2021, 12:35 AM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

Moogle Stiltzkin