17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

dc_talkz
post Sep 24 2017, 07:26 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Sep 24 2017, 07:14 PM)
Our GigaWatt project is delayed.

As I am a miner and not a trader, I let the pros do it for me.

I understand the risks, but I am willing to undertake them.

We have to defer our visit to Wenatchee, Washington State.

Are you still going with me? smile.gif
Ya man, I always remember you saying that you're not into trading haha. No issue. Just didn't want you to end up losing money that's all, but since you've done your due diligence, I'm sure you've weighted in all factors and took a calculated risk. GW is delayed? Aww sharks. But our miners will still be shipped by the end of this month right? The mining difficulty has increased a lot recently, L3+ has taken a huge hit in terms of profitability. Hopefully, the price will offset to help ROI quicker. D3 still not bad.

My trip is somewhere around January. Working around the schedule would be a problem haha. Perhaps I'll go scout around first and get Dave Carlson to give us an explanation for this delay! vmad.gif

dc_talkz
post Sep 24 2017, 08:11 PM

471 posts

Bummer indeed! Sigh. But I believe that better days have yet to come *fingers crossed* tongue.gif

On a brighter note, WTT tokens are selling at approx 2.3X the price we bought during the ICO. Something to take away from this short setback at least.

dc_talkz
post Sep 27 2017, 08:48 PM

471 posts

dc_talkz
post Oct 4 2017, 02:43 AM

471 posts

Waited for days.. finally some sign of life user posted image

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Oct 4 2017, 02:44 AM
dc_talkz
post Nov 7 2017, 02:38 AM

471 posts

Found another ICO gem that will probably get really hyped up in coming days. The mainstream media are hyping it, especially in the US. The pre-registration ends on 21st Nov and it will take approximately 2-3 days to get your details reviewed for KYC, so get in on it early. I don't usually promote ICOs but this one could be huge.

CYBERMILES ICO - https://cm.5miles.com

# Potential to be the next Amazon or Wallmart
# Cyber miles is a Decentralized Application that has th merged with the already established application, 5 Miles which is an existing and establish product/app.
# 5miles has already established itself as a Top 10 shopping app, with more than 12 million users and USD 3 billion in annual transaction value.
# A team that is highly experienced with marketplaces & e-commerce
# Led by a prominent figure - Its founding CEO, Dr. Lucas Lu, was previously a co-founder and CTO of Light In the Box, a company which went public on the NYSE, and prior to that, Lucas was the first GM of Alibaba’s Taobao Mobile platform, and was the GM of another Alibaba business unit.
# One of the most engaging e-commerce app in the US: Look at this
# Media hype - all over big media: NY times, FOX, ABC, WSJ, Forbes, CNBC and etc etc.
# Tokens/coin have great utility - CyberMiles Tokens (CMT) will the currency used to fuel the transactions and incentivize participants in the ecosystem
# Collaboration with Cobinhood
# Established since 2014 April by a world-class team from China and the US
# Received backing from top-tier investment firms such as SIG, IDG, Morningside, and Blue Lake (also possible Alibaba connections)
# Aims for commercial purposes with efficient platform to support heavy transactions. It is creating its own blockchain which will specifically cater towards commercial transactions. No more Ethereum blockchain congestions nonsense (remember how Bancor ICO crashed the ethereum blockchain?)
# Active and fast-growing community. Telegram, twitter, facebooks etc.
# KYC implemented for the ICO

For more info checkout the AMA here: AMA with Bitesizebitcoin

Register using my link to receive an additional 5% discount: 5% discount link here

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Nov 7 2017, 03:00 AM
dc_talkz
post Nov 7 2017, 03:02 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(Gss2k @ Nov 7 2017, 02:58 AM)
Starting to see alot of establish businessman/companies doing ico. I think this will be the trend in 2018, startups will not see much money anymore if this becomes a thing.
Why not? Startups are pretty much blooming because people are pouring money into startups via ICOs as opposed to IPOs.
If you mean that ICO investments would not be as lucrative as before, well yeah eventually. Especially after regulations kick in. Thats why now is the time to really milk the cow.

dc_talkz
post Nov 7 2017, 11:41 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(dc_talkz @ Nov 7 2017, 02:38 AM)
Found another ICO gem that will probably get really hyped up in coming days. The mainstream media are hyping it, especially in the US. The pre-registration ends on 21st Nov and it will take approximately 2-3 days to get your details reviewed for KYC, so get in on it early. I don't usually promote ICOs but this one could be huge.

# Cyber miles is a Decentralized Application that has th merged with the already established application, 5 Miles which is an existing and establish product/app.
# 5miles has already established itself as a Top 10 shopping app, with more than 12 million users and USD 3 billion in annual transaction value.
# Led by a prominent figure - Its founding CEO, Dr. Lucas Lu, was previously a co-founder and CTO of Light In the Box, a company which went public on the NYSE, and prior to that, Lucas was the first GM of Alibaba’s Taobao Mobile platform, and was the GM of another Alibaba business unit.
# Media hype - all over big media: NY times, FOX, ABC, WSJ, Forbes, CNBC and etc etc.
# Tokens/coin have great utility - CyberMiles Tokens (CMT) will the currency used to fuel the transactions and incentivize participants in the ecosystem
# Received backing from top-tier investment firms such as SIG, IDG, Morningside, and Blue Lake (also possible Alibaba connections)
# Aims for commercial purposes with efficient platform to support heavy transactions. It is creating its own blockchain which will specifically cater towards commercial transactions. No more Ethereum blockchain congestions nonsense (remember how Bancor ICO crashed the ethereum blockchain?)

Register using my link to receive an additional 5% discount: 5% discount link here
Decent article here. https://steemit.com/dogs/@cryptoenation/cyb...-new-blockchain
dc_talkz
post Nov 9 2017, 11:42 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(yamasakai @ Nov 9 2017, 10:57 AM)
Anyway been shaking my head at the fiasco with Electroneum (ETN).

And today they announce its going to be 3-4 weeks more due to security testing.

Mix feelings on this.

Plus side :
1. Happy that they realise that they need to do extensive penetration test, security audit and whatnot...
2. The day to day updates and videos posted to update on the status
3. So far between 3-12x return... (Miners only)

Negative bits:
1. These stuffs should have been tested before launching.
- If you only did a basic test, admit that it fail and then you need time to do a further extensive one.
- Currently sounded like they didn't do any security testing.
2. The term 'almost there'
- A lot of people have mention that Richard should just say 1-2 months and then if completed early, then release it 'early'.
- Instead, he's been saying almost there for a few times. (Reminds me of the boy who cried wolf. Already numb after listening to it a few times and yet the release date is being extended).

of course for HODL people, it doesn't matter when it gets released since we are gonna HODL for a few months or years anyway...

What are your thoughts on this?
QUOTE(Leohart @ Nov 9 2017, 11:27 AM)
When a person mention ETN in Cryto coin trader (43k members) facebook, i see most of the comments said it's shit coin brows.gif
I share the same sentiments. Been telling everyone I know that it's a shit project. Don't get me wrong though, it has potential to multiply in price and make the investors a lot of money, simply because the space is currently occupied by mostly dumb and greedy people. It's not a coin for HODLing but for flipping. I've been investing into ICOs for awhile and making quite good returns overall. Rule of thumb is to never invest into shitcoins/projects because if they fail to flip, chances of them recovering is minimal. Take power ledger for example, I invested quite a decent amount into the presale, and when the tokens were released, the price dipped below ICO level within the first few hours. But because I knew the fundamental value of the tokens, I was comfortable to hodl and after 1-3 days the price went 3X the presale price and I sold. Same goes with REQ, went down 50% ICO price and everyone was panic selling. I simply averaged down and now that the price has recovered, I'm making a little profit from it. Still going to hodl as I'm anticipating some news soon.

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Nov 9 2017, 12:23 PM
dc_talkz
post Nov 9 2017, 12:10 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(AlexaC @ Nov 9 2017, 11:59 AM)
Any thoughts on 5miles cybermiles? 🤔
I was the one who recommended it haha so, of course, I'm going to be biased. But the more I read into the project the more I'm feeling bullish. Things might change though from now until then. I will keep you guys updated as much as I can, but for now, I'm convinced. They have a solid team and thats one of the main criteria that I look at before deciding whether to invest in an ICO. The other is having a working product. Since cybermiles is an extension of 5miles itself, you could say that they already have an established platform and user base. This is not a startup that's starting from the ground under.. they are merely expanding their businesses by implementing blockchain. On top of that, the incentives from the proof of stake system will encourage investors to hodl.

Dr. Lucas Lu (China) - CEO
PHD in Particle Physics from Singapore Management University (SMU).
Former CTO of Light in the Box, an international online retail company based in Beijing.
Former General Manager of Alibaba’s Taobao Mobile platform.

Garwin Chan - CFO
MBA from Harvard Business School
Former Managing Director at Founder H Fund (Private Equity arm of Founder Group)

George Chen - CMO
Master’s Degree in Physics from Rice University, Texas
Former V.P. of Product Development at Allyes, the largest advertising platform and digital marketing agency in China

Rick Cantu - General Manager
Former senior advisor at Morgan Stanley
Valerie Coleman - BD Director
MBA from Marylhurst University, Oregon
Former sales director at Monster.com

Cyber Miles is an extension of the 5 Miles e-commerce platform, based in both the US and China. Their team is diverse and already has vast experience in the e-commerce industry, backed up by advisors from St. Augustine Capital Partners

This is a good write-up about the ICO as well: https://steemit.com/dogs/@cryptoenation/cyb...-new-blockchain

Also just a quick update, they are offering bounty programs as well, so anyone interested can join. I did not participate in any though, so you'd have to figure it out yourselves: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2346767

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Nov 9 2017, 12:25 PM
dc_talkz
post Nov 11 2017, 12:46 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(dc_talkz @ Nov 7 2017, 11:41 PM)
Another good read about Cybermiles.
https://medium.com/@arno.stulens/changing-t...es-c4ced96bc045
dc_talkz
post Dec 30 2017, 08:12 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 30 2017, 08:06 PM)
soon people will report your port.
What for?
dc_talkz
post Dec 30 2017, 08:13 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Dec 30 2017, 08:13 PM)
Report polis di raja malaysia?
hahaha it's ok. I know a VP can one on one man handle them. bruce.gif bruce.gif
dc_talkz
post Jan 1 2018, 11:56 PM

471 posts

LoL all the "old gingers" here are pretty much either gone or silently lurking around. Why are everyone pumping XVG? Because Mcafee said so? haha.. If you guys know anything about Mcafee he's always high and most of the time he is just as clueless as most of the people in this space. Trade with care guys.
dc_talkz
post Jan 2 2018, 01:04 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(qachak30 @ Jan 2 2018, 12:58 AM)
i see REQ also gradual growth.... any comment?
Hodling since ICO. Still plenty of room to grow. But hey, don't hold me to it. I'm not a financial advisor just an ordinary guy like you and everyone else.
dc_talkz
post Jan 2 2018, 01:33 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jan 2 2018, 01:29 AM)
Most of them just plainly tired of this kind of stuff . Your kind of post.
There is a lot of other place to get info and news. If they post here, just to help and give tips sometimes.
With crypto becoming more mainstream, more useless stuff like this will come in. No point reply to this at all.

And well another thing. When you in this too long, you don’t really care much. Profit is a lot already
Why bother posting tips and info. With this kind of community. A closed group much more better
LOL I saje balik jalan2 since it's New Year. 2017 has been rather surreal for me and my journey began mostly from this forum on the previous version of this thread. Still wondering if w00tz is still around. I'll probably MIA again after this. By the way, nice seeing you here again bro.. Happy New Year to you. If got fate, jom kua minum one day smile.gif

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Jan 2 2018, 01:35 AM
dc_talkz
post Jan 2 2018, 09:45 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jan 2 2018, 09:41 AM)
dc_talkz = old ginger
Wlcling = old garlic
You ancient dragon already la bro haha.. Remember belanja lou sang for CNY this year.. all of us cakap we want makan ketam until food poisoning. rclxms.gif
dc_talkz
post Jan 7 2018, 06:27 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(yyie @ Jan 4 2018, 11:41 PM)
missed old time where thread are full of discussion on the projects, instead of now  sad.gif
Don't say something like that. Some crypto police here might report your post because they hate "old gingers"

Most of us retreated to telegram already. I guess it's a lot easier also la to discuss in real time chat than to f5 f5 here every day.

dc_talkz
post Feb 10 2018, 11:37 AM

471 posts

Hi guys. I come bearing gifts.

As you guys may, or may not have known. I am part of a small group of investors (14 of us) that were/are mostly members here in LYN. We don't post often these days but we are still very much active on crypto space. We have transitioned from alts trading to ICO very early on and soon thereafter Private Pre-sales. We have invested in approximately 20-30 ICOs to date.

So lately I have been talking a few guys and since the ICO market is currently saturated - being that everyone is either rushing to get whitelisted or rushing to contribute via gas wars, we just thought that we might share some of the private presale allocations that we have to you guys in LYN.

We usually would have to meet a minimum contribution of 500 ETH but we got that covered (some massive buying power supporting us from the back). The allocations opened here will vary depending on the ICOs. Surely, our members and backers get the piece of the cake first and the remaining we can open to the public.

The pools will be via Primablock. It's a site which allows us to create pools using smart contract. You can contribute and withdraw from there until the pool closes. When tokens are received they will be transferred to the pool and you guys can manually withdraw into your wallets. That being said, the issue of trust does arise since you all will have to trust that I won't run away with your money. I can't say anything to persuade you to trust me as that would amount to solicitation and I'm no financial advisor nor a fund manager. I'm just a guy who has some "lobangs" that I'm willing to share.

We will probably start a telegram channel soon. Still discussing how we should do this. But in any case, I'd appreciate a count of hands to see if this is something that you guys would like? If the response is underwhelming we might just scrap the idea altogether.

Just a teaser of our spreadsheet (for the sake of privacy we have censored the names of our members and also the amount we have contributed)

Currently LIVE pools:

This post has been edited by dc_talkz: Feb 10 2018, 11:41 AM
dc_talkz
post Feb 10 2018, 03:59 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 10 2018, 02:43 PM)
I can vouch for dc_talkz. He has connections with other whales and can usually get good deals for the group, either for private or public presales. As mentioned, we ikan bilis has little opportunity to get into good icos due to various factors, with whales buying into private sales being one of them. By the time you buy into the actual crowdsale, you already lost a lot in terms of bonuses given in private presales.
haha, bro thanks for vouching. Kmarc is part of our team, by the way, he will also help oversee the process and we will try our best to come up with a transparent and fair process.

QUOTE(tsunade @ Feb 10 2018, 02:48 PM)
what's the minimum contribution? don't think you want to have too many planktons right?
QUOTE(noob90 @ Feb 10 2018, 02:57 PM)
Im interested. What's the minimum contribution needed?
Since we just started, I think in order to build trust maybe something like 0.5 eth. Everything will be done via Primablock. Example something like that:

Also, we currently have about 4-5 live pools ongoing. I think there is one that you guys will like. Just been reviewed by Crush Crypto (Te-Food): https://crushcrypto.com/te-food-ico-review/

dc_talkz
post Feb 10 2018, 04:10 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Feb 10 2018, 04:06 PM)
i think there's fee's? can breakdown whats the fees like?
To start a prime block pool we will be charged something like 0.5-1% fee. And we will also be charged a 3-3.5% management and brokerage fee by the main pool. So far, I've yet to decide whether we are gonna charge any fees or not. We are doing this primarily just to share not profit making. That said, however, I do believe that we ought to be remunerated as well for our time. In any case, these can all be brought into discussions and we will go with the majority.

17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0592sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:25 AM